We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sad 7 year old boy.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Wyndham Garden Boise Airport
Ranked #44 of 58 Hotels in Boise
Boise, Idaho
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Sad 7 year old boy.”
Reviewed 4 April 2014

Rented a room to March 28 2014 with indoor pool to take my grand kids swimming since they hadn't done anything fun over spring break, while I was packing up the car to leave my grand son was playing his kindle (a gift he had done lots of chores for and begged for, for a long time) and watching cartoons, well after we left we realized we had left the kindle, so we hurried and went back 1 hour later. Sheets had been pulled from bed and kindle was gone. It was not turned into lost and found so I asked if they would please talk to house keeping because t was in the room but they said they didn't have it. I called to talk to manager it went to voice mail but no call was returned so I called again finally talked to manager but he said there was nothing he could do but will talk to general manager next week, I am really hoping they will make it right and replace it because it was there and my grandson has done lots of crying...fingers crossed will let you know how it turns out.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank pnjgonzalez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

505 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    81
    115
    125
    89
    95
See reviews for
175
85
39
141
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2014

I booked one night at this hotel on my recent road trip through Boise using a third party online app. Price was a bargain for this clean, well maintained property. Building is older, and has no elevator, so had to carry my bags upstairs.

Room was spacious, clean and comfortable. Had these funny square pillows, but they were fine. Room had the usual, easy to use, one-cup-at-a-time coffee pot, but only powdered creamers. And one pouch of regular coffee, one pouch of decaf. If I were not traveling alone, I would have had to request additional coffee pouches. No water bottles in room.

Pool and hot tub are amazingly large. There is a seating area, arcade for the kids (and this particular day there were lots of kids in the pool area in the evening; I think there was a ball game in town) ... all indoors. I took advantage of the very bubbly hot tub first thing in the morning when I had it all to myself. Hot tub opens at 6am and pool at 7am.

On site steakhouse was great for an evening meal on my arrival, but prices were steep, ranging from $20 for flank steak to up to $40 for better cuts. Guests get a 10% discount off the entree. Friday morning the restaurant put on a great breakfast buffet for $7.50 ... no free breakfast at this hotel. But I would rather pay a few bucks for greater variety and hot food.

On arrival around 6pm, there was only one lady at the front desk, and she was over worked and behind on her work. But she was cheerful, efficient and I only had to wait about 10 mins before she was ready to check me in.

Enjoy a relaxed morning if you wish; check out is not until noon ... whereas a lot of hotels I've stayed at require you to be out by 10. Enjoy!

Room Tip: There appears to be a separate building next to the main buildings, which also has rooms. Get a room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BSUhomer, Director of Sales at Wyndham Garden Boise Airport, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor. While your wait at the front desk was longer than we would like it sounds like the rest of your stay with us was fantastic. We are always extremely happy to hear our guests have had a wonderful stay with us. I will pass your great comments on to the rest of the staff. We look forward to seeing you on your next stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gallup, New Mexico
Level 6 Contributor
121 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2014 via mobile

An amazing bargain on a really nice, very clean room. I'd have given it five stars if it had an elevator, the absence makes schlepping bags upstairs a pain, but the staff is very helpful. The restaurant is also a surprising gem, with amazing food and staff that will bend over backwards to make you happy.

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
Thank jedibabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BSUhomer, Director of Sales at Wyndham Garden Boise Airport, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor. We are very glad to hear how much you enjoyed your stay with us. We do not have an elevator due to the hotel only being two stories, but in the future we will be happy to find someone to assist you with your luggage.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mountain Home, Idaho
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 18 March 2014 via mobile

Ok normally I would say this is a fair hotel at a fair price. It's close to the airport and convenient when heading out of town. But this morning my judgment is clouded. By what you ask? Something about finding out your towel has two big poop stains on it when you start to dry off really turns you off to a place! I couldn't believe it and I even took a picture! I mean how do you miss that! It went through the wash!

Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Mhorham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BSUhomer, Director of Sales at Wyndham Garden Boise Airport, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor. We are very concerned to hear your stay was not up to the high standards we strive for. We are addressing this issue so it does not happen again in the future. We hope you come back and try us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Boise hotels

Los Angeles, CA
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2014 via mobile

This was a very spacious, quiet room in a standard business hotel. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable, staff was friendly.

We went to dine at the steakhouse but were turned away a half hour before they closed. We went to the hotel bar to have some pretty great burgers and excellent local wines in a cheesy, airport bar like environment.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Alice W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BSUhomer, Director of Sales at Wyndham Garden Boise Airport, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor. We are certainly glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. I apologize that the restaurant was closing before we could get you in for dinner, but In glad we were able to take care of you in the lounge with the food options we have in there.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Herriman
Level 6 Contributor
150 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 March 2014

The motel is right off the free way and close to the air port.
The rooms are clean mine had new carpet, but bathroom was small and needed updating.
There is a work out area, a good indoor pool area with a big screen for kids to watch cartoon out by the pool.
The bar a restaurant are good and the staff are freindly especially in the restaurant they were great with good attitudes.
Worth staying if you can get a good price.

Room Tip: If they have inside rooms try to get them, most rooms are on the outide wall where parking is about...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank colin66Herriman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BSUhomer, Director of Sales at Wyndham Garden Boise Airport, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor. We are glad to hear you took advantage of our large indoor pool during your stay. It's always fantastic getting great reviews from guests. I will pass your kind review on to the rest of the staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boise, Idaho
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 March 2014

pulling into the parkinglot hotel looks nice but once u park all u see is ugly windows. the deluxe romantic package wasn't as nice as advertised online :/ but im guessing getting vouchers is romantic? hmmm.. since when...?oh and when i asked for a suite; im assuming they dont exsist. sadly the room was something motel 6 would put together. $141 for 1 night ?!? it was a waste of money should have took my fiance to the oxford hotel instead. lesson learned.!!!!! i was very embarassed overall.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank brittandcaleb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BSUhomer, Director of Sales at Wyndham Garden Boise Airport, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor. We apologize for any inconvenience during your stay. We are currently looking at how we do the romance packages to ensure our guests get the most enjoyment out of them.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boise hotels
0.3 mi away
Best Western Vista Inn At The Airport
0.8 mi away
Shilo Inn & Suites - Boise Airport
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn Boise
Fairfield Inn Boise
#27 of 58 in Boise
127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn Airport
Quality Inn Airport
#42 of 58 in Boise
89 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Boise Airport
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Airport
Comfort Suites Airport
#33 of 58 in Boise
214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Garden Boise Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Garden Boise Airport

Property: Wyndham Garden Boise Airport
Address: 3300 S Vista Ave, Boise, ID 83705-4717 (Formerly The Boise Hotel and Conference Center)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Idaho > Boise
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #44 of 58 Hotels in Boise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Wyndham Garden Boise Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ideal Choice Of Boise Airport Hotels. With its convenient location, well-appointed accommodations, and full-service features, the Wyndham Garden and Conference Center sets the standard of value for Boise airport hotels. Discover the ease of traveling with one of America's favorite brand. Take advantage of our complimentary airport shuttle service, as our distinct way of welcoming you. Here, comfort begins with an exceptional setting - directly off interstate highway I-84, just a few blocks from the airport, and less than three miles from downtown Boise. In town for business? Enjoy easy access to a range of high-profile companies, such as Micron Technology, Wells Fargo, and the U.S. Forest Service. Here on vacation? Explore the historic museums, towering mountains, and intense whitewater rapids that give the Pacific Northwest its rugged character. Experience the very best the area has to offer from the Boise Hotel and Conference Center, courtesy of our landmark setting. Comfortable Atmosphere At the Boise Hotel and Conference Center Boise Hotel. As one of the leading choices of Boise hotels, we soar above the typical airport accommodations, delivering a surprising host of amenities at remarkable prices. Experience a large entertainment facility equipped with a swimming pool, whirlpool, fitness center, and a 25-foot television wall. And when business calls, rely on our exceptional meeting and event space to provide everything you need for a successful event. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Wyndham Garden Boise Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Boise Hotel Boise
Holiday Inn Boise
Boise Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing