We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great hotel the very best”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Best Western Plus Caldwell Inn & Suites
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Caldwell
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 February 2014

the best that I have ever stayed in anywhere. stayed 14 days and enjoyed each one everyone was so friendly,and thoughtful great food, nice large pool and spa, exercise room,fresh as a breeze. so clean always. loved my stay, hope to come back soon

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Sharol T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (557)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

443 - 449 of 557 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
Centralia, Washington, USA
21
Reviewed 31 December 2013

We totally enjoyed our stay at Caldwell. Even though the weather was cold, the hotel was warm and pleasant. The pool was wonderful and warm, as was the exercise room. The staff was very nice and efficient and there was plenty of space for dog walking.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Council, Idaho
1
Reviewed 20 December 2013

Over the past ten years I have stayed at this hotel many times. It is always clean and comfortable and I really enjoy their pool. They have a full breakfast in the morning that Is delicious and satisfying, not just some rolls and coffee. I would recommend this hotel to everyone.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2013

The rooms were nice and very clean. Microwave and fridge worked. Shower pressure was great. You could hear the train in the distance but didn't hear it after 9pm. Breakfast was included and there were fresh waffles you make yourself. The OJ and coffee weren't great though. Nice Christmas decorations in the lobby and the whole hotel was kept quite warm which was nice with the below freezing temps outside. Definitely the cleanest and nicest Best Western I've stayed in.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Pamela C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2013

This is a good, clean hotel with a nice pool and hot tub. It is clean, affordable and roomy along with having a good breakfast to start the day. They have some food, drinks and beer for sale in the sundry shop, so you don't have to leave if you don't want to. There are also a couple restaurants within walking distance.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Glenn I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2013

Best Western Plus in Caldwell was a very nice place to stay. The service was wonderful. The room was comfortable and clean. The only accommodation I would like to see as better would be the exercise equipment as the equipment selection was outdated. Otherwise, I really enjoyed our visit and was very happy.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2013

This hotel was a great place to stop when commuting to the west coast. it is clean, has friendly staff. the breakfast was good. the pool and spa were well maintained. The beds were good and they had good pillows!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Launi T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Caldwell
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn Caldwell
La Quinta Inn Caldwell
#2 of 3 in Caldwell
327 reviews
7 mi away
Shilo Inn Suites - Nampa Suites
5.1 mi away
Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn
#5 of 11 in Nampa
11 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Peppertree Nampa Civic Center Inn
5.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Boise Nampa
8.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Boise/Nampa at the Idaho Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Caldwell Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Caldwell Inn & Suites

Address: 908 Specht Ave, Caldwell, ID 83605-6927
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Idaho > Caldwell
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Caldwell
Price Range: £75 - £106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Caldwell Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 69
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Caldwell Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Caldwell Best Western
Best Western Plus Caldwell Inn & Suites Idaho

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing