We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Convenient, Friendly & Economical”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Plus Caldwell Inn & Suites
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Caldwell
Certificate of Excellence
Idaho
Level Contributor
60 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Convenient, Friendly & Economical”
Reviewed 17 October 2012 via mobile

Nice location, great staff and a delicious hot breakfast every morning makes this Best Western a great place to keep returning to! Avoids Boise city traffic and is close to shopping and local eateries.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HawaiiJack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

480 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    305
    114
    42
    14
    5
See reviews for
209
121
28
88
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Albuquerque, NM
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2012

We stayed at the Best Western Plus Caldwell Inn & Suites. We like the BW chain, they are inclined to have the amenities we value: refrigerator, coffeemaker, microwave and wi-fi, and many are dog-friendly. The staff here was very pleasant and helpful when we were looking for dinner. My only complaint would be the lack of a fan that we could keep on for white noise. We heard every door slam and every conversation in the halls. Sigh.
The Magic Recipe restaurant across the street was good. We phoned in our order, walked over and picked it up for an in-room dinner.
The continental breakfast was a little picked-over by the time we got downstairs; but all I wanted was yogurt, so I did well. My spouse enjoys cereal and they had plenty.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Limestone48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spokane, Washington
Level Contributor
73 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2012

Cleanest pool (and that area) ever in a hotel of this rating. Nice beds and good price.

Breakfast same old same old plastic foods.... some fruit.

You need to go to Nampa for good restaurant of quality-- best was Brick 29 Bistro.

no room service I was aware of.

Room Tip: Well, our room faced highway and it was still very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NicePerson1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
369 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2012

This is a nice hotel with a fireplace in the lobby and nice area for breakfast. I am rating this 3 due to two problems even though the rating may show higher. The shower head was loose and when my wife turned it on water shot all over the bathroom from ceiling to the walls. By the time she realized what was happening and turned the water off everything was soaked. I tightened the shower head by hand enough to use it without squirting water all over. Another pet peeve is a sink that does not hold water or does not drain. This one took forever to drain.
When we checked in Linda was very helpful recommended a few restaurants and also provided a shipping tube for a poster I purchased in Cody, WY.
For those reasons I am rating this hotel a three. I hope your experience will be better.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 2010Escape
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
218 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2012 via mobile

Location right off the fwy. Check in was easy and they were nice. We asked about restaurants an they were helpful.
I did laundry it was super clean. Room was fine, with micro and fridge. Breakfast was basic. Check out was easy.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank clscorz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reykjavik
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2012 via mobile

For $80 this was a fabulous stay. There's absolutely nothing to complain about - immaculately clean and spacious rooms (coul not find a speck of dust), plenty of amenities, great pool and tub, friendly laidback service, beer sold in the lobby (a pleasant surprise that made the stay a lot more fun :), really comfortable bed and linens, perfect shower, etc etc. Lots of restaurants in the area as well.  I would definitely stay here again. 

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank choazie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
McAllen, Texas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2012

Best Western Caldwell Idaho August 29, 2012
We arrived here without reservation as we have many times before. The gracious lady that greeted us at the front desk was the one who has always (except one) checked us in. On that one occasion our aversion to planning ahead caught us with a full house. This time she informed us that our rate would be considerably higher than we usually pay because the corporation (presumably Best Western) has increased rates by $20.00 per room per night. The gracious lady, seeing our history with this hotel, offered us the business rate which was still higher than we have previously experienced. We were on the verge of going elsewhere when my wife asked how many BW points this property required for a free night. As it turned out, we decided that since Best Western has raised their rates we might as well close out our BW points accounts. We used our BW balance to spend the night in their best suite. It is a truly pleasant place to relax for an evening after a long day of travel. Too bad that we will now have to do cost comparisons instead of faithfully choosing Best Western.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank D L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
horsechick, General Manager at Best Western Plus Caldwell Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 4 September 2012
I would like to thank you for the review. I am very pleased that you enjoy our hotel. I would like to say about the pricing, every Best Western is independently owned and operated, so it is not Best Western that changed the pricing, but this hotel itself. Our rates do change with the seasons, as do most hotels, if you compare, you will find that even with a increase, our rates are still about $20.00 to $25.00 lower than our competitors. We have just put in all new pillowtop mattresses, microwave and refrigerators, and have flat screen T.V.'s on order. We serve a full hot breakfast, far above the Best Western Standards. We just could not afford to continue to upgrade the hotel without a rate increase. The further out you can reserve a room, will always be your best rate. We have about half Standard rooms and half Suites. Suites are always the more expensive rooms. If we are sold out of Standard rooms when you arrive the Suite price could easily be $20.00 more than you usually pay. We do hope to see you back to the Best Western Caldwell, and know that we are constantly trying to improve and upgrade the hotel, to serve you better.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Caldwell
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn Caldwell
La Quinta Inn Caldwell
#2 of 3 in Caldwell
3.5 of 5 bubbles 293 reviews
7.0 mi away
Shilo Inn Suites - Nampa Suites
8.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Boise/Nampa at the Idaho Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.0 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#6 of 11 in Nampa
3.5 of 5 bubbles 113 reviews
5.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Boise Nampa
8.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Nampa at the Idaho Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Caldwell Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Caldwell Inn & Suites

Property: Best Western Plus Caldwell Inn & Suites
Address: 908 Specht Ave, Caldwell, ID 83605-6927
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Idaho > Caldwell
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Caldwell
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Caldwell Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 69
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Caldwell Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Caldwell Best Western
Best Western Plus Caldwell Inn & Suites Idaho

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing