We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Inconsistent service throughout stay.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hyatt Place Boise/Towne Square
Ranked #10 of 58 Hotels in Boise
Certificate of Excellence
Seattle, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Inconsistent service throughout stay.”
Reviewed 12 September 2010

When I first checked into the hotel, I was blown away with how nice the rooms were and looked forward to spending my week in such a comfortable room. My first night of sleep was terrible as temperature control was a serious issue (had to set the thermostat to 55 degrees to keep from overheating in the plush bed!) The first few days were relatively incident free, until I had to shower without hot water midweek. This effected me and my colleagues staying throughout the hotel. Returning from business later that day showed me that my room had not really been cleaned, but the bed was made. Dirty dishes remained in the sink and trash in the garbage. The cleanliness continued like this for the rest of the week, despite my efforts to keep it clean myself. The complimentary breakfast was quite good but it never failed that they were out of coffee within 30 minutes of opening (and my timetable didn't allow for me to wait around while they brewed more). I went for breakfast early in the morning on the weekend (just as I had all week) but wasn't aware it opened later. All of the food/drinks were out but they wouldn't turn the light on in the room. My colleagues and I were told that we could help ourselves to the breakfast — but the lights were never turned on and we helped ourselves to coffee in the dark.

All in all, for the cost of the room, it was a pretty good stay and it served its purpose well while I was here (7days/nights). I would probably try another hotel in town on my next visit.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lmsenn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

487 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    255
    145
    51
    24
    12
See reviews for
162
113
37
126
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Elk River, Minnesota
1 review
Reviewed 29 August 2010

I stayed at the Hyatt Place in Boise on my way back to Minneapolis. I got a great rate through AAA, and I really enjoyed the room. The staff was pleasant and helpful, and I was able to get a good rest. I was going to rent a car and explore Boise, but I just walked to the mall, shopped, ate, and relaxed in my room with a movie for the second night. I was on the second floor, and the people on the third floor had kids who were loud. I would book the upper floor another time.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EveryNation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
florida
Level Contributor
82 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2010

What a great hotel. We booked it through hotels.com and got a great deal. The rooms are the most comfortable and best I saw on our recent trip. Comfortable bed, 50 inch flat screen TV, comfortable working table in room with a separate area for a sofa beside the King Size Bed.

The continental breakfast was included and you could order hot stuff if you wanted. If you are in Boise, check it out.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bmw32256
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vacaville, California
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2010

We booked directly on this hotels website and entered a AAA discount and paid 60 some dollars a night (incredible value). Loved just about everything about this hotel. Incredibly nice people working the lobby desk, every last person we met went beyond to make us feel priority 1. The lobby was decorated very asian modern but warm. I could see there was nooks and a small bar and seating and tables all around.
Our room was so cute, lovely furnishings and well thought out. I really liked the sectional(which could open up to a bed) spent a lot of time there reading during our stay. Large flat panel T.V. was situated so you could see it from the bed area and the sitting area.
The house keeper we had was unbelievable. She left us a very cute thank you note for the tip and cleaned up so well, wrapped up our cords and everything, Krystal was her name. Hope you get her!
We loved getting the breakfast buffet filled with oatmeal, cereals, toast, english muffins, muffins, fruit, fruit salad, juice, beagles, biscuits and gravy, yogurt, teas and coffee all for no additional cost. You could even request special egg orders, that was an additional cost.
The front desk gave us a list of local eateries and sight seeing spots, so we headed out to lovely Idaho. Love Idaho it turns out! We ate at the Macaroni grill which was walking distance away (mom especially loved her salmon), Moons cafe (huge pancakes wow, get a milkshake), Murphys (local wine and salad was very nice and a great value). The old Penatentary was a cool self guided tour, Botanical gardens lovely, huge scenic parks and the Train Depot was all worth seeing.
We did spend a little time in the indoor pool which was nice but very chlorinated. You could smell it down the hall. They had towels to use which was nice.
We checked out via a check in/ out kiosk easy as can be. I wish I could live here!

  • Stayed July 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MirandaPen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2010

Wish I had booked someplace else. HORRIBLE customer service at this hotel. The staff are rude and condescending. Management are inadequate for the Hyatt name. The amenities are not nearly as nice as they look online. Do yourself a favor and book with someplace else.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank NateUT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2010

We paid $76 for a room that I think would compare to a $150 room in another hotel. Spectacular! I really can't think of a better hotel room we've stayed at.... ever!

Everything was squeaky clean --- and I am so PICKY!! I like to feel like I am the first person to ever stay in the room.

We got in very late. Check-in was seamless, very courteous and helpful. Unfortunately, we left early in the morning for a meeting and we were not able to partake of the breakfast that looked so inviting. Several families were seated eating and everyone looked like they were really enjoying the abundance of food.

The room was very comfortable. Air conditioning adequate and quiet. The TV was a HUGE LCD that had a control panel on the side of the stand you could hook your computer up or games for kids. There is a separate seating area in the room from the bed area.

We will definitely be staying at this hotel again. It is an easy walk to several independent as well as chain restaurants. Shopping is abundant. Easy on and off 1-84.

The only thing I would recommend as an improvement is signage. You don't expect the hotel to be where it is and if you're not looking carefully, you'll miss it for sure. But turn around and go back or you will miss a great stay!

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ceegeez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tustin, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 July 2010

I wasn't impressed at all, the photos gave an iimpresion it was light and airy.
It was clean but dark, they had the bed in a small hole with the window,the living area saw no light it was dark. It did not feel roomy as the wallls were very close , no room.
The ceilings had accoustic. and the bathroom very small. The hallways smelled very strongly of cleaners.Akso the beds were too soft you fell into a hole and the pillows were way too soft.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank onvacation777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boise hotels
1.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Boise Spectrum
1.5 mi away
Oxford Suites Boise
2.6 mi away
The Riverside Hotel
The Riverside Hotel
#8 of 58 in Boise
719 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Boise
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Boise Towne Square
4.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Boise Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Boise/Towne Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Boise/Towne Square

Property: Hyatt Place Boise/Towne Square
Address: 925 N Milwaukee St, Boise, ID 83704-9009 (Formerly AmeriSuites Boise Town Square Mall)
Region: United States > Idaho > Boise
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Boise
#14 Business Hotel in Boise
#18 Romantic Hotel in Boise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Boise/Towne Square 3*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hyatt Place combines style and innovation to create a completely new hotel experience. Our hotel offers an array of services and features designed to meet the evolving needs of todays travelers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hyatt Place Boise/Towne Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Boise/Towne Square Hotel Boise
Hyatt Boise Towne Square
Boise Hyatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing