We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful well kept gem”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Riverside Hotel
Ranked #7 of 57 Hotels in Boise
Certificate of Excellence
La Center, Washington
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful well kept gem”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 October 2013

The hotel is a little older, but the furnishings are new and modern like the 47" flat screen TV in the room.
The location on the river is incredible and the bar/restaurant out by pool/river is wonderful. It is more of a resort than a hotel.

Room Tip: Get an upper floor. Most have nice outdoor balconies.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Todd J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

672 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    417
    171
    46
    27
    11
See reviews for
171
168
34
184
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (203)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oregon
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2013

My husband and I visited relatives in Boise. It was over 100 degrees that week, but the hotel had air conditioning that worked great. The room was very clean and comfortable. We each had queen size beds. The hot breakfast was included with the room and it was very good. The service was great all around. We stayed here years ago when it was owned by another company and it is just as good as it was years ago.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OregonGogo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Idaho Falls, Idaho
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 October 2013

This was a pleasant hotel, in a very good location, minutes away from Downtown Boise. My family loves the culture of Boise. A good mix of earthy and educated peoples. The staff were very accommodating and helpful. The room was clean, and when we had any questions or needs, the staff were very prompt in addressing our concerns.

Room Tip: Get a second level room. We enjoyed ours.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shawnforever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 October 2013

Do not judge a book by its cover. The outside is OK but the rooms and comfort of the beds is a 10.
The breakfast is a buffet. It is also a 10...try the riverside bacon it is to die for.
If I go back to Boise this is the place I would stay.It is a place I will remember for a long time.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bill L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tulelake, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 October 2013

This is the second fall trip a friend and I took to Boise, once again staying four nights at the Riverside Hotel. The new owners continue to improve on a facility I found to be excellent last year. We were fortunate that live evening concerts were still going on in The Sandbar and were lucky to hear Michael Martin Murphy in the Sapphire Room. The room was spacious and clean as was every part of the facility we utilized. I loved the local products featured in the Breakfast Buffet and the pride apparent by the staff who cooked and served the excellent, homemade spread. Both of us agreed to a third fall shopping trip next year, and look forward to returning to The Riverside.

Room Tip: All rooms can be viewed on an IPAD at registration.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sharron M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lebanon, Oregon
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 October 2013

Stayed at the Riverside from Sept 30-Oct 4. The room was spotless and very comfortable. I'd go to breakfast and when I got back the room would be cleaned and ready. Don't know how they did that. Stayed here last year with a friend and found it to be as good or better than last year. Going to make this a yearly trip. Love the shopping in Boise and surrounding areas.

Room Tip: Book a room close to the lobby. The hotel is spread out and it can be quite a walk from the back si...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jane_mcclure20062000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canmore, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 October 2013

The Riverside Inn has truly become my home away from home over the past year. Derek and his staff goes above and beyond to make their guests welcome. Nancy and Cindy at the front entrance little bar will go out of their way to assist you and if they do not have the answer they will find the answer. The breakfast buffet is a gem. Quick, easy, delicious. The rooms are spacious, the beds great. If you do not like the live entertainment from the pool ask for a room facing the river. If you do not have patio furniture just ask. Great way to sit on your balcony. listen to live music.

Room Tip: The rooms facing the river would be quieter. I personally prefer the rooms on the second floor faci...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Heidi1820
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boise hotels
1.6 mi away
The Grove Hotel
The Grove Hotel
#8 of 57 in Boise
4.0 of 5 bubbles 636 reviews
3.1 mi away
Oxford Suites Boise
3.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Boise Spectrum
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Boise Downtown
1.2 mi away
Modern Hotel and Bar
Modern Hotel and Bar
#6 of 57 in Boise
4.5 of 5 bubbles 701 reviews
0.9 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Boise Downtowner
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Riverside Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Riverside Hotel

Property: The Riverside Hotel
Address: 2900 W Chinden Blvd, Boise, ID 83714-6629
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Idaho > Boise
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Boise
#9 Romantic Hotel in Boise
#9 Business Hotel in Boise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — The Riverside Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 303
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Riverside Hotel's riverfront location offers direct access to the Boise Greenbelt's 26-mile paved trail alongside Boise River. Our spacious guest rooms are decorated in a Contemporary style, including an ergonomic chair at an oversized desk featuring task lighting and an easy-access power source. Work with ease and efficiency from your room, utilizing two telephones with complimentary high speed internet. Guest rooms include one King or two Queen beds, most with courtyard or river views. Pet friendly, must be 21 and over to check in. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Riverside Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Boise
Boise Doubletree

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing