We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 03/08
US$131
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$127
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dodge Peak Lodge(Bonners Ferry)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 04/08
US$96
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$91
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kootenai Valley Motel(Bonners Ferry)
Free cancellation until 03/08
US$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Schweitzer Mountain Resort Lodging(Sandpoint)(Great Value!)
US$190
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$169
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 43% below average rates

The price you found is 43% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$294/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Bavarian Orchard Motel(Creston)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Ruby Ponderay(Ponderay)
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$126
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$117
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$254
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 02/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$88
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$82
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (481)
Filter reviews
481 results
Traveller rating
246
151
52
20
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
246
151
52
20
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewskootenai riversprings restaurantnon smokingkeurig coffee makersmall balconyslot machinesgreat place to staybeautiful roomfree breakfastenjoyed our staymain buildingnice staythird floorfront desk staffrooms are largebed was very comfortablepool and hot tub
Filter
Updating list...
447 - 452 of 481 reviews
Reviewed 21 September 2012

We were set to stay at another property in the area, but because of other matters, it didn't work out - so this was our next option, and last minute. It was during the week, so maybe not as busy.
Right off the bat -- front desk was friendly -- got us the room type we wanted -- upper floor, on the river, kind of quiet. And it was exactly as promised.
Rooms were finished better than I would have thought actually - spacious w/up to date bathroom and wash area -- and we had a private balcony right on the Kootenai River. It so comfortable that we ended up ordering room service, which was very good, and enjoying the evening out on the balcony. I was very happy w/our choice. They maintain the property very well.

Room Tip: If you are there for more than gambling, which we were -- or not - but I would choose rooms on the backside - upper floors w/balconies
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SthWesternGal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2012

Without a doubt, this hotel has the friendliest and best staff for miles around! Our room was clean, modern, and full of amenities. All rooms face the river and the beautiful Selkirk Mountains - we enjoyed sitting on our deck. The restaurant served delicious, hot, fresh food, at a reasonable price. We enjoyed a short time in the casino, even though we don't gamble. This hotel is a very short walk to town, an excellent museum, and very nice shops. Everyone is friendly here!

Room Tip: Top floor is always quiet and all rooms face the river. One section has a fourth story which is a little harder to get to.
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Neil S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2012 via mobile

I can't rave enough about this hotel. The rooms were beautifully appointed with premium bedding and very comfy bed. Big TV and Keurig coffee maker. Nice big sink with granite countertops and glass shower. We had dinner in the hotel at Springs. Great selection and even better service. To top it off u get a free hot breakfast in the restaurant which was more than I expected. Highly recommend this place for the ambiance and the surrounding area. Just wonderful

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rebeccah435
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2012

When I planned a four-week trip for this year I knew we were heading to some out-of-the-way places that presented some challenges for food and lodging. It appeared that Bonners Ferry, ID was the best place for one of our nights, and the Best Western seemed to be the best choice. Since we are not gamblers, we were not thrilled about having a casino in the same facility, and we expected that it might be loud and not a restful place. But our room (402) was one of a few on the third floor, tucked away from the casino area. It turned out to be quiet for the most part. The room was spacious and clean and the beds were comfortable. The room overlooks the Kootenai River, so we enjoyed the scenery from our balcony, which included feeding ducks and herons on the river.

Room Tip: Rooms 401-406 are on the third floor at the opposite end from the casino
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Harry W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2012

from check in to check out the staff and hotel was terrible. stunk like smoke, also water machine flooded the halls and it stunk. the pool was poor and hot tub disusting.We were awoken by loud trains. No elevators to get to room and no help from staff. The check in clerk was clueless and the checkout clerk was very rude. i would not stay in this hotel ever again. We stayed in hotels for two weeks throughout Montanna, Washington, Idaho, Oregon, and California this was the worst experience for us on our trip and also one of the more expensive rooms.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lane E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KootenaiRiverInn, General Manager at Best Western Plus Kootenai River Inn Casino & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2012

Dear Lane E, Thank you filling out your trip advisor review. Unfortunately, We can not locate a "Lane E" in our register as a Guest. These concerns are very important to us and I would like to visit with you further on your experience.

Please feel free to contact me at 800-346-5668 to further discuss.

Sincerely,

Tom Turpin
General Manager
BW PLUS Kootenai River Inn Casino and Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews