We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our 40th Anniversary”
Review of Ashley Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ashley Inn
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Cascade
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 February 2014

Ashley Inn in Cascade Idaho was excellent. It was for our 40th Anniversary, the had us a gift in our room, staff very nice and helpful. Very clean!! Good breakfast, and hot cookies in the evening, with cold milk and coffee. We had a problem with our tv and the owner delivered and installed a new one within the hour. WE will go back. Thanks to Ashley Inn for a wonderful relaxing time. Buck and Karla

Room Tip: we've only stayed in Turret Rooms, lg corner room with windows, views of the mountains, lg. jett...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Buckarla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (266)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

169 - 175 of 266 reviews

Reviewed 10 February 2014

We loved the Christmas decorations, made the weekend a bit more festive. The Inn was clean, staff was friendly and the rooms were quiet. Fresh cookies at night made the whole Inn smell like home, best continental breakfast I've had. A few to many kids for us, but that was probably due to the winter carnival.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank JoEllen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2014

I took my husband away for a surprise celebration for his birthday in January 2014. There was a birthday card and a bottle of sparkling cider in our room, the card was not generic, but actually had my husband name hand written on it. I reserved a suite with a jetted tub. The entire place was still decorated in old Victorian Christmas. It was breath taking. Our room was wonderful, large open space, as we walked in the fireplace was on and added a charm of romance and warmth to the room. My husband was well please with the entire experience. We came back to the hotel after dinner at 8:00 pm to the aroma of fresh baked cookies and cold milk to take to our room. We rested well after sitting in the jetted tub, and woke to the aroma of fresh brew coffee, breakfast was ready! It was all amazing . . .as well as the hotel staff, the lady at the front desk even told my hubby happy birthday. I highly recommend this hotel winter, spring, summer, or fall!

Room Tip: View was great on the third floor, definitely want a suite!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank GTW1753
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2014

We had a very good time and will be back!!
Breakfast was very good with a lot of variety.
Did not have a chance to use the pool or hot tub.
The beds were very comfortable.
We did run out of hot water on Sunday - too many people taking a shower at the same time.
We ate at the Whistle Inn -food was good and great service.
Everyone was friendly and willing to make our stay the best.
Great cookies.

Room Tip: The only thing I did not like about our room was the four poster bed - It was hard to watch TV.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Dottie O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2014

we stay at the Ashley Inn in Cascade every month. Although we are usually only there for one night, we consider the Ashley staff to be among our friends on the road, and the Inn to be the most comfortable place we stay. The staff makes the greatest effort to provide for all of our needs, the pool and hot tub are available when we want to use them, the rooms have charm and luxury, the breakfast is unparalled - we feel as though we are spend the night with family who is spoiling us at every opportunity. We plan our trips so that we can spend the night at the Ashley Inn, and we have not been disappointed! These nice people turn our business trip into pleasure.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank CigarMan1056
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2014

We were surprised to see Christmas decorations up at the end of January--they were gorgeous, but this was the last weekend in January! We loved our room--great view, nice furnishings even though Victorian decor isn't usually my favorite. The bathroom was spacious. Since it was January, we wanted to use the fireplace in our room. The remote control wouldn't work, and since it was late, we decided to just let it go. Somewhere in the middle of a good night's sleep, the fireplace turned on and our room was stifling hot. Then we couldn't get it to turn off! In the morning, at check-out, the attendant asked how our stay was. I mentioned the problem with the remote control (so they could check it out before the next guests came.) A local police officer, who was chatting with the front desk staff, said something to the effect that I should have said something earlier because they would have fixed it. Really, I'm not accustomed to having a police officer standing at the front desk dealing with customers at hotel check outs. I tried to explain that it was very late and we didn't want to be bothered with having hotel staff in our room late at night--he reiterated his comment and left, realizing that I wasn't going to have a chance to explain myself and the situation to the appropriate people. I highly recommend NOT having local law enforcement personnel at the front desk!

The breakfast could have been improved with fresh fruit instead of canned. I'll probably try this hotel again because of the intriguing New Year's celebration I heard about--hopefully the fireplace remote will work and the front desk staff will handle customer concerns.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Cheryl A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashley_and_Katrin, Owner at Ashley Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2014

Dear January Guest,
We appreciate your comments because they help us to see ourselves through the eyes of our guests. You had so many good suggestions. We are so sorry that you had the problem with your fireplace. Because you told the Front Desk about the fireplace problem the next morning, we were able to fix it immediately. Thank you so much and we know you’ll have a great time at our New Year’s Eve Party 2014. Ashley & Katrin, Owners

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2014

Great views staff is awesome been there every year for the past 6 years. Ashley,Katrin,Sue,Debbie all are the best. Love the governors suite and the 2 person jetted tub. The cookies nightly are awesome and yummy. Love the breakfast as well. And they give you a bird to remember your time with them as well

Thanks For a great time again
Kendri and Rob
BOISE IDAHO

Room Tip: Governors suite is awesome
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank thelengkeeks194
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cascade
11.2 mi away
Tamarack Resort
Tamarack Resort
#1 of 2 in Donnelly
102 reviews
14.6 mi away
Long Valley Motel
Long Valley Motel
#2 of 2 in Donnelly
8 reviews
0.1 mi away
Cascade Lake Inn
Cascade Lake Inn
#3 of 5 in Cascade
12 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.3 mi away
Boulder Creek Inn
Boulder Creek Inn
#1 of 1 in Donnelly
38 reviews
11.0 mi away
Owyhee Cottages At Tamarack
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ashley Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ashley Inn

Address: 500 North Main Street, Cascade, ID 83611
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Idaho > Cascade
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Cascade
Price Range: £129 - £130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ashley Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ashley Inn is a cozy hotel with a friendly attitude giving you the privacy of a hotel with the warm of a B&B. Winter is a wonderful time up in the Idaho Mountains with snowmobiling, skiing & ice fishing. What a wonderful adventure to go to the Idaho Mountains and stay in luxury. Your stay includes our breakfast buffet and freshly baked cookies at 8 pm. Charming rooms w/ fireplaces & cozy white robes. Good value. Enjoy "Star gazing". Come here on Scenic Byway, Hwy 55, just 75 miles N of Boise and 25 miles south of McCall. Summer, you can use our beach, kayaks & canoes for free. Lake Cascade offers golf, fishing, boating, whitewater park and rafting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your Ashley Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ashley Inn Idaho/Cascade

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing