We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Romantic getaway”
Review of Ashley Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ashley Inn
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Cascade
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 August 2014

My husband and I took advantage of the Sunday train package, which gave us a discount when we rode the Payette River Flyer scenic train. The train ride was fun, and the hotel was better than we expected. Our room was very spacious and attractive (and very pink, which even my husband liked), the bathroom was nice and large, and the grounds were well-maintained. The complimentary breakfast was very good. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EZ3000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (267)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

139 - 145 of 267 reviews

Reviewed 16 August 2014

My husband is from Cascade, and we came up for our one month anniversary, so I could see where he grew up...upon entering this lovely place, I could not quit commenting on how perfect it was. We LOVED everything about it. Every single detail has been thought out and accommodates the guest for the best experience ever.
The room we stayed in (226) was done in pinks and greens, which happens to be my favorite colors. It was beautiful. The King size bed was very comfy, with warm blankets and fluffy pillows. There is a little guest journal to write in, and it was fun to read other peoples comments. The breakfasts were superb. So much to choose from. And the pool and hot tub were amazing. Although the hot tub was a little too warm for us, we couldn't sit in it for too long. Loved all the wicker chairs and tables. The outside grounds are beautiful also. We sat out in the gazebo and on the deck frequently, which was also very comfortable. The front door has four white rocking chairs that we sat in every morning and used our tablets, while watching the day come alive. There were cookies every evening, and free movies to check out. We asked if we could see some of the other rooms, and they were all simply gorgeous. The Rose Petal Suite was awesome, I want to stay there next time! LOL. All of the staff were wonderful. But I especially loved the little girl that works the evening shift. She was very funny, helpful, kind, and just really COOL.. I don't remember her name, but they definitely have the right girl working the front desk. Kuddos to her!!! I told my husband I would be happy to live in Cascade, if we could live at this Inn!!!! Thank you. It was the best!!!

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Gayle J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2014

My wife and I spent two days at the hotel, the rooms were very nice, the staff were very nice. We have stayed at many nice hotels both here and in California and the Ashley is up with the best. I can't believe that some reviews were on the negative side, look at the place before you stay, you will like the Ashley.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank john b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014 via mobile

We arrived in Cascade at around 7pm on a Friday night having cycled from McCall on dirt roads, so feeling pretty exhausted. The Ashley was the first hotel we saw, so decided to see if they had any rooms available. The staff were so nice and welcoming, and even allowed us to take our beloved bikes into our room. I love the fact they also have fresh baked cookies for guests at the front desk, what a great idea! I have a quirky photo of our bikes propped up on the four poster bed in our room. The room was gorgeous, tastefully decorated and had a hot tub. Alas, by the time we cleaned up, had dinner and did laundry, there just wasn't enough time to relax and use the hot tub or the hotel pool, as we needed an early night so as to get up early the next day to start riding before it got too hot. Just wish I had done some homework beforehand, as I would have cycled a bit quicker to spend an extra couple of hours in this fantastic, individual hotel. I hope to return one day.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SusiStockport_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashley_and_Katrin, Owner at Ashley Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

We love cyclists and your review actually made us Laugh Out Loud !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014

Three girl friends of 30 years spent three nights and four days in the lovely Ashley Inn. It was very Victorian and looked fancy, but it was anything but stuffy. We had a room with two queen beds and a sleeper couch, which worked perfectly for us. The bathroom was very spacious. Showering was not exactly private, but it has a separate room housing the potty which we appreciated. The room was quiet, large and airy and overlooked the back of the hotel. The view included a waterfall fountain, railroad tracks, an RV park in the distance, and beyond that, mountains. We never heard or saw a train, much to our disappointment! The people who worked at the Ashley Inn were pleasant and helpful, providing pamphlets to help us plan our adventures. Breakfasts were great -- the frittatas were delicious and the food choices were plentiful from granola, to yogurt, fresh fruit, scones, pastries, biscuits and gravy, to make-your-own-Belgian-waffles. Every evening they put out a huge tray of warm home-baked cookies and milk. We enjoyed the ambiance of the common areas -- large, homey rooms that were beautifully decorated. Many of the decorations were for sale, an added bonus! Would highly recommend the Ashley Inn for girls' getaways, honeymoons, weddings, romantic getaways, but probably not for a guys' four-wheeler trip! There are canoes, kayaks, and paddle boards (complete with life jackets) free for use on a confined area of the river about a couple of blocks away. They are at the edge of (and shared) by the RV park that stretches behind the Inn in the distance. We didn't use them, but they looked to be in good condition! The RV park looked well cared for and had lots of trees -- was very park like.

Room Tip: We had Ashley Suite 209 and it was GREAT -- spacious enough for three people. It was on the backsid...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jslmac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014

weird that this nice of a hotel is on an old hiway up in the mountains of Idaho.. its VERY nice here.rooms are like a victorian hotel, but extremely clean and tasteful. will definately stay again, should the need arise.. there are food options within walking distance, but everythign coses pretty early so dont wait to long if you are looking for somethign to eat.

Room Tip: explore all the hallways, there are many things to look at in them as well as on the hotel grounds.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank durk s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014

Stayed there as a group of bikers on a trek. At first glance looked a bit fancy for most of our group but too good to pass up. Arrived to see "Harley Davidson parking only" sign outside which is totally opposite from the decor of the hotel but made us feel totally welcome. The property is BEAUTIFUL. The staff is fabulous, very friendly. The breakfast is first rate! If I had to mention one thing that I would change it would be the pool. I don't like indoor pools but understand it's the norm in this area. If I can't sit out and get a tan I'm just not interested (OK I'm a California girl).

Room Tip: All rooms seemed fabulous!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Valerie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cascade
11.2 mi away
Tamarack Resort
Tamarack Resort
#1 of 2 in Donnelly
103 reviews
14.6 mi away
Long Valley Motel
Long Valley Motel
#2 of 2 in Donnelly
8 reviews
0.1 mi away
Cascade Lake Inn
Cascade Lake Inn
#3 of 5 in Cascade
12 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.3 mi away
Boulder Creek Inn
Boulder Creek Inn
#1 of 1 in Donnelly
38 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Ashley Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ashley Inn

Address: 500 North Main Street, Cascade, ID 83611
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Idaho > Cascade
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Cascade
Price Range: £108 - £129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ashley Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy the Ashley Inn all decorated for Christmas. Relax beside the fireplace in the lobby or in your own room, snuggled up in one of our cozy robes. You'll find us an inviting comfortable hotel with a friendly attitude giving you the privacy of a hotel with the warm of a B&B. Winter is a wonderful time up in the Idaho Mountains with snowmobiling, skiing & ice fishing. What a wonderful adventure to go to the Idaho Mountains and stay in luxury. Your stay includes our breakfast buffet and freshly baked cookies at 8 pm. Charming rooms w/ fireplaces & cozy white robes. Good value. Enjoy "Star gazing". Come here on Scenic Byway, Hwy 55, just 75 miles N of Boise and 25 miles south of McCall. Summer, you can use our beach, kayaks & canoes for free. Lake Cascade offers golf, fishing, boating, whitewater park and rafting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Ashley Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ashley Inn Idaho/Cascade

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing