We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“This motel is as I would expect a Super 8 to be. It is not...”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Super 8 Boise

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Super 8 Boise
Ranked #45 of 57 Hotels in Boise
Grand Junction
1 review
“This motel is as I would expect a Super 8 to be. It is not...”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2014

This motel is as I would expect a Super 8 to be. It is not luxury, but the price is a little high for this type motel, but all in all I would stay there again and would recommend it to my non-picky friends.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Darrel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

794 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    103
    163
    231
    150
    147
See reviews for
348
159
98
124
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Pollock, Idaho
Level Contributor
57 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2014

Since I stayed at this motel 4 months ago, the new owner has made huge improvements in the cleanliness and appearance of the rooms. The carpets had been cleaned and the room smelled fresh, unlike last time. Remodeling is underway in the lobby and public areas of the place, too. I only gave 3 stars, because this is a budget motel, and this is about as good as it gets for the price. The personnel here are always courteous and friendly. The location is convenient to the airport, actually within walking distance, and you can leave your vehicle for a week by choosing a Park, Stay, Fly room rate.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Linda_H2O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hua Hin, Thailand
Level Contributor
44 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2014

Raj Pandya Director of operations... Only cares about making a dollar. Be prepared to pay more for your room even if you have written reservations as the Management has the right to raise prices. The front desk staff on the swing shift is new and will try their best to make your stay good. They are new and the staff on days are awesome... The beds are soft and their rooms have a microwave and a fridge... Wifi is good and the pool is great. The breakfast is ok.... No elevator access for 2nd and 3rd floors. I come to this hotel every year but after this visit I will not be returning ever again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank thai-mommy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Boise hotels

Corvallis, Oregon
Level Contributor
175 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2014 via mobile

Better than the one in Iowa...this one is ok...the room has a smell to it...i think from the air conditioner...but it is right off of the interstate...pet fee was $15 and most places i stay charge only $5 plus there is barely anywhere to walk your dog...accepts pets - yes...pet friendly - not really

Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank Josh W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Novato, California
Level Contributor
37 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2014

I stayed at this motel for a week for business and I left here disappointed. I booked it through Priceline on an express deal so it wasn't my choice...just what I got.
Like other reviewers stated, the rooms have an odd smell. It's not a dirty smell...just odd, from a faulty a/c unit.
The worst part of my stay was though was the noise. They were remodeling the rooms and they had a tile saw parked out in the hallway. It was used all day, every day; even on the weekend. It was impossible to take a nap during the day. I even took a video of a cup of water I had on the nightstand and if you saw it, you would have thought there was an earthquake.
Another problem I had with my stay was the fact that seemed annoyed that the construction workers couldn't work on my room. Two different times I had to go to the front desk and both times they said "Oh, you're the one in the room that hasn't been redone yet," hinting that they wanted me to move so they could get to it. I didn't move.
Another downside to this motel is the breakfast area is really small and crowded.
The positives here are the the breakfast is actually pretty decent. Fridge and micro in the room. Good selection of TV channels. Laundry and vending machines. They have free airport pick up. Maid service was good. And the employees were friendly.
All in all, it's not a bad place; I just stayed here during a bad week. But I was annoyed enough that I won't come back.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boise hotels
0.9 mi away
Shilo Inn & Suites - Boise Airport
0.3 mi away
Rodeway Inn Boise Airport
0.1 mi away
Wyndham Garden Boise Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn Airport
Quality Inn Airport
#39 of 57 in Boise
3.0 of 5 bubbles 84 reviews
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Vista Inn At The Airport
0.5 mi away
Extended Stay America - Boise - Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Boise? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Boise

Property: Super 8 Boise
Address: 2773 W Elder St, I-84 Exit 53 at Vista Ave, Boise, ID 83705-4702
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Idaho > Boise
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #45 of 57 Hotels in Boise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Boise 2*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Free SuperStart(R) Breakfast, Indoor Heated Pool, Free High Speed Wireless Internet, Guest Laundry, MicroFridge(R), Hair Dryer and Coffee Maker in All Rooms, Children 17 & Under Stay Free with Adult Family Member, Free Airport Transportation, Park and Fly Program, Pet friendly.Exterior of building completely remodeled. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Boise reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Boise Hotel Boise
Super Eight Boise
Boise Super 8
Boise Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing