We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly staff + Good Location - Older Infrastructure = OK Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Boise ParkCenter
Ranked #17 of 58 Hotels in Boise
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 June 2013

We'd consider this property again if in a pinch for a place to stay on another trip through Boise or using a free night, as was the case for us on this trip.

Good enough all around based on our one night experience but enough downside to have it not be our first choice next time among many other options in Boise. Pros, Cons, Tips follow.

PRO = LOCATION: We've also stayed at the Springhill in Boise nearer Eagle on Cloverdale and it is a newer property than this. So better from that standpoint, although this one has the great benefit of location very near downtown and Greenbelt. Location was the reason we chose it this time.

CON =- PARKING: The parking lot is inadequate for the very large number of rooms and it was a bumper car squeeze. Accessible parking is also inadequate to meet codes as it meets neither the minimum of numbers or design.

PRO = STAFF: Friendly and efficient staff at check in and out.

CON = LOWER END AMENITIES: Clean facility but older infrastructure and furnishings at lower end which is typical of Marriott's Springhill brand.

PRO + CON = ROOM: Everything in our room was clean and in working order. Appreciate separate desk space, room to spread out and fridge. But the commode room that shares space with a shower over tub is the size of a postage stamp and even for a smaller person like me was tight.

CON = BED: Bed here was the least comfortable of all hotels at which we stayed on a two week road trip of which this was the last night before home.

CON = NOISY: Maybe it's just our bad timing. But in every Springhill at which we've stayed in the last two years, there is inevitably a big high school sports team or sometimes two staying on property with the inevitable foot races in hall and slamming of doors that go along with it. No harm there unless you are no longer in high school and hoping for the commotion to end at a reasonable hour. So it was here on the night of our stay and inexplicably the hotel assigned them to the third floor along with those of us who had asked for a quiet room. One of life's mysteries, that. :-)

BOTTOM LINE: You could do worse for lodging in a Boise stay. And we have. You could also do better. And we have. All in all the location makes this a decent choice for a short visit or when budget is a key issue.

ROOM TIPS::

1) Rooms that face the back of the hotel (odd numbers) are the quietest and coolest as they face east and to an apartment building. (West facing rooms in front face parking lot and road beyond.) In this three floor property, third floor rooms are best. Avoid the first floor.

2) This looks like a big property from the front and once you get inside you realize it is a huge property. Given just one central elevator, if you get assigned a room on the far ends you're going to have a long hike to your room from the elevator. We were fortunate in room assignment to be at just the right distance from elevator but not so far it took a hike. Consider rooms X17 - X33 or X00 - X09 for back facing quiet, far enough from elevator to avoid that noise (walls are thin here) but close enough for convenience.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank piacere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (263)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

187 - 193 of 263 reviews

Reviewed 7 May 2013

The staff is fabulous and the breakfast lady is delightful. The rooms are large, well appointed and quiet. The breakfast has many offerings, which was a pleasant surprise. The "mini store" in the lobby was a nice touch as well. Will stay here again!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kathy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2013

The Staff is very friendly. They have transportation to and from the airport. A good Wifi system. A wonderful breakfast in the morning to get you started. The rooms are big and spacious. The rooms have a small refrigerator, microwave, coffee pot, ironing board and iron, and a blow-drier. There clock can be used with your I-pad, iPhone or iPod. There is also a pool and spa.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ROBERT S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2013

The suites are fairly large and comfortable. The staff is accommodating and friendly. The breakfast has a great selection and ample supplies with a dedicated staff person overseeing it.
While we were there it was quite full, with two college sports teams and many other groups. However, the hotel maintained a quiet feel, though breakfast was a bit loud and crowded.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank natebanta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2013

The hotel itself is great; large rooms, very clean, new furniture and carpets, large breakfast room, washing machines. Great. I tried it though for my two weimaraners - we're always looking for the best place to stay with dogs. This hotel is basically on the Boise Riverwalk making a 'real' dog walk very easy. There's also plenty of grass around the hotel for that quick pit-stop. There are less expensive places in Boise but SpringHill Suites is my first choice when traveling with the furry children.

Room Tip: We always get ground level rooms for easy in/out dog access. Rooms on the backside of the hotel are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Iliketogoeverywhere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2013

Conveniently located about 2 miles outside of the downtown area. Rooms are nice and clean. The property itself is a little bigger than it appears. Make sure you get a room near the central elevator if you want to be close to the lobby. Exercise room was rather small for such a large facility. There are two restaurants right next to the hotel and plenty of dining choices within a quick drive. Decent but not great.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Duc N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2013

Excellent place to stay in Boise. Very close to the river and greenbelt (2 minutw walk), close to BSU, several restaurant choices nearby. Very good service, even a complimentary shuttle. Nice rooms. I stay here often while in town on business.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Crummy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boise hotels
5.1 mi away
Oxford Suites Boise
1.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Boise Downtown
5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Boise Spectrum
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Boise
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Boise University Area
5.6 mi away
Hyatt Place Boise/Towne Square
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Boise ParkCenter? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Boise ParkCenter

Address: 424 E Parkcenter Blvd, Boise, ID 83706-6500 (Formerly Red Lion ParkCenter Suites)
Region: United States > Idaho > Boise
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Boise
#18 Business Hotel in Boise
Price Range: £76 - £165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Boise ParkCenter 3*
Number of rooms: 230
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your SpringHill Suites Boise ParkCenter reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Boise Park Hotel Boise

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing