We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Accomodations for pet owners”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Residence Inn Boise Downtown
Ranked #29 of 58 Hotels in Boise
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 December 2010

This hotel is great! We had a great stay over the Christmas holiday. We stayed in one of the penthouse rooms. The cost was extremely reasonable for the size and quality of the room. I tend to be a bit of a clean freak but I never worried about anything at this hotel. We chose this hotel because they did accept pets. We travel alot with our dogs and to be honest many hotels of this quality don't allow pets so we were thrilled with the Residence Inn. The hotel staff was very pleasant and friendly even though they were working through the holiday. They even brought a screwdriver to our room so we could finish putting together toys for our grandson. It was very quiet and is located next to a park. Another great amenity is that it had a fireplace in the room which was perfect on those wintery days. It is located near the heart of Boise, with easy access to the freeway and downtown. I would highly recommend this hotel to everyone but expecially those traveling with pets.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DuneDiva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (179)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

144 - 150 of 179 reviews

Reviewed 28 October 2010

I stayed at the Residence Inn in Boise for 4 nights in October 2010 and was very impressed. The suite I had was very large - an upstairs loft bedroom and bathroom, downstairs lounge/kitchen and downstairs bedroom and bathroom.

I stay at various hotels quite often, and am sometimes frustrated by the old / limited function bedside clock radios. But not at this hotel - the bedside radio was clearly a new model and had a built in ipod / iphone connector so it charged my phone overnight and I could play my music through it.

Another complaint I often have when travelling is the painfully slow internet connections provided by most hotels. However this hotel had the fastest internet I've come across - I was actually able to watch a whole Netflix movie on my PC without any buffering or delays.

All in all I only have good things to say about this hotel - highly recommended.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gareth23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2010

The people there were very friendly and helpful. Our suite was beautiful! It was so nice we dicided to extend our stay just to stay in the suite one more night. We all enjoyed the pool very much and the breakfast was delisious! Thanks for your hopitality!

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nicky409
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2010

I stayed for 11 nights and found the hotel very comfortable and value for money. The complimentary breakfasts had varied hot foods during the week. The staff were friendly and helpful. The hotel is located just south of town and the nearby parks and green belt along the Boise river provided nice walking and exercise opportunities. The rooms are gradually being renovated presently. From Tuesday to Thursday evenings various complimentary drinks and snacks / meals are offered. The rooms were comfortable and well equipped.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ochlophobic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2010

Fabulous place to stay if you are gathering a group of people. Plenty of parking. Nice outdoor pool and hot tub. Free breakfast. We stayed here for a wedding and were there a week. The kitchen is everything you need for preparing meals and snacks although with the free breakfast and some evening free food events, we used it very little. Within walking distance to the parks and discovery museum. Staff was super friendly and helpful. Snacks like ice cream and goldfish crackers are available at the front desk pantry 24 hours. You won't ever go hungry.

The queen bed was OK but don't plan on using the sofa bed as an actual bed. The bars are very uncomfortable and the mattress thin.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alibarbaraMilwaukee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2010

Alot of mystery charges on my credit card , company is paying for stay but i was charged twice plus the security deposit, plus other charges they know nothing about. Reporting fraud on my card , still trying to recover money . Dont give them your card pay the security deposit with cash or expect some fraud.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank solariscorp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
boisesteve, Manager at Residence Inn Boise Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2010

As the manager of the Residence Inn Boise I can assure you there are not any mystery or fraudulent charges to our guests that stay with us. All cards are swiped at check in and are authorized for a specific stay and we are happy to review any charges in question with our guests. I have not been personally contacted by Solariscorp but will be sending an email response to them suggesting they contact me immediately.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2010

I spent three nights at this location and it is convenient to downtown (I walked.) and easy access to the Interstate and the airport. Rooms will need an "update" one of these days but I can't say enough about the friendly staff who seem to really enjoy their work! Wednesday night "barbeque" was great......if I return to Boise, this is where I will stay.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bandman15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boise hotels
0.1 mi away
TownePlace Suites Boise Downtown
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Boise Downtown
1.1 mi away
Courtyard Boise Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Boise/Downtown
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Boise University Area
0.8 mi away
The Grove Hotel
The Grove Hotel
#9 of 58 in Boise
811 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Boise Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Boise Downtown

Address: 1401 S Lusk Pl, Boise, ID 83706-2863
Region: United States > Idaho > Boise
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#19 Romantic Hotel in Boise
#21 Business Hotel in Boise
Price Range: £105 - £189 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Boise Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly renovated Residence Inn Boise Downtown offers a great combination for Boise Hotels; a hotel near downtown, a hotel close to BSU and that provides all the services and amenities you need like free airport shuttle, free breakfast buffet and large spacious suites. Whether you need a Boise hotel for business or you are traveling to Boise for fun, you will enjoy all the great amenities that make us Residence Inn by Marriott. You can enjoy our free breakfast buffet and our complimentary wireless internet or perhaps relax outside at our outdoor pool. You can stay on track by using our exercise room or get out and enjoy the scenery and run or bike along the Boise River Greenbelt. This Boise Marriott hotel is near Downtown Boise, near Boise State University, Micron, HP, Gowen Field, NIFC and other Government offices. This Boise hotel is close to all the fun activities the city can offer including "Alive after Five", Art in the Park, Albertson's Boise Open, and BSU football games. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Residence Inn Boise Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Boise Hotel Boise
Boise Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing