We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay! Remodel is amazing.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Coeur d'Alene Resort
Ranked #6 of 22 Hotels in Coeur d'Alene
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 31 July 2012

Stayed for business, and just couldn't bear to leave. One day turned into 3!!! Can't wait to go back. Already booked my next trip. If you need to work in Spokane, it's worth the 40 minute drive to stay on the lake and be pampered in every way. Lots to do (walk, beach, bike, boat, shop, spa, golf, pool, seaplane, music!). Their motto is to exceed expectations, and they DO! Some rooms are better than others (views etc). Good to call to talk to someone so you get the best possible. Enjoy!

Room Tip: Call and get advice from a reservation specialist to help provide the best accommodations. The room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chelsea V, Manager at The Coeur d'Alene Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2012

Thank you for your review, I am so glad to hear how enjoyable your stay was. Hopefully you can come back again soon for more fun times!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,638)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,289 - 1,295 of 1,638 reviews

Reviewed 31 July 2012

I've stayed here a number of times on business, at various times of the year, and it has never disappointed me. Rooms have always been interesting in their layout, as well as comfortable, quiet and well-appointed. I have eaten at two of their restaurants for breakfast, lunch, dinner and sunday brunch, and the views are spectacular, the food has always been great, with the only negative being that sometimes the young people working in the restaurant don't seem to be all that excited about being there. Parking in their garage is convenient. More about Sunday brunch: in this region(I live about 2 hours away) Sunday brunch is often a spotty affair. The Coeur d'Alene resort always does a first class job of it, including separate stations for omlettes, crepes, and meat slicing. The arrangement of the buffet tables is such that it almost never seems crowded, and the buffet staff is always helpful and cheery, typical of folks in northern Idaho. Make reservations, but when you have a reservation they get you in very close to on time if not exactly. More about the staff: on a recent brunch only visit a disinterested young waitress forgot to return my credit card, and I was too distracted with family to notice. The next day the hotel staff turned this negative into a positive: the security guy I spoke with confirmed that the card had been turned over to him, and we discussed possibilities for getting it back to me, since I was leaving on a trip in a couple of days and didn't want to go through the process of getting a new one. Security put me in touch with the Concierge who couldn't have been more helpful. She arranged a Fedex pickup and the card was back in my hands in 24 hours. Bottom line: these people are willing to go the extra mile to help out a guest, all you have to do is ask.

Room Tip: Lake view is spectacular
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank russelltrunzo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chelsea V, Manager at The Coeur d'Alene Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2012

Thank you for sharing your experiences with us on TripAdvisor.com. We are so glad to hear all the good times you have had at our property. We look forward to you returning very soon to The Coeur d'Alene Resort.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2012

This resort is located on the lake with beautiful vistas. We stayed in a lakefront room on the third floor with an outdoor spa on the balcony. You simply cannot beat the views from this location anywhere in the country. But for that you pay a hefty price. I was happy to see that you can self park in the garage for a fee, but you do not have to use the valet service for an even higher fee. This made coming and going a lot easier. The visit adds up quickly with all the different fees and taxes and particularly if you eat in the restaurant Beverly, which we did. The food is good but not what I would call five star. Take the time to go to the golf course whether you play golf or not. It is absolutely beautiful. No doubt one of the finest courses in the country. Then again, it should be for the greens fees they charge. In summary, a very good hotel with an unbeatable location. It is a very busy place, so book your room early if you want a good selection.

Room Tip: Splurge for a lakefront room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mrharley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chelsea V, Manager at The Coeur d'Alene Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2012

Thank you for your review of The Coeur d'Alene Resort. Every positive review gives our staff motivation to work even harder at bettering our Guest's experiences. We hope to see you return soon, possibly for a round of golf this time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2012

I went here for a business retreat recently. It was great - beautiful location, spacious rooms, and great service. I enjoyed walking around the boardwalk and getting a tour of the wine cellars. We did a dinner cruise one night around Lake Coeur d'Alene; it was beautiful. We had enough people that we rented the whole boat as kind of a team-building activity, but individuals can also go on cruises for the general public.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beth A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chelsea V, Manager at The Coeur d'Alene Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2012

Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor.com. I am glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us in Coeur d'Alene this summer. We hope to see you return again very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2012

The Bad:
The price is similar to the Ritz, Four Seasons or Mandarin but it is definately a few steps below in service. We checked in and found we had two double beds for 2 adults and 2 children. We asked and even offered to pay for a king room upgrade which the checkin girl said she would work on. They never got back to us in the 4 days we were there. They have inexperienced concierges who have never heard of Chef D'or and one was 3 days on the job and the other 6 weeks. They apologize for being new but that doesn't help when you seek advice about the area.

The valet lost our keys making us 45 minutes late for dinner one evening. On checkout day a main water pipe busted on the floor above us sending us scattering to get our luggage and check out in time to avoid getting wet. After all these incidents not once did we hear the words we're sorry or please accept our apologies. It seems that as nice as they are there is no one training the staff in upper level customer service. They want to be a high end hotel but lack the training necessary to make it to the next level.

The Good:
The food was delicious, convenient in town location and good shuttle service to the pool and great hiking trails right outside the resort. If you pay $ for the lake view make sure you get a high room otherwise your view will be the blue canopies covering all the boats at the docks which is distracting especially for what you are paying.

Room Tip: If you pay the big $ to have a lake view suite, ask for an upper level floor. otherwise you will be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Damien P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chelsea V, Manager at The Coeur d'Alene Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2012

First off, thank you for your honest review about our property. We take each and every comment into mind and follow up with the appropriate staff described. I am sorry to hear your experiences with our staff members was not up to your ideal high-end hotel. I hope that you will give us another chance in the future to create better memories at The Coeur d'Alene Resort.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2012

One of the best hotels I have ever stayed at! Beautiful view, great resteraunt, amazing room...the list could go on forever! The service was soooooo quick and friendly. Also the room wa spacious and well...perfect! My favorite part was taking the complimentary double eagle boat over to the golf course. The pools were also amazing! To be honest, I could not find flaw in this amazing, beautiful place!!!

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HotelGuru913
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chelsea V, Manager at The Coeur d'Alene Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2012

I am so glad to hear your stay with us was perfect. We strive to make each Guest's experience a great one! Thank you so much for your review, we look forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2012

From the bottom to the top... all resort team members/personnel got the memo! Absolutely famously thee BEST ... Rooms with a view, 5 Starr restaurants, complete SPA, International boutique shops .... and... Old fashioned western hospitality ...hold your breath and relax!!!

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James L P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chelsea V, Manager at The Coeur d'Alene Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2012

Thank you so much for your review! We really love the feedback from our Guests. Come stay again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Coeur d'Alene hotels
2.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Coeur d'Alene
SpringHill Suites Coeur d'Alene
#1 of 22 in Coeur d'Alene
882 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Coeur d'Alene
2.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Coeur D'Alene
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Coeur d' Alene
2.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Coeur D'Alene Inn
1.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Coeur D Alene
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Coeur d'Alene Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Coeur d'Alene Resort

Address: 115 S 2nd St, PO Box 7200, Coeur d'Alene, ID 83814-2738
Region: United States > Idaho > Coeur d'Alene
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Coeur d'Alene
#3 Business Hotel in Coeur d'Alene
#5 Family Hotel in Coeur d'Alene
#5 Romantic Hotel in Coeur d'Alene
Price Range: £132 - £254 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Coeur d'Alene Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 337
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ultimately there is something magical about a visit to The Coeur d'Alene... With idyllic landscape, year-round activities, and its spectacular setting at the shore of one of America's most beautiful lakes, it is no wonder that Coeur d'Alene has been christened the "Playground of the Northwest". We have mastered the art of relaxation. With luxurious accommodations, rejuvenating spa treatments, sumptuous cuisine, and breathtaking holiday displays, this four-star resort continues to be the destination of choice for discerning travelers worldwide. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers so you can book your The Coeur d'Alene Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Coeur d`Alene Hotel Coeur d`Alene
The Coeur d Alene Resort Coeur d Alene
The Coeur D'Alene Resort Idaho

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing