We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Riverside Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Boise Inn(Boise)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cabana Inn(Boise)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel 43(Boise)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (946)
Filter reviews
946 results
Traveller rating
608
224
63
38
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
608
224
63
38
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsboise riversand barsapphire roombreakfast buffetprime ribjoe's crab shackriver viewrent bikespool sidewalking pathgreen beltlarge poolgreat poololder hotelhot tubcookiesgreat place to stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
858 - 863 of 946 reviews
Reviewed 20 May 2013

Last week we stayed at the Riverside Hotel in Boise. The Sandbar Patio Bar & Grill was an outstanding feature during our stay. Valeri was a great bartender, courteous, and friendly. and should be commended. She was a very good server. We made it a part of our late afternoon evening experience to dine and drink there. The location of the Hotel and sandbar overlooked the beautiful river. We plan to come back again.

Room Tip: Try to get a room overlooking the river.
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steven S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2013

My husband and I stayed at the Riverside for three nights over Mother's Day weekend. The weekend breakfast buffet was world class and the dinners were outstanding. I had the salmon salad twice it was perfectly prepared and the service outstanding.
We were impressed by the professionalism of the front desk, housekeeping and restaurant staff. Walking the green belt was an added surprise. Hope I can return during the summer and enjoy their beautiful swimming pool and outdoor cabana. It is like being at a resort.

Room Tip: We had a mini suite and the only complaint was the ice machine during the night.
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 32764Oregonbetty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2013

I attended an event at the hotel in the Sapphire Room. The room is small enough to feel cozy and has great ambiance. My waitress, Nancy, was terrific, so knowledgable and helpful. The food and wine was excellent and a great value. Be sure you ask to see the full menu as the bar snack menu is pretty limited.

The hotel is lovely and the lobby bar is a great place to meet for a cocktail.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank MJG9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2013

Our stay was lovley. Clean rooms accomidating staff. The gourmet breakfast Buffett was world class. Patti was our server. Her expert service and knowlage of the surrounding area made our stay very memorable. We will defiantly be back!

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IdahoOlson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2013 via mobile

This hotel is a must for everyone that visits beautiful Boise. The room was fantastic and the restaurant was wonderful. The river walk is terrific when the temperature is nice and the rest of the property is truly delightful. The entire staff was very nice and helpful. The folks at the front desk were the best. The night manager, Zepher I believe, was awesome. She gave us a room tour before we checked in. She was friendly and super knowledgeable. I highly recommend this fantastic hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cray127
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews