We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Oregon Trail Motel
Nearby Hotels
My Place Hotel - Twin Falls, ID(Twin Falls)
US$112
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$102
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$88
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$115
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$101
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$107
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$112
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$96
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$97
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$86
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$79
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$119
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$95
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$95
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (106)
Filter reviews
106 results
Traveller rating
75
25
5
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
75
25
5
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstwin fallscoffee shop next doormotor lodgecomfortable bedsbig roomevery morninggreat place to staywater pressurewould definitely stay here againcontinental breakfastsmall townfridge and microwaveroad tripricklodgingbusinessespet
Filter
Updating list...
63 - 68 of 106 reviews
Reviewed 5 September 2013

Very clean, nice beds, Rick is a great host. We usually stay in the large national branded hotels, but took a chance based on what the trip adviser reviews indicated. The reviews were right on target and our stay was great, and the bonus is the price is excellent.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank randk77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

As others have said, the office staff is very welcoming. I also found the room nicer than expected, and actually kind of stylish. This is a clear winner for the money, although there's a very limited choice of eating in Buhl. It also has a nice little breakfast buffet in the office, which was surprising considering the cost. For sixty bucks I was satisfied. I like the rooms where you can back right to the door and unload tour gear.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
Thank John Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2013

This motel took me by surprise, honestly I didn't expect much for how inexpensive it was. Manager was very nice and helpful. Rooms were very clean, had an updated and fresh feel to them and the bathroom had more than enough room. All the rooms had parking right in front of the room, as a motorcyclist that is a very atractive option security wise. Friend missplaced his key in his luggage, when he found it he just called the manager up who said just drop it in any mailbox and it will get back to him. We drove out of our way to stay here, but will most likely plan to come through here next time to stay here.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FLTRX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2013

The Oregon Trail was the first stop on our cross-country trip from Washington State to Washington, D.C. We arrived late, after a long day of driving. The office was closed, but the manager appeared in a minute or two after dialing the provided number. After a smooth, super-quick check-in, we settled into a clean, attractive, comfortable room for the night. The bed was cozy, with quality linens. The shower provided great water pressure and nice, long-lasting hot water. The room was quiet--we slept like babies. I'm not sure if I've ever had this much value in an affordably-priced motel.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Lew T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2013 via mobile

For a motel this inexpensive, I did not have high expectations. Boy was I wrong! The motel is super clean, cute and comfortable!! The rooms are WAY more spacious than they look on the outside. The owner is amazingly friendly, and there is even a complimentary breakfast in the hotel office (we ate in our room since the office is small) Included in the breakfast was bottled water and bottled orange juice. SO happy we stayed here. The owner had a crib (a real crib, not a cheap pack-n-play) set up for us in our room when we arrived for our toddler. Highly recommended!!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Akmorgan79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews