We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Boise ParkCenter
Ranked #14 of 58 Hotels in Boise
Certificate of Excellence
Hagerman, Idaho
Level Contributor
128 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
“Great hotel”
Reviewed 24 February 2013

This hotel was great. Big trendy lobby with lollipops at the desk. Quick friendly check-in. The room was very trendy, bright, high ceilings, a great living room/mini kitchen area. The fridge made noise so I unplugged it. I did not use the gym but had to walk through it for the hot tub. It was a nicer than average hotel gym with bathrooms, water dispensers, and mini TVs on the treadmills. There is a laundry room that made me want to hang out and do laundry-nicest laundry room ever. Hot tub was twice the size of a normal hot tub. My only complaint was that in the morning after breakfast it had not been turned back on (sign said it should have been) and even when I called the front desk and waited another hour it was not. In their defense it was 16 degrees out so no one else was caring about the hot tub. The bed was a bit soft, but I know that is pretty subjective. The sheets were nice. The breakfast was awesome. Eggs, bacon, waffles, biscuits and gravy, fruit, etc etc etc. I ate my breakfast in front of a fireplace. I would totally stay here again on a return to Boise.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank serval_girl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

244 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    119
    95
    20
    5
    5
See reviews for
60
55
18
72
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 February 2013

We had a great stay at the Springhill Suites in Boise! The location was good, right next to the river. Check in was smooth & we got a great deal on a discount website so we were pleasantly surprised by the hotel. The interior was updated and the room very nice. The bed was so comfortable after traveling all day. The hotel was packed, but the staff was very accommodating and on top of the crowded Sat morning breakfast crowd. They were buzzing around making sure all of the items were well stocked. Checkout was a breeze, and I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone traveling through Boise.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank traveler77096
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boise, Idaho
Level Contributor
59 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2013

We stayed at Springhill Suites (Marriott) one night while staying over in Boise . The room was very nicely decorated, a suite style with a separate living room area, counter with/sink, coffeemaker, microwave, and small refrigerator, and a nice desk for working. The room was very clean with the usual amenities (shampoo, conditioner, soap). The only complaint we had was that we could hear noises and voices coming from an adjoining room and the corridor; however, it was muted and not too disturbing. Also, early in the morning we were awakened by the trash pickup just outside our window...and we were on the third floor! But really, that can't be helped and is not a fault of the hotel. The complementary breakfast was fine, the usual found at most hotels. The hotel staff was very friendly and accommodating. The location is in East Boise, not far from downtown. Right across the street is Smokey Mountain Pizza which has excellent pastas, pizza, etc and beer/wine. We've eaten there often and are never disappointed. We also attended a play in the same complex by Knock Em Dead Theater, a small community group that puts on seasonal plays. We are frequent patrons of their plays...they do an excellent job in a small venue. Thumbs up for Knock Em Dead! We would definitely stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WRBoiseTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado
Level Contributor
38 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 February 2013

My daughter and I were in town to visit the campus at Boise State. We chose this Hotel based on the proximity to the campus as well as the favorable reviews on Trip Adviser. Check in was a snap, and the staff were friendly and offered advice on local eating establishments. Our room was clean and met the standards of typical Spring Hill Suites, large flat screens, refrigerator, microwave etc. We woke up the next day and enjoyed the breakfast. I commend the staff for making sure everything was fresh and well stocked. This was an enjoyable stay and the Hotel met or exceeded all of our expectations.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank drummer19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Avezzano, Italy
Level Contributor
86 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 January 2013

The hotel has large room , equiped with TV, a machine to make coffe by yourselves. hairdryer . The room is very clean and people working there are very kind, customer oriented.
The hotel position is good . Not so far from downtown, Near the hotel there are some restaurants ( Barbacoa is one of the best on Boise to hit steak) .

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Raffaele P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
85 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 January 2013

This was my first trip to Boise and my first stay in the Marriott's Spring Hill Suites. Accomodations were excellent. Spacious, clean and comfy. Location was perfect and in a low traffic area. If the weather had cooperated, I would have enjoyed a stroll by the river. Customer service was fantastic. Complementary breakfast, nothing fancy, but adequate. Great value and a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christiana0564
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pocatello
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2013

Near the University and downtown, the location is great and in a low traffic area! Although you can't see the river, it's a short walk away with a great trail, awesome if you're staying with pets. This hotel is very roomy and comfortable. I love the couch, coffee table, chair and desk and office chair almost in its own room with a small fridge, microwave and a sink. The hot breakfast each morning is complimentary and includes eggs and sausage, waffles, muffins, bagels, toast, sometimes hash browns, oatmeal, cereal, milk and juice. It's very good and has something for everyone.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shm56100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boise hotels
5.1 mi away
Oxford Suites Boise
3.4 mi away
The Riverside Hotel
The Riverside Hotel
#8 of 58 in Boise
721 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Boise Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Boise Spectrum
5.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Boise
1.9 mi away
The Grove Hotel
The Grove Hotel
#7 of 58 in Boise
685 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Boise ParkCenter? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Boise ParkCenter

Property: SpringHill Suites Boise ParkCenter
Address: 424 E Parkcenter Blvd, Boise, ID 83706-6500 (Formerly Red Lion ParkCenter Suites)
Region: United States > Idaho > Boise
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Boise
#18 Business Hotel in Boise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Boise ParkCenter 3*
Number of rooms: 230
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Hotel.de, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your SpringHill Suites Boise ParkCenter reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Boise Park Hotel Boise

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing