We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean & Comfy”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Plus Burley Inn & Convention Center
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Burley
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 16 March 2013

The room was clean and comfortable which is mostly what I look for in any motel. It's an older motel so there is normal wear and tear. The staff was nice and pointed us in the direction of a Mexican restaurant for dinner. The pool and hot tub were closed but the pool was a good size pool. There are some stores across the street for shopping. A Perkins restaurant is right next to the motel, plenty of fast food places were close and the Mexican place was a short walk away. Noise didn't seem to be an issue even though there is a gas station right there. Breakfast was scrambled eggs, sausage, biscuits, gravy, donuts,cereal,waffles and was standard for BW not fancy but edible. One last thing is the bed was very soft but was comfy.

Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Laurie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (645)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Plus Burley Inn & Convention Center
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

545 - 551 of 645 reviews

Reviewed 16 March 2013

While we were on a trip, we found this hotel online. Since it was kind of an impromptu trip, we were looking for our hotels as we traveled and I was glad that we stopped at this one! One of the most comfortable beds that I've ever slept on and a great nights sleep! Plus they have hot chocolate and coffee in the lobby in the morning! Fantastic!

Room Tip: Rooms in the back have lots of parking close by!
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ecroce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2013

We just held a work dinner at the Burley Best Western Convention Center last week. The staff is very helpful and accomadating. The food was fantastic! We had close to 100 people at the dinner. Tables were a little crowed once everyone sat down, which could of been resolved easily by spacing the tables out a bit more. Over all a great night. Will use the Bestern Western again for more events.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Cassia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2013

The Best Western Burley Inn was a wonderful place to stay this past February. Despite the winter duldrums outside, we found a very warm staff and environment. They hotel was maintained beautifully despite being a little older. I love the reception area and beautiful staircase! Our whole family slept comfortably, and thought the breakfast was great! Thanks for the nice, warm place to stay!!

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stacie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2013

I used my BW voucher for a free night and I'm sad to say it was a big disappointment. The room was way too small. There wasn't a work place available except for a small table. I had to use the floor for my printer. The Internet was so slow I called tech support where they advised me to use the Internet after everyone went to bed. So, at 3:00 AM I was able to conduct my business. Because I am here for one more day I checked in at the Super 8 across the freeway. The room is bigger and the Internet is fast. There are even glass coffee mugs, how's that for class?

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Glen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2013

Driving through on our way home from Seattle we ended up here for the night. It turned out to be a huge complex and finding our room was a bit of a challenge. It was comfortable enough once we got there. Breakfast room the next day was inconvenient and crowded - too small for the number of people staying on property. The front desk help was ok - but the whole place just felt a little creepy and we felt out of place.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Etoile_of_NE_Ohio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank WyominCowboy
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Burley
50.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Burley
0.6 mi away
Super 8 Burley
Super 8 Burley
#1 of 2 in Heyburn
468 reviews
1.6 mi away
Budget Motel
Budget Motel
#3 of 4 in Burley
75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Tops Motel
Tops Motel
#2 of 2 in Heyburn
17 reviews
14.9 mi away
Albion Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Burley Inn & Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Burley Inn & Convention Center

Address: 800 North Overland Avenue, Burley, ID 83318-3442
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Idaho > Burley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Burley
Price Range: £75 - £102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Plus Burley Inn & Convention Center 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience Idaho in Burley. The Burley Inn is a full-service convention hotel with the feel of southern charm. Located along Interstate-84 at exit 208, only minutes away from local anchor businesses as well as the Snake River recreation area and all area key attractions.Perfectly situated in south-central Idaho, the BEST WESTERN PLUS Burley Inn & Convention Center offers a convenient location along I-84, friendly customer service and comfortable accommodations (guest room and convention facilities) at an affordable price. Each well-appointed guest room features cable satellite television with over 80 stations and free wireless high-speed Internet access. Guests will love our wonderful complimentary breakfast or may choose to enjoy Perkins Family Restaurant and Bakery, located on-site, for a delicious breakfast, lunch, or dinner. Other hotel amenities include a full service lounge, meeting, convention and banquet services (10,000 sq. ft.) accommodating any size group up to 600 people, guest laundry, business services, and in the summer our courtyard is the perfect setting for relaxing in our nearly Olympic sized swimming pool.Centrally located in south-central Idaho, you'll find us the perfect meeting place for regional meetings and conventions - 2 hours to Boise, Salt Lake (northern Utah), and Idaho Falls. You'll see attendance at your meetings surge.In town we're only minutes from local and international businesses such as DOT Foods, McCains, Boise Paper, Amalgamated Sugar, Brewster Cheese, and Gossner Cheese - just to name a few. Pomerelle Ski resort, the Oregon Trail, Snake River Recreation area and many other attractions are convenient to our location. "If it happens in Burley, it happens here" is indicative of our location and nerve center like status.You'll love us! The friendly, helpful staff at the full-service BEST WESTERN PLUS Burley Inn & Convention Center are ready to ensure a fun-filled, memorable stay. Make a reservation today and save. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Agoda, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Plus Burley Inn & Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Burley Best Western
Best Western Plus Burley Inn & Convention Center Idaho

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing