We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“D & L Odoms”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Ashley Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ashley Inn
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Cascade
Certificate of Excellence
Weiser, Idaho
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“D & L Odoms”
Reviewed 10 February 2014

We had a very good time and will be back!!
Breakfast was very good with a lot of variety.
Did not have a chance to use the pool or hot tub.
The beds were very comfortable.
We did run out of hot water on Sunday - too many people taking a shower at the same time.
We ate at the Whistle Inn -food was good and great service.
Everyone was friendly and willing to make our stay the best.
Great cookies.

Room Tip: The only thing I did not like about our room was the four poster bed - It was hard to watch TV.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Dottie O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

256 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    214
    34
    6
    2
    0
See reviews for
55
125
6
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bozeman, Montana
1 review
Reviewed 9 February 2014

we stay at the Ashley Inn in Cascade every month. Although we are usually only there for one night, we consider the Ashley staff to be among our friends on the road, and the Inn to be the most comfortable place we stay. The staff makes the greatest effort to provide for all of our needs, the pool and hot tub are available when we want to use them, the rooms have charm and luxury, the breakfast is unparalled - we feel as though we are spend the night with family who is spoiling us at every opportunity. We plan our trips so that we can spend the night at the Ashley Inn, and we have not been disappointed! These nice people turn our business trip into pleasure.

Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank CigarMan1056
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boise, Idaho
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 February 2014

We were surprised to see Christmas decorations up at the end of January--they were gorgeous, but this was the last weekend in January! We loved our room--great view, nice furnishings even though Victorian decor isn't usually my favorite. The bathroom was spacious. Since it was January, we wanted to use the fireplace in our room. The remote control wouldn't work, and since it was late, we decided to just let it go. Somewhere in the middle of a good night's sleep, the fireplace turned on and our room was stifling hot. Then we couldn't get it to turn off! In the morning, at check-out, the attendant asked how our stay was. I mentioned the problem with the remote control (so they could check it out before the next guests came.) A local police officer, who was chatting with the front desk staff, said something to the effect that I should have said something earlier because they would have fixed it. Really, I'm not accustomed to having a police officer standing at the front desk dealing with customers at hotel check outs. I tried to explain that it was very late and we didn't want to be bothered with having hotel staff in our room late at night--he reiterated his comment and left, realizing that I wasn't going to have a chance to explain myself and the situation to the appropriate people. I highly recommend NOT having local law enforcement personnel at the front desk!

The breakfast could have been improved with fresh fruit instead of canned. I'll probably try this hotel again because of the intriguing New Year's celebration I heard about--hopefully the fireplace remote will work and the front desk staff will handle customer concerns.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Cheryl A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashley_and_Katrin, Owner at Ashley Inn, responded to this review, 11 February 2014
Dear January Guest,
We appreciate your comments because they help us to see ourselves through the eyes of our guests. You had so many good suggestions. We are so sorry that you had the problem with your fireplace. Because you told the Front Desk about the fireplace problem the next morning, we were able to fix it immediately. Thank you so much and we know you’ll have a great time at our New Year’s Eve Party 2014. Ashley & Katrin, Owners
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boise, Idaho
1 review
Reviewed 8 February 2014

Great views staff is awesome been there every year for the past 6 years. Ashley,Katrin,Sue,Debbie all are the best. Love the governors suite and the 2 person jetted tub. The cookies nightly are awesome and yummy. Love the breakfast as well. And they give you a bird to remember your time with them as well

Thanks For a great time again
Kendri and Rob
BOISE IDAHO

Room Tip: Governors suite is awesome
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank thelengkeeks194
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boise, Idaho
1 review
Reviewed 8 February 2014

Upon walking in the door you hear soft music, what's this, a Christian hymn. Faith is alive and well in Cascade Idaho. As usual, the staff is friendly and welcoming, rooms clean, more than comfortable and the robes are an excellent touch. Ashley Inn always will be first choice when visiting the mountains.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Warren M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boise, Idaho
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 February 2014

The staff there is very friendly and the hotel is beautiful. Our daughters (4 and 6 years old) I thought they were princesses and a castle and they really enjoyed the indoor pool and spa. The only thing I wish the
rooms provided were a
small refrigerator and microwave our snacks.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Electrum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boise, Idaho
1 review
Reviewed 8 February 2014

Loved my stay. Kids had fun in the pool and loved the cookies and milk at 8pm. Very clean and wait staff was pleasant. Another perk was delicious home made bisquits and gravy for breakfast. I would definantly recommend this to everyone!!!

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alionka7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cascade
11.1 mi away
Tamarack Resort
Tamarack Resort
#1 of 2 in Donnelly
95 reviews
14.6 mi away
Long Valley Motel
Long Valley Motel
#2 of 2 in Donnelly
7 reviews
0.1 mi away
Cascade Lake Inn
Cascade Lake Inn
#3 of 5 in Cascade
9 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.9 mi away
Boulder Creek Inn
Boulder Creek Inn
#1 of 1 in Donnelly
33 reviews
11.0 mi away
Owyhee Cottages At Tamarack
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ashley Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ashley Inn

Property: Ashley Inn
Address: 500 North Main Street, Cascade, ID 83611
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Idaho > Cascade
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Cascade
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Ashley Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ashley Inn is a cozy hotel with a friendly attitude giving you the privacy of a hotel with the warm of a B&B. Winter is a wonderful time up in the Idaho Mountains with snowmobiling, skiing & ice fishing. What a wonderful adventure to go to the Idaho Mountains and stay in luxury. Your stay includes our breakfast buffet and freshly baked cookies at 8 pm. Charming rooms w/ fireplaces & cozy white robes. Good value. Enjoy "Star gazing". Come here on Scenic Byway, Hwy 55, just 75 miles N of Boise and 25 miles south of McCall. Summer, you can use our beach, kayaks & canoes for free. Lake Cascade offers golf, fishing, boating, whitewater park and rafting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Ashley Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ashley Inn Idaho/Cascade

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing