We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable and clean motel in Buhl, ID”
Review of Oregon Trail Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Oregon Trail Motel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Buhl
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 November 2013

I was in Buhl for less than a day but this was a comfortable and clean place to stay. Price was fair and a big plus is for me to feel safe since I was traveling alone. We had other family staying there too. My aunt and uncle were in the older part that may not have been as updated as the section I was in. There was some concern over the price they were charged too but I didn't hear if that was resolved. Front desk was helpful and friendly. Cute dog to pet. I left too early the next morning so didn't use the breakfast bar since it wasn't open.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FG3traveL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (103)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

54 - 60 of 103 reviews

Reviewed 13 November 2013

If you're in the Twin Falls, Idaho area and you want the best; stay here, Beautifully appointed rooms, friendly desk and only 15 minutes west of Twin Falls ~ worth the drive. All the amenties (except Flat HD TV ) Immaculate, exceptional bed, furniture, cable, free high speed WIFI, microwave, mini fridge, fresh and inviting. Exceptional value. No pool, but hey it's November.

Room Tip: All rooms are similar.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jack h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2013 via mobile

This is a rare find for a "mom n pop" motel.

Clean, friendly, reasonable price, nice breakfast bar. It's like saying with a good friend.

The owner, Rick McClain, is a real "trip"....in the best way !!! Fun to be around.

Rooms are spotless with fridge, microwave and wifi.

You won't regret staying here.

Stayed: November 2013
1  Thank bcraigbct
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2013

We loved our stay here! The managment was very experienced. He has managed hotels all over the world. Also his dog is super adorable. He had several different kinds of bread for breakfast from a local bakery, and fancy tea. The rooms were cute, quiet, and comfortable.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jacqueline B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2013

What a great motel! All the amenities of a chain motel at a fraction of the cost. Room is updated, clean and very comfortable. Rick is a great host/owner. Within walking distance of downtown Buhl and lots of good eating places. You are able to drive up and park right in front of your room so unpacking and repacking is a breeze. The rooms have fridges, microwaves and plenty of places to sit. We'll be back!!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cheryl H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2013

I was on a 17 state motorcycle trip out west and I picked this motel because it was not a chain property. Before I left on my trip I had make reservations for 2 nights here and I reseached it on this site. This motel lived up to the good reviews it got. My room was very nice and cozy and clean. They also had what they called a small Trail breakfast in the morning in the motel office. The breakfast consisted of coffee, tea, toast, bagels, oatmeal and some danish. It was also a gathering place to talk with other people who stayed there. The motel was motorcycle friendly and let me park my motorcycle under cover by the office everynight I was there. Then my motorcycle broke down and I had to spent another night there. They were full for that night, but they let stay in one unit behind the motel that was still being remodeled. The room was still very nice on the inside, it just needed a paint job on the outside. Another nice about this motel is that restaurants were within walking distance, but most were all Mexican, sorry to say, but they had Angry Orchard cider on tap and that is my drink. The only negative thing for this motel was parking lot not paved.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Larry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2013

+ Very good price quality relation! Super friendly welcome at reception, with extensive explanation on what to see in Twin falls and where to eat. Room is decent, clean with all as expected. Breakfast is very basic, but gets you on the road.
- Very much noise of the airco, also from the airco of neighbours and from the refrigerator. On the other hand, glad we had both!
Tip: Twin falls; go see the view on canyon with snake river and the shoshone falls. Eating at Elevation 486 should be very good!

Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Sebassie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Buhl
13.7 mi away
Best Western Sawtooth Inn & Suites
14.9 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#9 of 15 in Twin Falls
312 reviews
23.1 mi away
Amber Inn Motel
Amber Inn Motel
#1 of 1 in Eden
43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.2 mi away
Billingsley Creek Lodge
Billingsley Creek Lodge
#1 of 3 in Hagerman
23 reviews
24.5 mi away
Amber Inn Motel
Amber Inn Motel
#1 of 1 in Bliss
39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oregon Trail Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oregon Trail Motel

Address: 510 Broadway Ave S, Buhl, ID 83316-1320
Region: United States > Idaho > Buhl
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Buhl
Price Range: £44 - £55 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Oregon Trail Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia and Ebookers so you can book your Oregon Trail Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing