We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Couple's Get-away”
Review of Ashley Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ashley Inn
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Cascade
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 December 2013

My husband and I have never been disappointed when we have come to the Ashley Inn. The atmosphere is so relaxing and homey. Your staff is always professional, friendly, and accommodating. During this stay(group gathering) we were served an excellent dinner as well as breakfast in the morning. Every room that we have stayed in has exceeded our expectations. Ashley Inn is truely our "get-away" where we can regroup and reconnect with each other. Thank you so much for providing such an outstanding place and service!

Room Tip: Corner suites are roomy. The view is nice from the rooms on the south side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Arlinda O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (267)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

214 - 220 of 267 reviews

Reviewed 11 December 2013

This is the one of many stays at the Ashley Inn. I Love the rooms the beds are like sleeping on a cloud. The Staff is always helpful and So Very Very Friendly. They even remember us from the times we have stayed before. The Breakfast and Morning paper are wonderful. It is like staying at a Palace. I would highly recommend you stay. AND an added bonus is the beautiful scene that surrounds you. IT is just too bad that the highest rating is a five.. I would give them at least a 20

Room Tip: I have never had a bad room.. all rooms are beautifully decorated and spacious and very very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank pshboi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2013

Having driven into Cascade just as it was getting dark and not quite sure where I'd be laying my head for the night, first few motels upon entering town were full (hunting season)----you can imagine my surprise at seeing what appeared to be something like a castle. Well, not quite a castle, but definitely an impressive building. The staff is extremely friendly and hospitable and the fresh cookies and milk served at 8pm were a real treat. (just saw a review from someone about tea and scones-----ok I now need to go back). I do have to admit, the decor was pretty much way over the top, but the place was so extremely comfortable and clean---and everyone was so friendly and accommodating. The bed was extremely comfortable and the room was quite comfortable, with plenty of room and the amenities were very good quality. Breakfast............that was excellent! So many choices of delectable goodies all around the room-everything fresh and delicious and not at all like the normal buffet style breakfasts at other places. I can't wait to go back---plus the area around Cascade is absolutely beautiful and appears to be a hiker's dream.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OregonExplorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashley_and_Katrin, Owner at Ashley Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2013

Thank you for your kind words. Now the snow is gently falling and the Inn is decorated for Christmas. Hope you can return this winter to enjoy snowmobiling and riding on the Elk Feeding Sleigh Ride.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2013 via mobile

from the wallpaper to the floral arrangements and even the teacups there are flowers everywhere. upon arrival there's fresh coffee and tea and scones in the dining room. A lovely grand piano is in there grand entry roomthe staff are friendly and helpful. We had a lovely meeting space and very good food catered by the Ashley inn.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sande57701
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2013

This place is fantastic! I had to come to Cascade for work and stayed at this Inn. It was beautifully decorated, the rooms are extremely cozy feeling and the breakfast was great. There were lots of things to do and see after work.

The bed and pillows were comfortable as well.

The only annoying thing was the 'password' to use the treadmill.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashley_and_Katrin, Owner at Ashley Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2013

Thank you, Mark. When we were building the Ashley Inn, we were influenced by the Grand Hotel in Mackinac Island...on a smaller, less grand scale, of course.

We enjoyed having you with us. We apologize for the annoying treadmill "password", but the good news is that we haven't had kids hurt on the equipment because they can't figure out how to start it. But we will try to make it as easy for our adult guests as possible.

We look forward to having you with us again someday when business brings you to Cascade, Idaho again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2013

The Ashley Inn was the first stop on a 1700 mile three state trip. It is an oasis in the middle of a beautiful stretch (is there any part that isn't beautiful?) of Idaho.

The accommodations are comfortable, albeit not exactly my decorating taste...If you love Victorian, this is your place! We had a nice stroll to the lake and a good solid meal downtown.

Don't hesitate to book a room at the Ashley Inn.

P.S. the only potential glitch was that my online reservation wasn't acknowledged and when I called and asked for an emailed confirmation it never came. A call to the hotel from Boise assured me that a room was available and it was. They were having computer problems that week - I should have been told on the phone when I called instead of being promised they would send out an email right away...

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank golforharley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2013

We were completely enchanted with every aspect of our single night stay on Thursday Aug 1, 2013. This Inn is quaint and elegant. Everything is done right and the two people running this Inn (Jim & Kim) are so nice you can't help but feel right at home. The rooms are so nicely decorated and clean with pretty much all the amenities one would expect. The complimentary breakfast was a full breakfast and it was delicious, just like the cookies served at 8 PM. This is a perfect romantic getaway for any couple looking to stay in Cascade or McCall, Idaho. One thing I did notice is that the A/C was just a bit noisy, but not enough to distract from my rating. In fact, if I could give this Hotel/Inn, 6 stars. It's that good! My wife and I will definitely be returning to the Ashley Inn in the near future.

Room Tip: They will match any online discounted price from any services such as Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bill R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cascade
11.2 mi away
Tamarack Resort
Tamarack Resort
#1 of 2 in Donnelly
104 reviews
14.6 mi away
Long Valley Motel
Long Valley Motel
#2 of 2 in Donnelly
8 reviews
0.1 mi away
Cascade Lake Inn
Cascade Lake Inn
#3 of 5 in Cascade
12 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.3 mi away
Boulder Creek Inn
Boulder Creek Inn
#1 of 1 in Donnelly
38 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Ashley Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ashley Inn

Address: 500 North Main Street, Cascade, ID 83611
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Idaho > Cascade
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Cascade
Price Range: £109 - £128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ashley Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy the Ashley Inn all decorated for Christmas. Relax beside the fireplace in the lobby or in your own room, snuggled up in one of our cozy robes. You'll find us an inviting comfortable hotel with a friendly attitude giving you the privacy of a hotel with the warm of a B&B. Winter is a wonderful time up in the Idaho Mountains with snowmobiling, skiing & ice fishing. What a wonderful adventure to go to the Idaho Mountains and stay in luxury. Your stay includes our breakfast buffet and freshly baked cookies at 8 pm. Charming rooms w/ fireplaces & cozy white robes. Good value. Enjoy "Star gazing". Come here on Scenic Byway, Hwy 55, just 75 miles N of Boise and 25 miles south of McCall. Summer, you can use our beach, kayaks & canoes for free. Lake Cascade offers golf, fishing, boating, whitewater park and rafting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Ashley Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ashley Inn Idaho/Cascade

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing