We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“McDonough Family Reunion”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Riverside Hotel
Ranked #8 of 58 Hotels in Boise
Certificate of Excellence
Seattle, Washington
1 review
“McDonough Family Reunion”
Reviewed 27 June 2014

We had a huge family reunion in Boise, Idaho, and many family members stayed at this beautiful property. Really enjoyed the pool area and also the Sand Bar with the great live music every evening. Our room was wonderful and roomy with an amazing view of the Boise River from our balcony. The staff were all very friendly and courteous. Delicious breakfast buffet included each morning was a real plus.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Red Lion Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Rick Or Stephan... M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

758 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    466
    197
    52
    31
    12
See reviews for
208
181
34
211
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (215)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Do not let the parking lot turn you away otherwise you may miss out. The beautiful gardent along the river is peaceful and idea for family gathering, rest/relaxation or special events. We loved our stay!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Red Lion Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Blythe M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Duchesne, Utah
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Very comfortable hotel with everything you could possibly want!! Rooms are very nice, has a great pool, a wonderful patio bar, and the best breakfast buffet I've ever had at a hotel!!! I highly recommend!!



  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Red Lion Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Sally B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KathyPidgeon, General Manager at The Riverside Hotel, responded to this review, 29 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay. I am happy you got to enjoy many of the amenities offered by The Riverside. I was just out by the pool and the Sandbar patio restaurant and it really reminds me of many resorts where I have vacationed. The breakfast buffet is a great way to start the day. Everything from healthy fresh fruit and berries to house made pastries and an omelet station and much, much more. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Garden City
1 review
Reviewed 16 June 2014

I have stayed a few times at the Riverside over the last few months. The staff and the facility are excellent. The breakfast and outdoor Sandbar set ups are a bonus compared to most hotels in my travels....I highly recommend thie hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Red Lion Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Johnpatrick O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KathyPidgeon, General Manager at The Riverside Hotel, responded to this review, 29 June 2014
Thank you for your review and thank you for your kind remarks. We do strive to be the friendliest hotel in Boise so I am pleased to hear your excellent comments about our staff. I am also happy you got to enjoy the Sandbar and our breakfast buffet. We try to use fresh local products in all of our restaurants so our guests can get a taste of Idaho while visiting us. Thank you for staying with us. We look forward to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Garden City
1 review
Reviewed 12 June 2014

We were with the Grand Chapter of Idaho Order of the Eastern Star. We have stayed many times at the Riverside Hotel under several different names over the years and will again every chance we get. We only live 60 miles from the Riverside so unless we are there for a convention we have no reason to stay. All was very good but the cold water has a horrible taste unless let run for at least a gallon or more first. Otherwise all was very ggod.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Red Lion Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Joanne And Jame... D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KathyPidgeon, General Manager at The Riverside Hotel, responded to this review, 29 June 2014
Thank you for your comments. We love to host conventions at The Riverside and we appreciate the Order of the Eastern Star selecting us once again. We look forward to seeing you at the convention in 2017 but we hope you don't wait that long to come back for a visit. Even though you are only 60 miles away, The Riverside is a great spot for a summer get-away. Ask us about our "Staycation package"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canmore, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 June 2014

The staff is really exceptional and go out of their way to make a guest feel comfortable and at home. I have been coming to the Riverside Inn since September 2012 and have yet to have a negative comment. The greenbelt is right at your back yard and save to run on. With the bikes they available you can easily go to the farmers market on a Saturday. The Sandbar is great for summer entertainment. The breakfast buffet has a excellent food choice you can be very healthy or just indulge.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Red Lion Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Heidi1820
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KathyPidgeon, General Manager at The Riverside Hotel, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Hello Heidi,
We are so glad you feel like The Riverside is your home away from home. The staff here loves you. You are so good to all of them and I know they are good to you as well. We hope to see you often in the future. By the way, the roses you sent to the front desk were absolutely beautiful! Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minato, Japan
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014

The Hotel has been nicely redone, perhaps just a little more finishing touches to be completed. The staff was absouletely OUTSTANDING, as good as any 5 star I've ever stayed in. Location can't be beat. Restaurants were excellent with many nice local food & drink options. We are planning on staying again in June.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank moshisan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KathyPidgeon, General Manager at The Riverside Hotel, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Thank you for your kind words about The Riverside Hotel. I am especially happy to hear you enjoyed the service of our staff. We are trying to be known as the friendliest hotel in town. I am also happy you enjoyed the local food and beverage. We try to buy local whenever possible.

We can't wait to welcome you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boise hotels
3.1 mi away
Oxford Suites Boise
1.6 mi away
The Grove Hotel
The Grove Hotel
#7 of 58 in Boise
746 reviews
1.2 mi away
Modern Hotel and Bar
Modern Hotel and Bar
#6 of 58 in Boise
720 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Boise Spectrum
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Boise Downtown
0.9 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Boise Downtowner
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Riverside Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Riverside Hotel

Property: The Riverside Hotel
Address: 2900 W Chinden Blvd, Boise, ID 83714-6629
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Idaho > Boise
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Boise
#9 Romantic Hotel in Boise
#9 Business Hotel in Boise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — The Riverside Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 303
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Riverside Hotel's riverfront location offers direct access to the Boise Greenbelt's 26-mile paved trail alongside Boise River. Our spacious guest rooms are decorated in a Contemporary style, including an ergonomic chair at an oversized desk featuring task lighting and an easy-access power source. Work with ease and efficiency from your room, utilizing two telephones with complimentary high speed internet. Guest rooms include one King or two Queen beds, most with courtyard or river views. Pet friendly, must be 21 and over to check in. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your The Riverside Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Boise
Boise Doubletree

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing