We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“my 8”
Review of Super 8 Boise

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Super 8 Boise
Ranked #45 of 58 Hotels in Boise
Write a Review

900 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    115
    180
    263
    173
    169
See reviews for
404
181
107
140
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Blackfoot
1 review
Reviewed 25 December 2013

There was a beer can in garbage shower didn't work and the sinks hot water was the only thing that worked....and to top it off they only Gave me 20% off....

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Tina K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jade s, General Manager at Super 8 Boise, responded to this review, 6 February 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor. I have looked into the issues you experienced during your stay and spoken with the staff to make sure we have no further issues like this in the future. We hope you will come back and give us another try.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donnelly, Idaho
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 December 2013

Needs to be updated badly. Close to airport and eating. Morning meal very limited. Very quiet. Carpets old and needed cleaned. Pool had extreme chemical smell Very nice people at counter. Heater vents would not stay open.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jade s, General Manager at Super 8 Boise, responded to this review, 6 February 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor. I have looked into the issues you mentioned regarding your stay. We are receiving new siding this year, as well as new carpet. Regarding the pool, sometimes the chemicals that go into it to keep it balanced will emit a smell for a short period of time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level 6 Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 December 2013

Overnighted here during a long drive knowing that super 8 has dog friendly rooms and I had 2 large dogs. A pleasant surprise! My previous stay in a dog friendly room was pretty bad; the room reeked of cigarette smoke and wet dogs. But this Super 8 room was great; very clean and no odor at all. There was an empty lot next door so the dogs even got a little run in the morning before we hit the road again. Would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: The $25 charge for the dogs was reasonable and covered both dogs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yescanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jade s, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Boise, responded to this review, 7 January 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor. We are glad to hear how much you and your dogs enjoyed your stay with us. We deep clean every pet room after a guest has checked out to avoid any bad smells. We are glad to hear you had no issues with the way your room smelled. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boise hotels
0.3 mi away
Rodeway Inn Boise Airport
0.1 mi away
Wyndham Garden Boise Airport
0.9 mi away
Shilo Inn & Suites - Boise Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Extended Stay America - Boise - Airport
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn Airport
Quality Inn Airport
#42 of 58 in Boise
89 reviews
0.3 mi away
Best Western Vista Inn At The Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Boise? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Boise

Property: Super 8 Boise
Address: 2773 W Elder St, I-84 Exit 53 at Vista Ave, Boise, ID 83705-4702
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Idaho > Boise
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #45 of 58 Hotels in Boise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Boise 2*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Free SuperStart(R) Breakfast, Indoor Heated Pool, Free High Speed Wireless Internet, Guest Laundry, MicroFridge(R), Hair Dryer and Coffee Maker in All Rooms, Children 17 & Under Stay Free with Adult Family Member, Free Airport Transportation, Park and Fly Program, Pet friendly.Exterior of building completely remodeled. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Super 8 Boise reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Boise Hotel Boise
Super Eight Boise
Boise Super 8
Boise Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing