We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always pleased with this hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Riverside Hotel
Ranked #8 of 58 Hotels in Boise
Certificate of Excellence
Black Foot
2 reviews
“Always pleased with this hotel”
Reviewed 6 July 2014

Staff is friendly and anxious to please. Rooms are nice with fridge/freezer. Lovely green belt next to the river adds another great element to the stay. Food is good both in the restaurant and the Sand Bar grill during the summer. Both have great live entertainment.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Red Lion Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Gail K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

753 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    463
    196
    51
    31
    12
See reviews for
205
180
34
210
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (215)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reno, Nevada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Kathy the manager and all the staff of this hotel were wonderful to me and all my family
We were there for 4 days and all the people were always helping us with whatever we needed
also the buffet was just great and on weekends you could relax because the buffet last till
one oclock. Tony in catering also helped me plan a party for about 70 people --the food was
great and the party turned out perfect. Great hotel to relax at.

Room Tip: The 100 wing facing the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank herschel m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minnesota
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Excellent accomodations. Room was very spacious as well as the bathroom.

Staff was very friendly and earger to welcome.

Breakfast buffet was included in our room rate and it was EXCELLENT.

Would stay there again.

Room Tip: Request room facing the river, last building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MinnesotaDragonfly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sherwood, Oregon
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Stayed 4 nights in a King Suite with a balcony overlooking the river. Overall, great location with easy access from the airport via a complimentary shuttle. The shuttle is also available if not on an airport run to take you downtown. Rooms are a bit dated, but the hotel grounds, pool area, and common areas are all very nice. Overall, a great place to enjoy a little sun in the day at the pool, before heading into downtown Boise for a night out on the town!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oregon
1 review
Reviewed 30 June 2014

We loved this hotel & would definitely stay here again.
Everyone was friendly. Breakfast was excellent...one of the best we have ever had at a hotel..
The room was quiet & had a wonderful view of the garden. The kids had great fun in the pool.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Red Lion Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Vicky S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mountain Home, Idaho
2 reviews
Reviewed 28 June 2014

Received a free stay here and were surprised by how large and nice this hotel was. Great big pool, multiple places to eat right at the hotel, nightclub, right on the Green Belt and Boise River. Ate dinner at the hotel restaurant and it was first class, delicious. Our server Nancy was great. From the front desk to check out, simply outstanding. Pet friendly too! If you aren't looking for it you may pass it by, wish we had found it earlier.

Room Tip: Get a river view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Debbienshawn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
1 review
Reviewed 27 June 2014

We had a huge family reunion in Boise, Idaho, and many family members stayed at this beautiful property. Really enjoyed the pool area and also the Sand Bar with the great live music every evening. Our room was wonderful and roomy with an amazing view of the Boise River from our balcony. The staff were all very friendly and courteous. Delicious breakfast buffet included each morning was a real plus.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Red Lion Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Rick Or Stephan... M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boise hotels
3.1 mi away
Oxford Suites Boise
1.6 mi away
The Grove Hotel
The Grove Hotel
#7 of 58 in Boise
739 reviews
1.2 mi away
Modern Hotel and Bar
Modern Hotel and Bar
#6 of 58 in Boise
720 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Boise Spectrum
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Boise Downtown
0.9 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Boise Downtowner
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Riverside Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Riverside Hotel

Property: The Riverside Hotel
Address: 2900 W Chinden Blvd, Boise, ID 83714-6629
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Idaho > Boise
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Boise
#9 Business Hotel in Boise
#9 Romantic Hotel in Boise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — The Riverside Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 303
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Riverside Hotel's riverfront location offers direct access to the Boise Greenbelt's 26-mile paved trail alongside Boise River. Our spacious guest rooms are decorated in a Contemporary style, including an ergonomic chair at an oversized desk featuring task lighting and an easy-access power source. Work with ease and efficiency from your room, utilizing two telephones with complimentary high speed internet. Guest rooms include one King or two Queen beds, most with courtyard or river views. Pet friendly, must be 21 and over to check in. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your The Riverside Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Boise
Boise Doubletree

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing