We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The bed was luxurious!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Caldwell
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Caldwell
Central Valley, Ca
Level Contributor
42 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“The bed was luxurious!”
Reviewed 12 July 2014

I loved, loved, loved the bed. Soft and cushy without making my back ache. 3-4 pillows each bed. Very roomy. However, the room had a musty smell. A few gripes--one luggage rack for two beds. Come on hotel chains, get with it! If there's 2 beds, there will most likely be at least two suitcases!! Also, the bathroom was around a wall from the bedroom area, thus cut off from the coolness of the A/C, another hotel gripe of mine. And the sink area wasn't big enough for 2 people to get ready at once. Toilet was in the shower room. Third gripe: when I checked in desk clerk asked if I had a problem with stairs. I asked if they had an elevator...No; so I said, "Well then I'm going to need the first floor." Would you not assume from my statement, travel reader, that I didn't want a room where I needed to use stairs? Isn't the first floor the one where you check in at the front desk?? Well be aware, that at this hotel, the SECOND floor is actually the 'main' floor, the floor that needs no stairs to access!!! The 'first' floor is actually 1/2 way below ground and you DO need to use stairs to access it! So, I assume the girl at the front desk was being a "B" to me that evening. Also, the fact that the room was half underground might've been why it had a musty smell. However, all in all, a very nice room. They offered breakfast, which we didn't use so I can't report on it.

Room Tip: The AC in our basement room was loud enough that it masked any noises.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Caroleires
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

297 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    100
    80
    50
    38
    29
See reviews for
119
78
29
34
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
West Richland
Level Contributor
49 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2014

We stayed in Caldwell, ID in June while attending a dog show. The front desk folks were very friendly and helpful. I needed cold packs for an injury and they offered to keep them frozen in their own freezer as the mini-fridge in the room did not have a freezer. I didn't eat breakfast so can't comment on the food. The cookies ran out pretty quickly so we missed them most nights. There are a few areas to eat but you need to drive to them. There is also a very nice park not far away. Close to the fairgrounds.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank dnelson_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2014 via mobile

We stay at this hotel each time we go through Caldwell . We wouldnt stay any where else . Beds are fantastic . Rooms clean , hospitality is a 10. Dog friendly too . HIghly reccomend you stay here. The only downside we found was that there really isnt anywhere within walking distance to get a good meal . The only close resteraunt isn't somewhere I would reccomend. But the breakfast bar is very nice and worrh every cent

Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Cheryl V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tacoma,WA
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2014

My first impression of the hotel was with the friendly front desk. I don't remember her name but she was working with a cast on her arm and was very pleasant and helpful. The first impression of our room was "wow, what a tiny room". We had a king size bed and there was just enough room for end tables on each side. I was happy that there were outlets on the lamps to charge our cell phones. The bed and pillows made up for the cramped room as they was so comfy!!! The outside had a nice area for our dogs to do their business and I appreciate that the hotel is pet friendly! The breakfast was great with boiled eggs, biscuits and gravy, sausage, fresh fruit, cereal and many other items. The price of the hotel for a comfy nights sleep and a great breakfast couldn't be beat!

Room Tip: 10% off if you have AAA
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ladytrucker101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2014

Accommodations were clean and comfortable. The pool and spa were a nice way to finish off the evening. Breakfast was varied and plentiful. There is a fast food restaurant (Burger King) across the parking lot and a fast station across the street. It is easy on and off of the interstate.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 44jep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Little touches were what I'd expect in a bed and breakfast! Nila had a plate of warm chocolate chip cookies on the counter, and our towels were folded with little pockets for toiletries. Comfy seating area in the lobby, pool and hot tub, and washers and dryers available. Close to the interstate but very quiet. I chose La Quinta because it is pet-friendly and we were travelling with a cat, but I'd stay again because it's a great value.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gina G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 9 June 2014

We loved the 24hr pool, the horse shoe pit, and the picnic tables. There had soft,comfy & clean beds. The Breakfast was excellent. It was a very relaxed & comfortable atmosphere. Great customer service. A great deal!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Caldwell
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Caldwell Inn & Suites
6.8 mi away
Shilo Inn Suites - Nampa Suites
6.8 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#7 of 11 in Nampa
117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Boise Nampa
8.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Nampa at the Idaho Center
14.2 mi away
Mr. Sandman Inn & Suites
Mr. Sandman Inn & Suites
#10 of 11 in Meridian
193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Caldwell? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Caldwell

Property: La Quinta Inn Caldwell
Address: 901 Specht Ave, Caldwell, ID 83605-6910
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Idaho > Caldwell
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Caldwell
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Caldwell 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your La Quinta Inn Caldwell reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Caldwell Hotel Caldwell
La Quinta Caldwell
Caldwell La Quinta
La Quinta Inn Caldwell Idaho

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing