We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Convenient yet still very nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Boise - Airport
Ranked #9 of 57 Hotels in Boise
Certificate of Excellence
Michigan
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Convenient yet still very nice hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2014 via mobile

What a great find! We had daughters flying into Boise on two different late night flights and so booked the hotel rather than drive back to Twin Falls the same night. Good thing! One of the flights was delayed and didn't arrive until 1:30 am. But this hotel was so convenient that we could nap and then leave for the airport 5 minutes before she was due to arrive. The room was so clean and comfortable that we immediately booked for the return trip. And the staff kindly gave us the same discounted rate even though it was Saturday night of the holiday weekend. And again our room was clean and comfortable. Oh and breakfast was delicious both days with plenty of variety and great coffee (bonus!)

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Parispartyof5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

470 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    269
    137
    45
    14
    5
See reviews for
128
89
36
185
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
255 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2014

We stayed here over 4th of July. We arrived on the 1st. Our TV didn't work and it took two tries at complicated programming to get it fixed. Apparently they are doing this for all the rooms but doing it as people check in. It would have been nice to have it done before we arrived.

The staff is friendly and attentive. Breakfasts were generally good except for the eggs the morning of the 4th. The scrambled eggs had NO flavor at all - they were disgusting. I'm guessing they weren't mixed properly - they were missing the "egg" flavoring.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DbacksFn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2014

We stayed near the airport this trip in Boise to make our travel down from McCall easier. Great service and great staff. Definitely recommend this hotel as it was a great value and a great stay. There are many restaurants along the main road from this hotel to downtown that would meet every budget. We travel frequently to Boise as we have family in Idaho.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Karen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bellevue, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014

This hotel offers all someone would need for some short overnight stays. There's a small pool for families and a hot tub to relax in. The rooms are spacious and can doesn't feel crowded. Overall it was a great experience and I would come back.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Alyssa O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Fe, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2014

Its nice to know we still have a choice and that these smaller Hotels can still provide the great service from the past . As a true road warrior with an average of 250+ nights per year in hotels. I will rank this one in the top 10. Keep up the good work.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Robert H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salt Lake City
Level Contributor
80 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014

Decided to stay at this Hampton because it was pet friendly. Ended up not brining our dog, but still glad we chose this hotel. Very clean and small with only 63 rooms. Traveling on our motorcycle, we kind of prefer small hotels so parking is better. Bed was a bit hard, but the duvet was comfy. Unfortunately, the A/C wouldn't kick on during the day so it was a little warmer then we like during the day. Temp in the room at night was fine. Nice touch was them having free coffee, fruit water, and ice tea available in the lobby at all times. Hot tub and pool were clean and there were plenty of towels. The breakfast was nice. Pastries, toast, juices, tea, coffee, hard boiled eggs, waffles, potatoes, fruit, and the best scrambled eggs with ham in them. I don't know what they put into eggs, but they had a creamy, buttery taste. Absolutely awesome. I would recommend this hotel to anyone wanting a nice place to stay. Would definitely return when in Boise again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cruiselover801
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, TX
Level Contributor
53 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2014

I had business in Boise and needed a place to stay near the airport. The local airport shuttle can pick you up and take you to the hotel if you don't have a car. The staff here are super nice, the room comfortable, lots of channels on TV, cookies, hot breakfast, good coffee in the a.m. even a snack package to take with you in the morning if you are on the run. Also had a little business center and printer to print my boarding pass. Place feels safe, close to airport and was quiet at night. Good price for clean king size bed and room.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Detailsimportant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boise hotels
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Vista Inn At The Airport
3.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Boise Spectrum
3.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Boise Spectrum
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Boise
3.5 mi away
The Riverside Hotel
The Riverside Hotel
#7 of 57 in Boise
4.5 of 5 bubbles 673 reviews
2.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Boise Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Boise - Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Boise - Airport

Property: Hampton Inn Boise - Airport
Address: 3270 South Shoshone, Boise, ID 83705
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Idaho > Boise
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Boise
#11 Business Hotel in Boise
#14 Family Hotel in Boise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Boise - Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at our Hampton Inn Boise-Airport hotel, less than half a mile from the Boise International Airport and adjacent to Interstate 84. Drive less than five miles to popular attractions such as Zoo Boise, downtown shopping, Roaring Springs Water Park and Boise State University, home of the famous blue ‘Smurf’ turf football field. Tour the Boise Art Museum or visit the state capital building. Shop for bargains at the nearby Boise Factory Outlet Mall. Schedule your visit to coincide with the annual Ironman or Professional Golf Association events.Start your work or sightseeing day right with a free hot breakfast in our modern multifunctional lobby. Ask our friendly team members about our free shuttle and the popular restaurants nearby.Expect comfortable king and queen sized beds, free high-speed internet access and a 32-inch LCD TV with HBO® movies in HD. Wake up to fresh coffee from your one-cup coffeemaker and fluffy towels and a WaterPik® showerhead in your bathroom. Relish a midnight snack prepared in your guest room microwave. Upgrade to a King Study room, featuring a sofa bed.Enjoy the comforts of home at our hotel near Boise International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Boise - Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Boise
Boise Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing