We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best place to stay in Boise”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hyatt Place Boise/Towne Square
Ranked #11 of 58 Hotels in Boise
Certificate of Excellence
Clearfield, Utah
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Best place to stay in Boise”
Reviewed 20 June 2014

I come to Boise about once a year and always stay here as the hotel is top notch and is close to lots of dining options. Very clean, spacious rooms. I wouldn't stay anywhere else! Great continental breakfast as well.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Travis P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlexanderWellinghoff, Director of Sales at Hyatt Place Boise/Towne Square, responded to this review, 4 September 2014
Thank you so much for your kind words about our hotel. We always appriciate feedback and I am pleased to hear that not only have you had a good stay with us but that you continue to return and have a similar experience. I hope you continue to stay with us at the Hyatt Place Boise, we look forward to serving you in the furture.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

519 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    269
    156
    53
    26
    15
See reviews for
179
116
38
135
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Puyallup, WA
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2014

We visited family in Boise June 6, 2014 and stayed at Hyatt Place Boise because of the close proximity to family. We found the hotel very nice, great lobby and very good customer service. The room was large and comfortable. The breakfast was one of the best continental breakfasts I've ever seen. I really liked the eggs scrambled with vegetables that was served on Sunday.

I wish there were more outlets close to the bed as I use a c-pap machine and had to unplug the light to use the machine

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank marsha-eric
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlexanderWellinghoff, Director of Sales at Hyatt Place Boise/Towne Square, responded to this review, 4 September 2014
Thank you for your review, I was happy to hear that you had an enjoyable experience. I was especially happy to hear that you were pleased with not only the hotel but the customer service provided to you. Furthermore we always appriciate hearing that the Hyatt provided a breakfast to you that you see as one of the best as that is always our goal. I apoligize that you had difficulty finding an outlet for your c-pap machine, we are always trying to improve the customer experience and reviews aid us in doing so. Feel free to contact me at: alex.wellinghoff@hyatt.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boise, Idaho
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Nice rooms but they charged my wife and I a 200 deposit because we are locals. No thanks!!! We live 20 min from Boise and like to have dinner there and occasionally get a room, we have stayed all over Boise and never been charged a 200 deposit. As someone who constantly travels and is a Expedia elite member I find this discriminatory at the very least.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Teamseip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlexanderWellinghoff, Director of Sales at Hyatt Place Boise/Towne Square, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Thank you for your feedback. I sorry you did not appreciate our deposit for local guests. The main reason for the deposit is as means of protection for yourself and the hotel. We see quite a few individuals who live in the area that use our hotel as a outlet to party and behave badly; sometimes causing hundreds of dollars in damages. Our deposit is used to discourage those who wish to misuse our facilities and ruin the experience for other guests who are staying with us. Our hope is the deposit allows for people like yourself to have the restful and enjoyable experience they expect from all Hyatt hotels. If you have any questions, please feel free to contact me at alex.wellinghoff@hyatt.com.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spokane, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
222 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014 via mobile

Very beautiful lobby with expert staff. Rooms are nice and clean but the air conditioning & heating unit is super obnoxious. I found my room to be muggy most the night, and every time the air conditioner kicked on, I was awoken. The breakfast was a great spread, but be wary if you have a gluten allergy. I found the only thing I could eat was the packaged cereal. Otherwise, it was a nice place to stay.

Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Kimmee S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlexanderWellinghoff, Director of Sales at Hyatt Place Boise/Towne Square, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Thank you for your feedback. I'm sorry to hear about your air conditioner. We would've loved to take a look at it for you or try to move you to another room if your room was not up to your expectations. As far as the gluten free food, we have been making some improvements to our general gallery food menu however we are still working on breakfast to offer gluten free items. We have some in our rotation currently but they are not a regular fixture on our regular spread each. I would certainly be open to any thoughts you may have on how to improve this area. Feel free to contact me at alex.wellinghoff@hyatt.com.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014

I recently took a weekend trip to Boise to see a concert. The hotel was good but nothing over the top so I will get right to it.

Lobby was nice and had a unique layout. I enjoyed something different. Staff was friendly and made the checkin process quick.

Elevators were nice and we had no issues with them.

Parking felt limited but we found a spot late at night, so all in all, ok there.

Room was a King room with a couch that I think could turn into a bed. The room had a refrigerator and a sink right above it in the "lounge area". There was also a mirror right there which made it nice as second place to get ready in the morning.

The main room was spacious and had a comfortable couch to sit on. The TV was positioned so that it could be angled to the main seating area or to the bed.

The bathroom was on the small side for hotel bathrooms. The sink was in front of a large mirror and there was a very small closet nearby. It was nice they didn't waste a lot of room with the closet since in my experience they rarely get used much and the space was nice to have a bigger room.

The bed was very comfortable.

The TV was sort of disappointing. While there was a convenient outlet on the side of the wall allowing easy connections for pretty much anything you could dream of connecting to the TV, the content on the TV itself was lacking. Specifically TV channels. No Travel/Food/Comedy channels. Pretty much sports, weather, and news. I was surprised to see two HBO channels. Of course nothing I wanted to see was on =) I am not a big TV watcher, but when winding down at the end of a night in a hotel, I often find it nice to have a show, from one of the three channels listed above, playing. Even in Canada, when I visited there recently, they had some of those channels so I am not sure what was going on here.

Overall, it met my needs. I would only come back based on the place being the cheapest, not because I was impressed by anything in particular. But if I did stay again, I would not be upset and would probably enjoy it again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Timothy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlexanderWellinghoff, Director of Sales at Hyatt Place Boise/Towne Square, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
We appreciate your feedback. I'm sorry to hear you didn't enjoy our channel selection on our flatscreen tv's. I would certainly be open to any suggestions you may have on how we might be able to improve that aspect of our guest experience. Please contact me at: alex.wellinghoff@hyatt.com

Thank you,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2014

Big rooms as all Hyatt Place.Good location. Swim able indoor pool but no hot tub. no shower or changing room connected to pool. Best complimentary breakfast with variety of grilled sandwich and fresh juice. The bar opens 24 next to front desk. Wish they include bath robe and slipper to enjoy the environment.
Wish they have central AC so it 'd be more quiet. Have free shuttle from airport

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TirelessDragon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlexanderWellinghoff, Director of Sales at Hyatt Place Boise/Towne Square, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Thank you very much for your kind words. We look forward to serving you again the next time you're in Boise.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2014

The staff were amazing! Everyone went out of their way to make me feel comfortable. Very informative of the area. Clean hotel with efficient service. Breakfast was the best continental breakfast I have ever had during my multiple travels.

Room Tip: All rooms are great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mhoog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlexanderWellinghoff, Director of Sales at Hyatt Place Boise/Towne Square, responded to this review, 15 April 2014
Thank you very much for our kind words. We never get tired of hearing those things. We work exceptionally hard to meet the high standards of our guests and are proud to know we have met and exceed your expectations. We look forward to hosting you again the next time you are in Boise.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boise hotels
1.5 mi away
Oxford Suites Boise
2.6 mi away
The Riverside Hotel
The Riverside Hotel
#7 of 58 in Boise
781 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Boise Spectrum
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Boise Towne Square
4.1 mi away
The Grove Hotel
The Grove Hotel
#8 of 58 in Boise
780 reviews
1.9 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Boise
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Boise/Towne Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Boise/Towne Square

Property: Hyatt Place Boise/Towne Square
Address: 925 N Milwaukee St, Boise, ID 83704-9009 (Formerly AmeriSuites Boise Town Square Mall)
Region: United States > Idaho > Boise
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Boise
#14 Business Hotel in Boise
#18 Romantic Hotel in Boise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Boise/Towne Square 3*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hyatt Place combines style and innovation to create a completely new hotel experience. Our hotel offers an array of services and features designed to meet the evolving needs of todays travelers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hyatt Place Boise/Towne Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Boise/Towne Square Hotel Boise
Hyatt Boise Towne Square
Boise Hyatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing