We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Caldwell Inn & Suites
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Caldwell
Certificate of Excellence
Burley, Idaho, United States
Level Contributor
104 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Fantastic Stay”
Reviewed 17 June 2014

We got the jacuzzi suite because it was for a fun stay. We attended a birthday and 1 year store opening celebration for a brother. We just needed a good celebration and room afterwards. For anyone reading this you need to go to the Knucklehead bar, great drinks fantastic bartenders. Also a great tattoo artist and Harley mechanics Mad Men motorcycles

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Tom T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

473 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    298
    114
    42
    14
    5
See reviews for
205
121
28
86
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Zillah, Washington
1 review
Reviewed 9 June 2014

This was a real surprise. Loved the environment of this place and the room was great as well as the bed and pillows. I wanted to take my pillow but didn't and was very happy with the good nights sleep that I haven't had in other hotels. Will go there again next time we visit family. Also found out that they have a private area outside that was very nice just off the breakfast area that you could use to drink your coffee in the morning or a glass of wine in the evening.

Room Tip: Walk around the hotel and see what is available before going to sleep and you will be happy you did...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carol W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ogden, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 9 June 2014

The stay would have been better without the drunk accosting people outside the door and the young people smoking pot in the parking lot and blasting their stereo. The breakfast was wonderful and the staff were extremely accommodating. We did have ants in the room.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Debbi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salem, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 June 2014

The hotel stay was pleasant, and the rate was very reasonable. They were doing some construction/expansion while I was there, but there wasn't any work or noise while I was there. The rod for the shower curtain in the room I was in needs to be tightened, but the water pressure and temperature were excellent. The AC wasn't set with a thermostat, so you may have to play around with the setting to get to a desirable temperature.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Richard K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yuma, United States
1 review
Reviewed 5 June 2014

The hotel and staff go above and beyond to make sure you feel like you are part of their family and makes sure you feel like you are at home during your stay. The rooms and food are great and you feel you are sleeping in your own bed!!!!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Pat C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pasco, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 June 2014

The hotel was very clean and had a very nice staff. The grounds around the hotel were very pleasant with lots of beautiful flowers. This is a smaller hotel but the hotel is in the process of expanding and the additional rooms should be nice. We did not eat breakfast on our stay because of a breakfast date but the coffee was good and the breakfast options looked good also.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Kathrine N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
horsechick, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Caldwell Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
thank you for taking the time to write us a review. It was nice to hear your kind words. We have about 20 days left before our new rooms are done. It will be nice to be done with this project. We are hoping that we get to see you back again. Thanks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eugene, or, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2014

We are new to traveling with a Dog so our Hotel selections are limited. This was one of our choice's on our trip. From the very first phone call to the check out it was a good choice! We will stay at this hotel again. The rates we very reasonable.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Mark L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Caldwell
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn Caldwell
La Quinta Inn Caldwell
#2 of 3 in Caldwell
289 reviews
7.0 mi away
Shilo Inn Suites - Nampa Suites
7.0 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#5 of 11 in Nampa
112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Boise/Nampa at the Idaho Center
5.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Boise Nampa
8.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Nampa at the Idaho Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Caldwell Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Caldwell Inn & Suites

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Caldwell Inn & Suites
Address: 908 Specht Ave., Caldwell, ID 83605
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Idaho > Caldwell
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Caldwell
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Caldwell Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 69
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Caldwell Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Caldwell Best Western
BEST WESTERN PLUS Caldwell Inn & Suites Idaho

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing