We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place to stay in Caldwell”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Plus Caldwell Inn & Suites
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Caldwell
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 August 2014

This hotel is probably the best place to stay in Caldwell considering the other hotels in the area and cost. The location was central and it provided and nice room, good service and a decent breakfast. The pool and exercise facilities were nice. Though we didn't have time to use the jacuzzi in our room it was appreciated as an upgrade because the room we ordered wasn't available due to another guest spending a second night in the room we were supposed to have.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (571)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

402 - 408 of 571 reviews

Reviewed 4 August 2014

This hotel was perfect for our road trip from California to Eastern Washington. The staff upon checkin and checkout was very friendly. They offered a good breakfast. The rooms were average, but clean and comfortable. Not much to choose from for eating establishments within walking distance, but only minutes to places in the car. I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank dmg81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Easy access off the freeway. With a free breakfast at Best Western we were able to get on the road earlier than if we had to go to a restaurant and order one. We were on our way to visit Silver City and wanted to start out early because we did not know how long it would take driving on back roads.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Clara Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014

Always very nice. Love the motel; spaciousness;quality of breakfast and the staff. Have used the swimming pool and those accommodations are very nice as well. Rooms are quiet. Will stay here every chance I get when in that area.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank lindaw375
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

this is a very nice place to stay. they where real cooperative when we asked to have the same room as before. real easy to get to from the interstate. good breakfast too. I would recommend this motel.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Harlan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014

Hotel is fair given the location. Overall our experiences in this hotel are fair. Food options are limited & often they run out of stuff. If you have to stay for a long time, you'll get bored with the food options for breakfast. It happens to be the closest hotel to where our son attends college so, regardless, we'll stay there again, woul dbe nice if they kicked up both the quality of the accomodations, décor & food options for breakfast. i.e. more fresh fruit, variety of cereals, fresh coffee & regularly stocked. Maybe even some Gluten Free options

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank gmacmillan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

We stayed 2 nights in a suite with a sitting area. Everything was clean and nicely presented. Staff was very pleasant and helpful. Full breakfast will decent with coffee, tea, juice, cider, 3 cereal choices, mini waffles, eggs, sausage, potatoes, yogurt, bagels, muffins, biscuits and gravy, toast, fruit. Wine and beer are offered as well as a small sundries shop. We could feel doors closing on the same floor but otherwise, things were quiet. We will go back.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Toni N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Caldwell
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn Caldwell
La Quinta Inn Caldwell
#2 of 3 in Caldwell
331 reviews
5.1 mi away
Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn
#4 of 11 in Nampa
14 reviews
7.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Peppertree Nampa Civic Center Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7 mi away
Shilo Inn Suites - Nampa Suites
5.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Boise Nampa
15.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Boise West - Meridian
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Caldwell Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Caldwell Inn & Suites

Address: 908 Specht Ave, Caldwell, ID 83605-6927
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Idaho > Caldwell
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Caldwell
Price Range: £65 - £117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Caldwell Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 69
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Expedia, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Plus Caldwell Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Caldwell Best Western
Best Western Plus Caldwell Inn & Suites Idaho

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing