We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A clean, comfortable, newly renovated motel. I'll be back!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Oregon Trail Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Oregon Trail Motel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Buhl
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A clean, comfortable, newly renovated motel. I'll be back!”
Reviewed 31 August 2011

Skeptical about finding accommodations during your next visit to the charming town of Buhl, Idaho? Don't be! Stay at the Oregon Trail Motel on Broadway, close to dining with a quaint little coffee shop next door. The proprietor has been in the hotel business for many years and his experience shows in the attention he has given to renovating all of the rooms. Everything you would expect to find in the metro area hotel suites will make your stay an enjoyable one. Spacious rooms that are clean and inviting, microwave, mini-fridge, ironing board, workspace table and chairs, spacious counter-top in the sink area, complimentary toiletries and local bakery treats and coffee in the morning. This motel and its owner are first class... truly a gem to be found in the gem state! ;)

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 123ChristieJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    66
    21
    4
    1
    0
See reviews for
21
35
14
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 August 2011

Skip the armpit of Twin Falls and drive the extra 15 minutes to Buhl.
The Oregon Trail Inn has been renovated by Rick the new owner with care. Our room was very clean and updated with a clear attention to detail. For a roadside motel/inn this is the best we've encountered.
As a bonus Rick served fresh local baked goods for breakfast and gave great company. We highly recommend.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 3H-Crew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Monica CA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 26 June 2011

I recently stayed at the Oregon Trail Inn, Buhl, Idaho. What a GREAT place! My room was VERY clean, amenities were everthing I needed, nice, thick bath towels, comfortable queen bed, etc. Rick, owner/innkeeper, who is awesome, exudes professionalism and makes sure everything is top notch and provides refreshing country charm. For the morning great coffees and delicious sweet breads were available in the cozy lobby. Rick is such a great guy and makes sure his guests are comfortable. I would recommend the Oregon Trail Inn to ANYONE! My next visit home will be the Oregon Trail Inn. I usually have to go to the library to print a boarding pass, but Rick provides that service as well.
Thank you Rick SOOOO much !
Cheryl

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cbrown56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salt Lake City, Utah
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 June 2011

My husband and I were visiting family in the Buhl area. Since there was enough room for all of us to stay with family we stayed at this great inn. Rick, the owner, has started to renovate the place. Our room was very clean, nice, and comfortable. They also set up a nice crib for our baby. It was one of the nicest hotel cribs we've had! In the morning my husband enjoyed talking to Rick and listening to his great stories. Later my daughter and I joined in? Mr. Wilson, Rick's English bulldog, was so cute too! Great place!!!,

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tonibowen1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlantic City, New Jersey
2 reviews
Reviewed 9 June 2011

This inn is quaint, comfortable, and affordable. However, what truly sets this inn apart is the friendliness of the owner, Rick who was quick to help out-of-towners like me and my friends truly enjoy every minute we were in Idaho, whether that was by suggesting local attractions, explaining a little about the culture in that area, or recommending places to eat in the nearby town of Buhl or Twin Falls, which is right up the road! If I ever make it back out to Idaho again, I'll definitely be staying at the Oregon Trail Inn!"

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jacdot88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
Reviewed 2 June 2011

We went on a service trip and stayed to the Oregon Trail Inn. We hadn't expected a place nearly as nice; but more importantly Rick, the owner, welcomed us with open arms. His hospitality is unmatched! Not only did he ensure a great place to stay, but provided coffee, and better yet stories and conversations. It was a great week!

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank allisonkierce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salt Lake City, Utah
1 review
Reviewed 30 May 2011

Staying at the Oregon Trail Inn was by far one of the best lodging experiences we have had in quite some time. We stayed at this motel previously under a different owner and had a mediocre experience. But now that a new owner, Rick, has purchased the motel it has improved significantly! I urge anyone that had stayed at the old Oregon Trail to try it again. Please! The new Oregon Trail Inn is not even comparable to the previous motel. Not only was the room impeccably clean and updated with all modern pleasures, Rick also provides a wonderful continental breakfast with goodies from local businesses. I personally could not think of a better place to stay in Buhl.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chips3200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Buhl
13.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN Sawtooth Inn & Suites
15.1 mi away
Shilo Inn Suites - Twin Falls
Shilo Inn Suites - Twin Falls
#10 of 14 in Twin Falls
249 reviews
15.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Twin Falls Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Twin Falls
16.7 mi away
Hagerman Valley Inn
Hagerman Valley Inn
#1 of 1 in Hagerman
29 reviews
14.9 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#9 of 14 in Twin Falls
274 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oregon Trail Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oregon Trail Motel

Property: Oregon Trail Motel
Address: 510 Broadway Ave S, Buhl, ID 83316-1320
Region: United States > Idaho > Buhl
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Buhl
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Oregon Trail Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Booking.com so you can book your Oregon Trail Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing