We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (48)
Filter reviews
48 results
Traveller rating
18
21
6
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
18
21
6
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rafting trip hells canyon snake river front desk frontier motel one night idaho towels
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 48 reviews
Reviewed 18 July 2018 via mobile

Very quiet and clean rooms. The staff is very friendly, esp. the manager Caroline. So helpful
Swimming pool is clean and the perfect temperature for the hot summer days. Caroline will also recommend a place to dine. She's great. The motel is a perfect spot to stop on the way or after playing in Hells Canyon.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Vicki H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2018

We really didn't have a choice other than to stay in Cambridge...if we ever do this trip again would probably not stay in this area but motel had nice staff...room was very clean...bed ok...able to park motorcycles at the door...had a pool but didn't use it. Area lacks in restaurants...bars.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelAgent026
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2018

My wife and I recently stayed at the Frontier Motel in Cambridge, ID the days before and after our boat trip down the rapids of Hells Canyon. This motel is above average in all criteria. We are inveterate travelers who rarely experience such satisfaction. Kudos to the management.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank joseph g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark L, Owner at Frontier Motel & RV Park, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2018

Thanks for staying with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2018 via mobile

Don’t expect much. It was ok but very thin walls and ceiling, try to get a second floor room so you won’t hear stomping around in the middle of the night..Do not! I repeat Do not go to the ONLY restaurant there named Ginny’s it made several of our party very sick. Try to eat before you get to that one restaurant town.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank kadeema2525
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark L, Owner at Frontier Motel & RV Park, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2018

Sorry about your noisy neighbor. Hope the rest of your trip was good.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2018 via mobile

I was pleased with my 2 night stay at The Frontier. Had a single room that was smallish but cozy. The room was very clean. Towels fresh and soft. Awesome cold fridge, micro and coffee maker. Staff was very nice and pretty tolerant of Rodeo famalies that function all hours. Wouldn't hesitate to stay again.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank 833Bonnie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews