We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“romantic” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ashley Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Ashley Inn
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Cascade
Certificate of Excellence
Boise, Idaho
1 review
“romantic”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 February 2014

Great views staff is awesome been there every year for the past 6 years. Ashley,Katrin,Sue,Debbie all are the best. Love the governors suite and the 2 person jetted tub. The cookies nightly are awesome and yummy. Love the breakfast as well. And they give you a bird to remember your time with them as well

Thanks For a great time again
Kendri and Rob
BOISE IDAHO

Room Tip: Governors suite is awesome
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank thelengkeeks194
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

255 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    213
    34
    6
    2
    0
See reviews for
55
124
6
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Boise, Idaho
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 February 2014

Upon walking in the door you hear soft music, what's this, a Christian hymn. Faith is alive and well in Cascade Idaho. As usual, the staff is friendly and welcoming, rooms clean, more than comfortable and the robes are an excellent touch. Ashley Inn always will be first choice when visiting the mountains.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Warren M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boise, Idaho
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 February 2014

The staff there is very friendly and the hotel is beautiful. Our daughters (4 and 6 years old) I thought they were princesses and a castle and they really enjoyed the indoor pool and spa. The only thing I wish the
rooms provided were a
small refrigerator and microwave our snacks.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Electrum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boise, Idaho
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 February 2014

Loved my stay. Kids had fun in the pool and loved the cookies and milk at 8pm. Very clean and wait staff was pleasant. Another perk was delicious home made bisquits and gravy for breakfast. I would definantly recommend this to everyone!!!

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alionka7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boise
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 February 2014

We always have a great time at Ashley Inn. We love the fire place and the friendly staff. I feel like we are visiting relatives. My son likes the fresh and warm cookies and milk. The rooms are always clean and it just feels like home. It's a great place to get away for the night or weekend. We have also stayed for New Year's Eve. Our son could be with us or walk into the next room for kid activites. Great place to stay and can't wait to come back.

Room Tip: If you like soaking in a tub, get a jetted tub room with the lights!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Rachel L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boise, Idaho
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 February 2014

This was our second stay at Ashley Inn, and I am sure that we will be back! Next time I want to stay longer and have time to really enjoy the surroundings. The room was decorated so beautifully. It was calm and relaxing. We loved the therapy tub! And the bed was so comfortable that we almost missed breakfast because we didn't want to get up! I'm glad we got up, though, because breakfast was wonderful! I would definitely recommend the Ashley Inn!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Phyllis V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eagle, Idaho
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 January 2014

We had a wonderful time in an extremely beautiful room. The service is outstanding, the hotel décor beautiful, the breakfast buffet excellent. The owners along with the staff are wonderful and very helpful if any situation should arise.

Room Tip: any room is fantastic
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Nancy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cascade
14.7 mi away
Long Valley Motel
Long Valley Motel
#2 of 2 in Donnelly
4.0 of 5 bubbles 7 reviews
14.9 mi away
Boulder Creek Inn
Boulder Creek Inn
#1 of 1 in Donnelly
4.0 of 5 bubbles 33 reviews
0.1 mi away
Cascade Lake Inn
Cascade Lake Inn
#3 of 5 in Cascade
4.5 of 5 bubbles 8 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ashley Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ashley Inn

Property: Ashley Inn
Address: 500 North Main Street, Cascade, ID 83611
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Idaho > Cascade
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Cascade
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Ashley Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ashley Inn is a cozy hotel with a friendly attitude giving you the privacy of a hotel with the warm of a B&B. Winter is a wonderful time up in the Idaho Mountains with snowmobiling, skiing & ice fishing. What a wonderful adventure to go to the Idaho Mountains and stay in luxury. Your stay includes our breakfast buffet and freshly baked cookies at 8 pm. Charming rooms w/ fireplaces & cozy white robes. Good value. Enjoy "Star gazing". Come here on Scenic Byway, Hwy 55, just 75 miles N of Boise and 25 miles south of McCall. Summer, you can use our beach, kayaks & canoes for free. Lake Cascade offers golf, fishing, boating, whitewater park and rafting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Ashley Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ashley Inn Idaho/Cascade

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing