We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Greenbelt walk close to hotel.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Boise ParkCenter
Ranked #15 of 58 Hotels in Boise
Certificate of Excellence
Bountiful, Utah, United States
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Nice Greenbelt walk close to hotel.”
Reviewed 26 July 2014

The property was clean and well maintained. Breakfast was good and a very large area for eating so it was easy to find a seat.

The beds were comfortable, linens good quality. The room was large and the pull out sofa was great for letting the kids have their own beds.

The pool was small and right out front by the parking lot. You have to go through the exercise room to get to the pool and bathrooms which would bother me if I was exersizing and had all those people come in and out.

Not a great location for walking to places. There is really only a pizza place next door or there is an Applebees down a couple of blocks.

The greenbelt walk is fantastic! It is just out the back corner of the hotel and goes along the river. A lot of it is paved. There are benches along the path.

The hotel is huge. Lots and Lots of rooms. It was very warm in the entire hotel, but we stayed in the middle of July.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

249 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    123
    95
    21
    5
    5
See reviews for
62
56
18
74
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014

We stayed here during a 5-day vacation to the SW Idaho region. We just needed a place to sleep, shower, and have some breakfast between our jaunts out and about. The room was large, clean, and comfortable. We didn't really use the kitchen area, except the fridge for leftovers. The location is off the beaten path and quiet, which we liked. Just a couple blocks from a Whole Foods. There is a nice river-side trail just a few hundred feet away.

The only con, and it's fairly minor, is they have no in-room safes. It seemed like a safe area, so this wasn't a major concern. But we had laptops with us, and just hid them in the room during the day

Room Tip: The windows in our room faced a wall. That helped keep it quiet, but I recommend a room in the back.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NickSab67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richland, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
298 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2014

Property is showing its "age" .... needs a renovation

Also, you feel like a mouse in a "maze" trying to find the cheese (your room)

Benefit: walking distance to Barbacoa Restaurant ... a fantastic dining experience

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Travel_Guy_2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shsboigm, Front Office Manager at SpringHill Suites Boise ParkCenter, responded to this review, 13 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on Trip Advisor! I am excited to let you know we will be beginning a full renovation of our property starting in November this year. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your dining experience at Barbacoa and hope we will get a chance to show you our newly renovated property in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sherman, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 July 2014

I love this place! It was everything I expected it to be. The staff was awesome and I want to mention the Staff that made my stay the best ever, Mikki, Marie, Jerry, and Rich. The room was clean, beds are great, and the breakfast was hot and very tasty. The bedding has great clean, and great quality. I spent alot of time at the pool and loved it!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kscherry03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramstein-Miesenbach, Germany
Level 6 Contributor
125 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2014 via mobile

We stopped here on a cross country trip and were quite happy with our stay. The rooms were clean, linens were good quality and the air conditioning worked very well. The staff were absolutely wonderful, professional and friendly and fixed our keycards promptly when they malfunctioned. Our kids enjoyed the pool very much and we enjoyed the quiet rooms very much. The staff at breakfast kept the warm foods refilled and were very attentive. Great experience.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank juwaraba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Rosa, CA
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2014

This is a fairly large property with the typical SpringHill room layout. We had a 2 double bed room which was a nice size with ample living area and mini kitchen.
Breakfast was quite good with the normal eggs, sausage, breads, meat & cheese, and pastries.

This hotel is in a business park area with surrounding apartments. Very quiet, and about 1.5miles from downtown.

Room Tip: Suggest the top (3rd) floor since there is no one above you. There is an excellent walking/biking...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CA_Bill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boise, Idaho
Level 6 Contributor
124 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2014

I spent 2 weeks here during a job relocation and it was clean and comfortable. And they ALLOW PETS (I have a 45-lb dog). I had a king suite. The bed and the couch/sitting area are separated by a partial wall. There is a small kitchenette. Bed and pillows were very comfortable. Had a nice desk and office chair. Free breakfast every morning that includes omelets, make-your-own waffle, hash browns, boiled eggs, breads, fruit, juice, coffee, etc.
CONS: Even though it was a suite, it is a bit small compared to other suites I have stayed in. The AC unit is an in-the-wall unit making the whole room temperature control a bit more difficult (I prefer central AC). There is no bar or restaurant connected to the hotel. Also, there is no fast food, convenience store, gas station, or grocery store within walking distance. So, you will probably have to hop in your car if you want to run out for a snack or can of coke (they have some snacks at the front desk, but at a premium cost).

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MrCustoms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boise hotels
5.1 mi away
Oxford Suites Boise
1.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Boise Downtown
3.4 mi away
The Riverside Hotel
The Riverside Hotel
#8 of 58 in Boise
759 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Boise
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Boise University Area
5.6 mi away
Hyatt Place Boise/Towne Square
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Boise ParkCenter? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Boise ParkCenter

Property: SpringHill Suites Boise ParkCenter
Address: 424 E Parkcenter Blvd, Boise, ID 83706-6500 (Formerly Red Lion ParkCenter Suites)
Region: United States > Idaho > Boise
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Boise
#18 Business Hotel in Boise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Boise ParkCenter 3*
Number of rooms: 230
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your SpringHill Suites Boise ParkCenter reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Boise Park Hotel Boise

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing