We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“glad I found this little gem on TA!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Bonners Ferry Log Inn
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Bonners Ferry
Certificate of Excellence
Lethbridge
Level 6 Contributor
46 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
“glad I found this little gem on TA!”
Reviewed 19 May 2014

While planning a short trip to Bonners Ferry and Montana I came across the Log Inn on TA. I stayed at the casino several years ago and although nice, this was much more appealing. And it didn't disappoint! Quiet, nice to leave the window open and smell fresh cut grass and hear birds in the trees any time of day.
Loved the cozy, homey decor and furniture in the room, enjoyed the hot tub located in the trees. Really liked the large area located next to the bathroom, great for hanging clothes and your luggage is out of the way on the racks provided. Also like that the sink and vanity are outside the shower/toilet area, two people can start the day without getting in each other's way. Although we didn't use them, liked the table and Adirondack chairs outside each room which protected from a shower by an overhang roof. The bright cheerful tablecloths and a welcoming touch to your room.
You can see that the owner, David,is proud of his property and cares about his customers, a friendly, gracious host and a font of information.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank canadabeacher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

171 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    139
    27
    4
    0
    1
See reviews for
33
77
9
18
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kootenay Rockies, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
243 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2014

Just before Bonners Ferry we saw the large billboard for the Log Inn where we had made a reservation. This is a very unique Inn! You will not find the usual parking area in front of a hotel lobby but instead a very inviting patio with nice tables with table cloths and comfy chairs, the whole area is covered by a roof for year round enjoyment. The lobby is not the usual hotel lobby either: a beautifully appointed gift shop with unique items welcomes you and the check in desk is at the rear. The owner extended us a very warm welcome and we ended up chatting for some time. He recommended several places where we could have dinner. The room (#4) was spacious and decorated in a log-theme, the queen size beds were very comfortable. The biggest surprise was the additional huge space that included a walk-in type closet, a huge counter with sink and a separate bathroom. WiFi worked well. We wished we could have stayed another night but we had to get an early start, did not even have time to enjoy the complimentary coffee and goodies. The owner waved at us when we left (I can't remember any hotel where anyone every waved goodbye, can you?) The Log Inn is unique motel experience with a B&B atmosphere ! My compliments to the owner who has successfully ran this unique Inn for the past 18 years ! We look forward to seeing you again and stay a bit longer !!

Room Tip: I think any room will be wonderful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank garden-witch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fisherville, Kentucky
Level 6 Contributor
208 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 December 2013

This place had a rustic charm that really sent a thrill through us. All of Bonner's Ferry was a charming, small town, and the Log Inn is no exception. Our bed was big and sturdy and our room was quaint, simple, and charming with handmade, local decorations. Hollie was especially excited about the wood carving, I had to convince her not to take one with her!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jack S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2013

We were traveling from north Montana to Vancouver BC late at night and realized we were too tired to continue. We have had very poor success with locally owned small motels so we were very pleasantly surprised to come across this log cabin style motel with comfortable beds, quaint atmosphere and friendly staff and owners. The homemade lemon poppyseed cake was a nice touch for a breakfast snack. The towels were luxurious. Would definitely stay there again and would definitely recommend it to others.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HeatherB1154943
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olympia, Washington
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2013

The price was reasonable, the bed was comfortable, and the place had charm. While it's a little outside of downtown Bonners Ferry, you'll be traveling by car, and it's a short drive. The continental breakfast was what you'd expect; nothing fancy, but they had coffee and specialty bread.

My one minor gripe is that in two of three interactions with inn staff (on the phone and at check-in), the service was unfriendly. Not rude, just unfriendly. At checkout, the demeanor was much improved.

We will definitely consider staying here again on future visits.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank karlthelawyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2013

We pulled into Bonners Ferry Idaho after a long road trip from Waterton Lakes Park in Alberta. Found out about Bonners Ferry Log Inn from a flyer in town. We got the last room, which was a king size bed in a huge room. Very comfortable. Very well decorated. And it was only $85 a night.
Friendly people running the Inn.
Great gift shop.
Thanks. We'd love to stay again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Redman49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Longview, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2013

We remembered the Log Inn from a stop 10 years ago when we had last come through this way. It is attractive, comfortable, & we welcome the drive up to the door parking that is so handy for this kind of one night stay. While I do like to have a coffee pot in the room, the walk down to the office for coffee was not far. We find the coffee/juice/poppyseed bread just right to get us started & on our way.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank ajoyce7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bonners Ferry
2.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Kootenai River Inn Casino & Spa
4.7 mi away
Dodge Peak Lodge
Dodge Peak Lodge
#3 of 4 in Bonners Ferry
67 reviews
1.8 mi away
Northside School Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.9 mi away
Western Pleasure Guest Ranch
Show Prices

Been to Bonners Ferry Log Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bonners Ferry Log Inn

Property: Bonners Ferry Log Inn
Address: 43 Tobe Way, (North Highway 95), Bonners Ferry, ID 83805
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Idaho > Bonners Ferry
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Bonners Ferry
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Bonners Ferry Log Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Bonners Ferry Log Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bonners Ferry Log Inn Idaho

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing