We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Unique, beautiful and relaxing atmosphere--loved it!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ashley Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Ashley Inn
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Cascade
Certificate of Excellence
Nampa, ID
Level Contributor
67 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Unique, beautiful and relaxing atmosphere--loved it!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 January 2012

We stayed one night at the Ashley Inn along with some friends. Our rooms were beautiful (our friends had the Governor's Suite which is gorgeous and really deluxe). Everything about the hotel was very warm and inviting, from the decor to the friendly and helpful staff, to the lovely heated pool and hot tub. The beds & pillows were very comfortable. I was really amazed at the quantity and quality of the breakfast that was provided, especially considering the few guests that were there (mid-week) at a very slow time of year. We found the atmosphere very relaxing, they had soft, beautiful music playing that caused me to feel uplifted. The warm cookies they served at 8pm were delicious. I took a morning swim in the pool and it was great. Loved it all.....can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank IdahoDiver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

255 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    213
    34
    6
    2
    0
See reviews for
55
124
6
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Boise, Idaho
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 December 2011

It's the personal touch that sets this apart from an ordinary hotel--both in the service and in the way they decorate their property. We were there the day after Christmas, and everything was gorgeous, even the hallways were decked out. It's the luxury that sets this apart from an ordinary bed & breakfast. The amenities such as the in-room fireplace and therapy tub (with bubbles and light show) make this really the best of both worlds: both fancy and intimate.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mr A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, NV
Level Contributor
30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 November 2011

Stopped in to peruse the Ashley Inn in Cascade, Idaho. It is a very charming place, 75 miles north of Boise. Very elegant yet comfortable and affordable with 67 luxurious rooms. There is a heated indoor pool and space. Each room has a fireplace and robe. Breakfast buffet is include and warm cookies are provided every evening.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sharon W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Poulsbo, Washington
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 November 2011

4 poster beds, flowered wallpaper and old lace on display is the decor. The room was spacious, the staff was great, the price was right, and the buffet breakfast was much better than usually found. We'll go there again.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 November 2011

We just got back from our first stay at the Ashley Inn. We got exactly what we were hoping for--a relaxing stay in a clean, cozy hotel. We had a mountain view suite with wonderful jetted tub (so clean!) that was perfectly situated to watch the falling snow. The fireplace is a great touch, as are the warm cookies, free breakfast (great selection for a hotel, quality is fine), and free dvd library. We had planned on heading up to McCall for dinner, but had such a great time trying out Grandma's, Whistle Stop Cafe, and Reo's Pizza that we never even made it up there. We've driven by this place tons of times, and I'm glad we finally decided to stay. We'll definitely be back for another fabulous weekend!

Room Tip: Other reviewers have said the third floor is the best. Try to get on the back side of the hotel to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kfeezy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shreveport, LA
Level Contributor
52 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 October 2011

We were most surprised when we arrived at this quaint, New England style inn out in the middle of Idaho. It reminded us of the Inn on the old Bob Newhart Show. Beautiful curved staircase in the lobby. Nicely appointed room - custom decorated with four poster bed and sofa seating area. Bed and breakfast type breakfast food. Large bathroom with separate shower and large jacuzzi tub. Fireplace. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KKFShreveport_LA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boise, ID
Level Contributor
28 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2011

My husband and I recently stayed in the Ashley Inn. It is a very well maintained hotel. However, upon checking in, it took *forever*. Their system seemed very outdated. The staff was very friendly, though.
Upon entering our room, it was very spacious, with a jacuzzi tub. I know bed and breakfasts are supposed to look homey, but we found the pepto bismal pink walls and wallpaper a little too outdated. Instead of "Traditional American" style, it was more "Grandma's Attic" to us.
We got pizza from a near by pizza place and borrowed a DVD from the selection downstairs. Breakfast in the morning was nice: egg and sausage casseroles, biscuits and gravy, fruit, yogurt, waffles, granola, O.J., etc.
A nice weekend, but would not spend the $$ to return. We much prefer the area of McCall to Cascade.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bunecca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Owner at Ashley Inn, responded to this review, 29 June 2012
Thank you for your review. I had to laugh because what we were going for when we built and decorated the inn (2003) was a Victorian Garden atmosphere...but it seems we accomplished it a little bit too well for your taste. We appreciate your honesty. I think you might have enjoyed a "blue" or "green" room instead. Thanks again for your insight and comments. Ashley & Katrin, Owners
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cascade
14.7 mi away
Long Valley Motel
Long Valley Motel
#2 of 2 in Donnelly
4.0 of 5 bubbles 7 reviews
14.9 mi away
Boulder Creek Inn
Boulder Creek Inn
#1 of 1 in Donnelly
4.0 of 5 bubbles 33 reviews
0.1 mi away
Cascade Lake Inn
Cascade Lake Inn
#3 of 5 in Cascade
4.5 of 5 bubbles 8 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ashley Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ashley Inn

Property: Ashley Inn
Address: 500 North Main Street, Cascade, ID 83611
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Idaho > Cascade
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Cascade
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Ashley Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ashley Inn is a cozy hotel with a friendly attitude giving you the privacy of a hotel with the warm of a B&B. Winter is a wonderful time up in the Idaho Mountains with snowmobiling, skiing & ice fishing. What a wonderful adventure to go to the Idaho Mountains and stay in luxury. Your stay includes our breakfast buffet and freshly baked cookies at 8 pm. Charming rooms w/ fireplaces & cozy white robes. Good value. Enjoy "Star gazing". Come here on Scenic Byway, Hwy 55, just 75 miles N of Boise and 25 miles south of McCall. Summer, you can use our beach, kayaks & canoes for free. Lake Cascade offers golf, fishing, boating, whitewater park and rafting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Ashley Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ashley Inn Idaho/Cascade

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing