We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Rodeway Inn Boise Airport
Ranked #48 of 58 Hotels in Boise
Reviewed 6 September 2011

Stayed here for one night because we had an early flight going out the next morning. This is the closest place to stay to the airport and they have a free shuttle that runs about every 30 minutes, starting around 5 a.m. If you want to leave your car then that will cost you $4 a day (a lot better than the $9-11 that the airport charges for parking).
Front desk was friendly upon check-in and the continental breakfast was out earlier than anticipated which was quite nice because I thought I would have to eat at the airport.
The rooms were small and bed was a little below average, but for the cost I didn't really expect much more. I can't imagine anyone would stay here for reasons other than to be close to the airport and for that reason, it serves it's purpose.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JAS171
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (184)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

162 - 168 of 184 reviews

Reviewed 29 August 2011

We attempted to stay here August 17th, our Anniversary, while traveling to see family in Oregon. We arrived late and had a non-smoking king room reserved that reeked from smoke. We were offered a double queen room for the same price, though the Sleep Inn site advertised a lower rate, the clerk told us that rate was for a smoking queen room. We moved our luggage to the room and it was filthy along with the halls. The shower was a 2 foot square plastic shower that you'd find in a mobile home. This is not someplace that you want to take your bride of 38 years to for your anniversary! The clerk said that they were remolding almost for a year now. (hmmmm) We stayed across town at the Springhill Suites for $8 more. Sleep Inn needs to take their name off of this one. We stayed at Sleep Inns in Idaho Falls, Id and Shamrock, Tx and these were excellent in every way, well worth stay!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tom-Brenda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2011

Went to Boise on a house-hunting trip, Jul 19 - 24. Made the usual pre-trip reservations, but had a couple of questions about the property. Sent e-mails 3 days prior to arrival, received responses two days AFTER arrival. Requested non-smoking, 1st floor room (REALLY bad knees on both us old folks). Arrived only to receive an UPSTAIRS, smoke-reeking room. And oh, by the way, there is NO ELEVATOR either. The trainee on the desk was befuddled and little help, though attempted to be pleasant. Finally convinced her to change us to a 1st floor, non-reeking room, but only starting the 2nd night. So, we got to schlep up & down stairs several times the 1st day/night.

Lobby & stairs apparently undergoing upgrades as blue painters tape was everywhere, though never did see anyone actually working in the area during our entire stay.

Room wasn't too bad, smoke smell aside. Bed adequate, generally clean, wi-fi worked OK. Toilet & shower stuffed into a small alcove in the corner. Better hope you're not a large person! Room climate control is iffy.....gets stuffy quickly, even on cooler days.

'Breakfast' was amusing.....especially the JALAPENO bagels! Nothing hot available, other than microwave oatmeal. Few bananas, yogurt (which ran out 3 of 4 days), toast & aforementioned bagels & Costco muffins/pastries. The canned fruit mix had an aluminum taste. Coffee wasn't too bad. At least there was a Denny's within reasonable distance.

No pool, either indoor or outdoor, no spa, or any other amenities. All desk personnel appeared to be trainees, or at least newly-hired. While mostly attempting to help, they were pretty useless.

One final note, NONE of the staff could explain why we were charged $5 per night MORE for an identical non-smoking room vice a smoking room.

All in all, actually nothing specifically terrible, just lots 'n lots of smaller things that all added up to a not so pleasant visit.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ex-AK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2011

I stayed 3 days at this hotel. It wasn't bad at all. The rooms were on the small side but that was ok it had enough else going on for it that it wasn't an issue. The rate was great. The breakfast was had a nice selection and was actually well stocked. They had fruit cocktail, pastries, yogurt, o.j. and was probably the best I've seen for a hotel with this rate. I'll for sure be back. The front desk staff was very nice also.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HandsumMuscle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2011

We stayed here for one night before our flight. We were really impressed by the customer service-they were really friendly and helpful, and went above and beyond by offering to mail some letters for us, and helping us figure out what was cheaper-leaving our car at their hotel, or parking it at the airport. They have a package where you can stay at their hotel and leave your car there, and it was cheaper to do that than park at the long term airport parking.
It's not a fancy hotel, and it smells a little like cigarret smoke. The comforters look like they aren't laudered after each guest, and the bathrooms are a little worn. But for a night before a flight, it was great. And there is an airport shuttle for free.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SawtoothClub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2011

We had driven all day and it was snowing.

When we arrived there was a very nice receptionist. The price was very reasonable. She told us a good place to eat. Nice breakfast. Big room and King Bed. Convenient at the airport exit a little east of the Boise downtown exit.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com
Thank Angeles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2010

The hotel is next to Boise Airport, but you’d never know it. We didn’t hear a single plane take off or land the whole time we were there. We did, however, hear a bit of noise from the check-in area below our room, with a couple of guests talking loudly to the receptionist late at night. (For the record, we don’t care who you voted for in the last election or how you’ll be voting next time around. We’d just like to get some sleep. The receptionist is probably also wishing you’d stop talking.) Once these folks piped down, we settled in for a comfortable night.

Boise was supposed to be just an overnight stop on a road trip but turned out to be more interesting than anticipated, leaving us wishing we’d had more time to look around. There’s a pretty greenbelt walk through Julia Davis Park (had to envy the people cooling off by tubing down the Boise River). And who would have imagined there was a Basque population in Idaho? We enjoyed Basque food and interesting beer selections at the unpretentious Gernika Café in the Basque block in downtown Boise and a leisurely coffee at the equally unpretentious Flying M a short walk away.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tripsterchick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boise hotels
0.1 mi away
Best Western Vista Inn At The Airport
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn Airport
Quality Inn Airport
#44 of 58 in Boise
98 reviews
0.8 mi away
Red Lion Inn & Suites Boise Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Wyndham Garden Boise Airport
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Boise - Airport
0.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Airport
Comfort Suites Airport
#34 of 58 in Boise
231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn Boise Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn Boise Airport

Address: 2799 W Airport Way, Boise, ID 83705-5082
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Idaho > Boise
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #48 of 58 Hotels in Boise
Price Range: £41 - £56 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn Boise Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Step right from the Boise Airport into inviting accommodations at the Rodeway Inn(R) Airport, located off Interstate 84. We offer quick access to notable Boise attractions such as: Boise State University Boise River Boise Art Museum Boise Towne Square Mall Explore the shops, restaurants and cultural sights in downtown Boise, or take a short drive to the slopes of Bogus Basin. On site, rest easy in our guest rooms equipped with irons, ironing boards and cable television with HBO. Select rooms also include refrigerators and coffee makers. In addition, you will be treated to amenities that include: Free 24-hour airport transportation Free wireless high-speed Internet access Free hot breakfast and coffee Free weekday newspaper Valet cleaning service, laundry facilities and copy and fax services and are also available. Enjoy a prime location and inviting amenities at the Rodeway Inn Airport. Our property offers the perfect combination of luxury and economy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Rodeway Inn Boise Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Boise
Boise Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing