We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“happily surprised”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Plus Kootenai River Inn Casino & Spa
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Bonners Ferry
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 February 2014

Because I have had bad experiences when I stayed at other hotel casinos, I was leery about this hotel but because of it's convenient location to the downtown, I gave it a shot. I could not have made a better choice. The room was excellent with great views of the river. I did not use the internet. The only down side is the proximity to the train tracks.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Philip C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (446)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

350 - 356 of 446 reviews

Reviewed 27 January 2014

What a great hotel to stay. 1 night was too short. The upgraded room was so comfortable with a balcony overlooking Kootenai River. The casino was a lot of fun with a lot of choices as to what one would like to play. We had dinner at the restaurant which is in my opinion A1. What a fabulous dinner of prime rib, by there are many other choices as well. Be sure to stop - stay and play -you will go again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Marlene M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2014

I loved the room! I found the room to be very clean and very luxurious. The room was quiet and the king pillow-top bed was extremely comfortable. The shower was spacious and spa like. It is also convenient to have a nice restaurant located in the hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Rita B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2014

Over all the place is nice, staff is very friendly, only complaint I have is the narrow hallways when the staff is cleaning not much room to get around, proximity to railway makes it noisy in room at night. All that is over come by the helpfulness of individuals that work there.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Glen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2013

We stay at the hotel a couple times a year and for their special deals and coupons we get it is a great value. This time we stayed at the new wing and quite literally every hour a train went roaring by with ringing bells and horns accompanying it. Our two year old seemed to sleep through it better than we did, my husband and I were awake most the night. I imagine the new rooms on the west side of the building may be better in terms of noise but the east side you feel like the train is in the room with you. If you are a sensitive sleeper at all these are not the rooms for you. They are spotless, tastefully decorated and comfortable. The hotel in general has always been comfortable. The Springs restaurant is also a great breakfast value and this time the waitress Darla was wonderful! Service is always good, this time exceptional.

Room Tip: The new Kootenai Lodge additions is very noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ciaobella1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 30 December 2013

We stayed at the new part of the Hotel. Very nice and clean, you did have to make a short outside walk from the lodge to the older part of the Hotel. Very nice, staff very helpful. The free breakfast was very good. You can make the choice what you want in the cafe.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2013

We just got back from a short stay at this property. After an initial mix up we ended up with a room that was excellent for our needs. The staff throughout the property from the front desk , housekeepers, casino staff and the restaurant servers, we were met with warm welcomes and helpful professional service. Since this was off season we had great rates and when we got storm stayed by Cleon we had a great special they were offering. Thank-you

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DebbkJames
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bonners Ferry
2.1 mi away
Bonners Ferry Log Inn
Bonners Ferry Log Inn
#1 of 4 in Bonners Ferry
184 reviews
2.7 mi away
Dodge Peak Lodge
Dodge Peak Lodge
#3 of 4 in Bonners Ferry
75 reviews
0.6 mi away
Northside School Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.8 mi away
Western Pleasure Guest Ranch
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Kootenai River Inn Casino & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Kootenai River Inn Casino & Spa

Address: 7169 Plaza Street, Bonners Ferry, ID 83805-8598
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Idaho > Bonners Ferry
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Bonners Ferry
Price Range: £71 - £114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Plus Kootenai River Inn Casino & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Agoda, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Best Western Plus Kootenai River Inn Casino & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Kootenai River Inn Casino And Spa
Best Western Plus Kootenai River Hotel Bonners Ferry
Best Western Bonners Ferry
Bonners Ferry Best Western
Bonners Ferry Casino
Best Western Plus Kootenai River Inn Casino & Spa Bonners Ferry, Idaho

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing