We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Boise Hyatt” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hyatt Place Boise/Towne Square

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hyatt Place Boise/Towne Square
Ranked #10 of 57 Hotels in Boise
Certificate of Excellence
Derby, Connecticut
Level Contributor
114 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Boise Hyatt”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2013

The employees were very friendly and tried to please. My room was neat and clean and in almost new condition. It was spacious with a couch and kitchenette area. Wifi was easy to get on and room service was quick and helpful. I only ate breakfast there and it met my expectations and there was a good variety. I can gauge the quality of the breakfast by whether I actually eat at the hotel and I did eat there each day I was there. The absolute topper was the fact that I could order Starbucks and they had a mini Starbucks brewing station in the hotel.......I will always go back if for no other reason (even without though, it was a great place to stay).

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlexanderWellinghoff, Director of Sales at Hyatt Place Boise/Towne Square, responded to this review, 17 December 2013
Thank you very much for your feedback. We appreciate you taking the time to reply. I'm glad you enjoyed the Starbucks, it is a great plus I'm not going to lie.

Take Care,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

451 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    232
    139
    45
    24
    11
See reviews for
148
106
34
117
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
San Jose, California
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2013

We booked a double room which had 2 beds and the sectional couch. They had the room for queen beds and it would have been a nice touch. The beds were comfortable but the air conditioner/heater was quite noisy. I heard it go on and off several times throughout the night. The décor was dated and the carpet a little worn- could use some updating. The bathroom was very small and difficult to enter and close the door behind you without doing gymnastics over the toilet. Our room was on the first floor near the indoor pool. The kids loved the pool but it was humid in the hallway and even our room. Being located right across the street from the Towne Square Mall was convenient. Price was OK but the location was good. the front desk attendants were friendly and helpful. Breakfast was tasty and a good variety of hot and cold food.

Room Tip: Stay away from the rooms by the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlexanderWellinghoff, Director of Sales at Hyatt Place Boise/Towne Square, responded to this review, 31 October 2013
Thank you very much for your feedback. I'm sad to hear you felt your experience was "average." We strive for great and excellent at all times. I would welcome any additional thoughts you may have on how we can make your next experience better.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wyoming
Level Contributor
76 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 September 2013

We stayed here on a cross-country trip, for just one night. The check in went pretty smoothly and the concierge kindly allowed us to store my daughter's ten speed bike in a storage room near the front desk. The room has a very nice arrangement; there's a sectional couch and desk in the front area and the bathroom has a very nice dual level counter that allowed two of us to wash up at the same time. The free breakfast provided decent coffee, which was my main concern. Very nice lobby area, unique look to it, not the same old same old hotel environment.

Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Liz D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlexanderWellinghoff, Director of Sales at Hyatt Place Boise/Towne Square, responded to this review, 24 September 2013
Thank you very much for your thoughts on our hotel. I'm glad to hear you enjoyed your stay in Boise during your trip. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington State
Level Contributor
20 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 September 2013

The hotel was very nice. Room was large except for miniscule closet and small bathroom. Everything was very clean and staff was extremely friendly.

My big complaint, and I have this complaint about a lot of hotels, was with the air conditioner. The layout of the room put the air conditioner about 2 feet from the bed. When the air conditioner engaged, it was extremely noisy. I woke up numerous times during the night dreaming that a train was coming or a Harley motorcycle was idling near me - but it was just the air conditioner. Why oh why can't hotels come up with a quiet air conditioner/heater? I go to Boise a couple times a year and probably won't stay there again during the summertime.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank upperlimit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlexanderWellinghoff, Director of Sales at Hyatt Place Boise/Towne Square, responded to this review, 19 September 2013
Thank you very much for your feedback. I'm sorry to hear your air conditioner was giving you trouble. If you were having trouble we would have been more than happy to take a look and repair that for you or move you to another room. I hope you would reconsider your decision and decide to join us again in Boise.

Take Care,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Clara, California
Level Contributor
167 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 September 2013

We stayed one night, we had a room on the backside of the hotel, facing the canal. The room was spacious, comfortable, quiet and clean. Staff were friendly and helpful, check-in was quick and easy. Breakfast included oatmeal, cold cereal, breakfast sandwiches, coffee, tea, juices, toast, muffins, etc. The location was convenient, lots of restaurants in the area for dinner.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CWSJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlexanderWellinghoff, Director of Sales at Hyatt Place Boise/Towne Square, responded to this review, 12 September 2013
Thank you for your feedback. Hopefully we will see you again next time you are in Boise.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyrum, Utah, USA
Level Contributor
27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2013

Great Service at a reasonable price. The room was well furnished, very spacious, and in very good condition. We had stayed two nights prior in a more expensive hotel that was in poor condition and had less services, so we were grateful to leave that chain of motels behind and enter the beautiful Hyatt of Boise Idaho. Breakfast was awesome with several choices; a small negative was their tiny dining area for such a large hotel; but this was nothing to be disappointed with. We will for sure stay at this Hyatt whenever we are in the Boise Area again.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Troy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlexanderWellinghoff, Director of Sales at Hyatt Place Boise/Towne Square, responded to this review, 5 September 2013
Thank you so much for your kind words. We hope to see you again next time you are in Boise.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Turku, Finland
Level Contributor
82 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2013

This was our first time in a Hyatt Place property. We were so pleasantly surprised. It was nice to arrive after a very tiring day of driving and not be accosted by half a dozen staff getting in our faces to ask what we needed. Instead, we had a quick check-in and went straight to our room, which was very well appointed.

In addition, the location is great with as many restaurants nearby as you could ask for. It is also very close to the freeway.

My one complaint is petty but when you're traveling with kids, these things are important - the complimentary breakfast did not offer hot chocolate! We asked for some from an employee and he handed over two envelopes of hot chocolate powder (we are two adults and two children)...and then asked if we wanted to pay for it then or charge it to our rooms! It seems to me that if a complimentary breakfast offers four kinds of coffee and half a dozen kinds of tea, they could spring for free hot chocolate, too. We had promised our kids hot chocolate for breakfast (because most other hotels offer it) but in the end we weren't about to pay extra for an envelope of chocolate powder.

Our stay was great otherwise, but the above experience left the slightest bad taste in our mouths. Still, I'd stay there again for sure. I just wouldn't promise the kids hot chocolate for breakfast!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank zenobianblue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlexanderWellinghoff, Director of Sales at Hyatt Place Boise/Towne Square, responded to this review, 23 August 2013
Wow, I'm glad to hear you had a comfortable experience with us. I'm sorry to hear about the hot chocolate. We actually offer them as one of our beverage options from our Starbucks signature menu that are for sale in our Gallery each day. Hopefully we will have a chance to serve you again in Boise or at one of our many other Hyatt Place hotels around the country.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boise hotels
1.5 mi away
Oxford Suites Boise
1.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Boise Spectrum
2.6 mi away
The Riverside Hotel
The Riverside Hotel
#7 of 57 in Boise
4.5 of 5 bubbles 661 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Boise Downtown
1.9 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Boise
4.1 mi away
The Grove Hotel
The Grove Hotel
#8 of 57 in Boise
4.0 of 5 bubbles 623 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Boise/Towne Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Boise/Towne Square

Property: Hyatt Place Boise/Towne Square
Address: 925 N Milwaukee St, Boise, ID 83704-9009 (Formerly AmeriSuites Boise Town Square Mall)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Idaho > Boise
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Boise
#14 Business Hotel in Boise
#18 Romantic Hotel in Boise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Boise/Towne Square 3*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hyatt Place combines style and innovation to create a completely new hotel experience. Our hotel offers an array of services and features designed to meet the evolving needs of todays travelers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Travel Republic (UK) and Odigeo so you can book your Hyatt Place Boise/Towne Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Boise/Towne Square Hotel Boise
Hyatt Boise Towne Square
Boise Hyatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing