We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Courtyard Boise Downtown
Nearby Hotels
US$112
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$230
US$214
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$134
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Northwest Lodge(Boise)(Great Value!)
US$91
US$83
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$126
US$119
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hyatt Place Boise/Towne Square(Boise)(Great Value!)
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Quinta Inn & Suites Boise Airport(Boise)(Great Value!)
US$101
La Quinta
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Riverside Hotel(Boise)
US$131
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Inn America(Boise)(Great Value!)
US$82
US$78
Official Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$179
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (215)
Filter reviews
215 results
Traveller rating
70
95
34
11
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
70
95
34
11
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswhole foodsfire pitcarl's jrchick filgreat courtyardtypical courtyardcourtyard marriottminute walkparking lotlobby restaurantstarbucks coffeesliding glass doornice hotelsmall fridgethe sofa bedstate capitolconvenient location
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
117 - 122 of 215 reviews
Reviewed 30 July 2014

When I am new to a city, Marriott Courtyards are my go to hotel just to be sure I get a clean room and a good night's rest. The Marriott Courtyard Boise is just that.
I got a clean standard room and the hotel had a pleasant front desk staff. Hotel is located by a Chick Filet and close enough to walk to downtown center where they had some great restaurants.
A bit annoyed that my standing preference of a higher floor was not met. They were cleaning the carpets on the first level where I ended up in and the drying fans were blaring so it was noisy. Worker bees were noisy, so it was difficult to work.
Note to manager - its tough to work at the desk when the air conditioner is right beside it with the air vents blowing directly at you! All my papers kept flying and I ended up having to wear a sweatshirt while working.
On the bright side, their café crew was one of the most efficient I've encountered. Got me breakfast in a flash. Thank you for that!

Room Tip: Always a higher floor
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank SoCaMOMof3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BoiseCY, General Manager at Courtyard Boise Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2014

We are pleased that the cleanliness of your room met your expectations, and that you found our staff pleasant and efficient. Your feedback regarding our continued efforts to maintain our cleanliness standards and your experience while working at your desk are very much appreciated.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2014

We stayed at this Courtyard over July 4th weekend, and decided not to rent a car because it is walking distance to downtown. This is a basic Courtyard hotel, used mostly by business travelers, so it was not crowded this weekend. Staff was very courteous, helping us with airport transportation and walking directions. We weren't at the hotel much, but it was comfortable, though the room was a bit smaller than other Courtyard hotels I have been too. Nevertheless, if we go back to Boise, we will definitely consider staying here once again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Marriott states this a downtown hotel; but it really a Boise University Hotel as it is closer to that part of town rather downtown. If you are into walking you can walk 15 mins to 8th St. If not book a hotel by the 8th St corridor. There is an indoor pool with hot tub and and an outdoor courtyard with wicker seating, fire pits and trees for some summer shade. The rooms are on the small size, nicely furnished with good cable tv selection. The lobby like many other Courtyards has been turned into a casual eatery and bar. Food selection is limited as is bar section. Lobby seating works well for eating, drinking, or lobby hangout.

Room Tip: If you like quiet pick a room away from courtyard especially during football season
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank riceland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BoiseCY, General Manager at Courtyard Boise Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2014

Thank you for your review. While being close to Boise State we are also close to many downtown businesses and restaurants. In addition to Julia Davis Park, Boise Art Museum, Zoo Boise, Discovery Center and the Boise River Greenbelt. The walk to 8th street is about 15 minutes but with many shops, restaurants, and historic sites along the way.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Very nice Marriott Courtyard just off Broadway in downtown Boise and very close to Boise St. U, Fort Boise and the walking/running paths along the river. In fact, for Volkssporters doing the Boise Capital Walk, its right on the trail and a great place to start/finish. Very upscale decor in the lobby / breakfast area, reminded me of Europe. Friendly staff, great, clean room w/king bed. Short walk to a terrific brew pub / sports restaurant "the Ram." Stayed on points, but good value / affordable if we hadn't.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank johnmc82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014 via mobile

As with most Marriott hotels the staff are very helpful and welcoming. I had a package delivered to the hotel on the day of check-in and they had it ready for me. The rooms are clean and the facility itself was well maintained with an awesome center courtyard.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
Thank PharmaRep3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews