We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyed our stay at Bonners Ferry Log Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Bonners Ferry Log Inn
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Bonners Ferry
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 September 2013

My husband and I stayed here on our way to Canada and on our way back. We were both very happy with the room. Nice amount of space to hang clothes, 2 luggage racks, nice size bathroom cabinet, comfortable bed, clean, friendly front desk, beautiful flowers outside your door, parking right next to our room, nice shower and we slept well.

Some reviewers have mentioned that they wish the owners would raise their prices and add breakfast. Please do not do that. It's very refreshing to stay at a motel that does not break the bank. Very, very refreshing. We just went down the road to the Bread Basket Deli for some delicious sandwiches and pumpkin bread to eat on our way to Canada. Perfect!!

We plan on staying here again when we travel through the area. Great motel!!!!!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lilyofthefield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (187)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

108 - 114 of 187 reviews

Reviewed 9 September 2013

This inn is an exceptionally nice place to stay. The rooms are clean and beautifully decorated in a rustic style. This is the second time I've stayed here, and I wouldn't hesitate to stay there again. It was a very enjoyable experience. The landscaping is lovely, and the gift shop attached offers some unique items in a charming decor.

Those who are used to chain restaurant elaborate free breakfasts may feel the breakfast is inadequate, but it is composed of coffee, juice, and a tasty Amish-baked poppyseed bread or soemthing similar...enough to get you started for the day.

The hosts are friendly, sociable and helpful. I highly recommend this place.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Karen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2013 via mobile

The owner added great value with dinner recommendation to Papa Byrd Bistro and stops at the Mennonite bakery and Kootenai Falls park. Room was very clean and had hand made furniture. Outside each room was a small table and huge baskets of petinias.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JPSD_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2013

My son recommended this quaint, clean, friendly location to us last year. Returning from Canada last week, we took the route that led us back to the Log Inn. One would miss it just driving by as it is nestled in the conifers. If you are anywhere near Bonners Ferry, be sure to check this out. Best shower we have ever taken!!! David is a "peach" of a guy! The Bradfords

Room Tip: They are ALL good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SusanandBruceDeLand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2013

This is a very nice accommodation for a good experience. We came for the weekend. I called on Wednesday and we got the two last rooms available. Book early! Our check in was easy. Our host was friendly and hospitable. Our single king rooms were clean and spacious. The country location make for a quiet place to stay.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mead0wlark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2013 via mobile

We were lucky enough to stumble upon the place late one night after crossing the border from Canada. We were greeted by the owner upon arrival and this place was absolutely perfect, great location and had the cottage in the mountain feel, had nice flowers and ponds at the entrance. Beds were super comfortable. Breakfast was very fresh poppy seed loaf, with so e coffee and juice ( very good). The owners were SUPER friendly and accomodating. It was my favorite Accomodation on my vacation

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travelling_norm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2013

Do your self a favor and stay here! They are a mom and pop that live onsite and are top notch! As the name indicates they are a rustic looking log cabin motel.I had a large king room with a poster bed, nice size coffee table, a sitting bench and chair. The cable tv came in great, the bed was comfortable and it was quiet! Parking was right outside the room. They have a very nice pond, a great breakfast seating area and the office was decorated nicely. My room was about $40.00 less than I was quoted at the local "Name Brand".

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kirk v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bonners Ferry
2.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Kootenai River Inn Casino & Spa
4.7 mi away
Dodge Peak Lodge
Dodge Peak Lodge
#3 of 4 in Bonners Ferry
75 reviews
1.8 mi away
Northside School Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.9 mi away
Western Pleasure Guest Ranch
Show Prices

Been to Bonners Ferry Log Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bonners Ferry Log Inn

Address: 43 Tobe Way, (North Highway 95), Bonners Ferry, ID 83805-5480
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Idaho > Bonners Ferry
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Bonners Ferry
Price Range: £61 - £84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Bonners Ferry Log Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Bonners Ferry Log Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bonners Ferry Log Inn Idaho

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing