We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
La Quinta Inn Caldwell
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Excellent 5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sleep Inn(Nampa)
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (339)
Filter reviews
339 results
Traveller rating
102
87
59
51
40
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
102
87
59
51
40
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleanwafflesour entire staystay there againcomplimentary breakfastchecking infresh fruitpetfreewayidaholinensinns
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
221 - 226 of 339 reviews
A TripAdvisor Member
Fallon
1
Reviewed 2 November 2013

We have stated at this hotel on several occasions because we love the staff, the room and the breakfast room. Always ready for us when we check-in, room is clean, and quiet. Don't hear foot traffic, etc. The free breakfast is our highlight...not only is the food good, but the room is CLEAN, it makes it a easy atmosphere to chat with other guests and hear about their travels. The staff at this particular site, "are the BEST".

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2013

I guess checking in on a Sunday afternoon is not a good idea. The desk clerk was rather snarly and did not have a very positive attitude. Also it is not a good idea to get stuck down in the basement rooms either as the one we were in did not have a very pleasant smell to begin with. After a few sprays of Febreze the room seemed to be better. However we did notice the same smell seemed to be in the basement hallway outside of the rooms as well. This building appears to have some age on it and I wonder if it was some previous motel that has been taken over by LQ. On the positive note: the breakfast is really good with a very nice selection as well. The king bed we had in our room was very comfortable as well. We did get a good nights sleep so with all of that I think they deserve a 3 or 3.5 rating.

Room Tip: Make sure you don't get a "basement" room...these are the 1xx rooms. 2nd or 3rd floor should be mush better.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DM_Tmblwd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2013

I have stayed in several different La Quintas an d found that the best one of all is the one in Caldwell Id. They go a little further than most others by adding little treats in your room. There tvs are a little larger also they have a guide added to the tv screen that others do not.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank GAIL K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2013

The place is a bit old, but its clean, the staff is very helpful and friendly, gave us fabulous tip on a great restaurant on Cleveland Ave (sunshine's). Next to Albertson's. The room has wonderfully fabulous beds and bedding and the shower is wonderful. Room rates are very decent and lots or parking (free). Great place all round.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bonnie406
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2013

We didn't arrive until after 10pm and were promptly checked in. We traveled with our dog and there was plenty of room for his bed.

We all enjoyed the breakfast and there was a variety of items offered. The sausage and gravy over biscuits was good. They had regular yogurt not the sugar free option that a lot of places carry. We would stay here again if we were in the area.

The staff was friendly. The hotel is close to the interstate but the room was quiet. The beds were soft (pillowtop feel) and very comfortable.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IdahoGems
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews