We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Boise Airport Hampton”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Boise - Airport
Ranked #11 of 58 Hotels in Boise
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 August 2013

I've stayed at the Boise Airport Hampton on several occasions and had the same great experience each time. My only problem this time is that my flight left well before they breakfast hour so I missed out there. Rooms are always very clean and quiet and the beds are the best.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Roy Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shawn G, General Manager at Hampton Inn Boise - Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2013

Thank you for your review and for your continued business. We greatly appreciate our repeat guests and always look for new ways to make your stay extraordinary. I'm sorry to hear that you left before breakfast was served. Our breakfast hours are 6am-10am, but we do also provide On the Go Breakfast Bags for early risers that are put out hours before breakfast. That could be a great alternative for you the next time you have a super early flight. :) Thank you again for the review and we will see you the next time you are in Boise. Until then, safe travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (507)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Boise - Airport
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

393 - 399 of 509 reviews

Reviewed 9 August 2013

Convenient to the Boise Airport, Downtown Boise, Boise State University, & Highway 84. This hotel is clean, comfortable, the room was quiet and did not feel obvious that I was near a major highway or airport. Many good restaurants wiithin a few miles.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Victor H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shawn G, General Manager at Hampton Inn Boise - Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2013

Thank you Victor. Your review pretty much said it all! We are located a stones throw from important travel hubs and include a free shuttle. While we are so close to the highway we rarely have noise complaints. Thanks again for this amazing review and for sharing this important info with everyone! Come back soon!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2013

Whenever I'm on the road traveling I love knowing when I have to go to Boise I have a great place to stay. The hotel is great for freeway access to the airport or to down town. I have been staying at this hotel for over ten years. The staff is great and make you feel at home every time I walk in the door.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Martin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shawn G, General Manager at Hampton Inn Boise - Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2013

Thank you Martin for sharing such a wonderful review. We love seeing you every time you come through our doors and we are so glad you feel the same. This is definitely your other home! We all look forward to your next stay. See you soon!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2013

I have never stayed at a hotel where staff were so honestly friendly and took pride in their job. Rooms are very clean and comfortable. Breakfast was well stocked and staff was attentive. A great value!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Colleen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shawn G, General Manager at Hampton Inn Boise - Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2013

Colleen, thank you so much for submitting a review for our hotel. You hit the nail on the head with your comment.. we do genuinely LOVE working here!! We have a terrific team here at the Boise Hampton Inn Airport location that works very hard to ensure each guest has a clean and comfortable room with great service. I'm so glad to hear you had a good experience with our free continental breakfast and found our prices were a great value. We hope to see you again the next time Boise falls into your travel plans!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2013

Stayed for one night at this property arriving about 9pm. Staff was friendly and helpful and check in was fast. We found the room clean and made up and ready for us to get to sleep for the night. Breakfast in the morning was about what you would expect from a Hampton Inn. They keep the eating area clean and food replenished. Check out was fast and the staff friendly. I'd stay there again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wallaby3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shawn G, General Manager at Hampton Inn Boise - Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2013

Thank you so much for the kind review. We have a terrific team here at the Boise Hampton Inn Airport that works very hard to ensure each guest has a clean and comfortable room with great service. I am so glad that you had the chance to enjoy all the amenities we have to offer here and I hope you will come see us again the next time you are in Boise.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2013

We stayed here overnight since our flight was at 6 am. The location was very convenient. The room was clean and comfortable. Their biggest asset were the friendly staff members who went out of their way to make us feel comfortable, esp the early morning lady who made sure we had breakfast before their scheduled 0500 opening.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank doctrek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shawn G, General Manager at Hampton Inn Boise - Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2013

Wow thanks for the 5-star rating! Also, thank you for your kind words about our hotel and our staff. We try very hard to be a welcoming presence and make your stay stress free. I will pass the word on to our awesome morning breakfast attendant who always makes an effort to accommodate early risers. :) Thank you again for taking the time to submit a review. It is much appreciated and we look forward to the next time you come see us when Boise is in your travel plans!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for one night and then flew to Hawaii. They drove us to the airport for free, let us park our car for a week for $5, and picked us up from the airport for free! They also serve a hot breakfast which was wonderful! Great service and staff, clean rooms. I would definitely recommend this hotel!!!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lindsayze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shawn G, General Manager at Hampton Inn Boise - Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2013

Thanks for rating us 5-stars! Your review is very much appreciated. We definitely do offer free transportation to and from the airport, anytime day or night. We charge $5/week to "park and fly" which can be included in the rate or paid for separately. Breakfast is the most important meal of the day so we like to give you options. 3 hot items in a warm chafer, freshly made oatmeal from scratch, waffles fresh from a waffle iron, a variety of breads including muffins and bagels, yogurt, 3 variety of cereals, hardboiled eggs, pastries, and fresh cut fruit. Thank you for recognizing our hard working staff who go above and beyond to ensure your room is clean, quiet and comfortable. :) Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boise hotels
3.4 mi away
Oxford Suites Boise
0.3 mi away
Best Western Vista Inn At The Airport
3.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Boise Spectrum
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Boise Spectrum
3.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Boise
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Boise Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Boise - Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Boise - Airport

Address: 3270 S Shoshone St, Boise, ID 83705-4722
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Idaho > Boise
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Boise
#11 Business Hotel in Boise
#14 Family Hotel in Boise
Price Range: £90 - £149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Boise - Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at our Hampton Inn Boise-Airport hotel, less than half a mile from the Boise International Airport and adjacent to Interstate 84. Drive less than five miles to popular attractions such as Zoo Boise, downtown shopping, Roaring Springs Water Park and Boise State University, home of the famous blue ‘Smurf’ turf football field. Tour the Boise Art Museum or visit the state capital building. Shop for bargains at the nearby Boise Factory Outlet Mall. Schedule your visit to coincide with the annual Ironman or Professional Golf Association events.Start your work or sightseeing day right with a free hot breakfast in our modern multifunctional lobby. Ask our friendly team members about our free shuttle and the popular restaurants nearby.Expect comfortable king and queen sized beds, free high-speed internet access and a 32-inch LCD TV with HBO® movies in HD. Wake up to fresh coffee from your one-cup coffeemaker and fluffy towels and a WaterPik® showerhead in your bathroom. Relish a midnight snack prepared in your guest room microwave. Upgrade to a King Study room, featuring a sofa bed.Enjoy the comforts of home at our hotel near Boise International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Boise - Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Boise
Boise Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing