We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Room and resturants were outstanding, a great place for a getaway”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
The Coeur d'Alene Resort
Ranked #5 of 22 Hotels in Coeur d'Alene
GreenLeadersSilver level
Walla Walla, Washington
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Room and resturants were outstanding, a great place for a getaway”
Reviewed 6 December 2010

My room was outstanding (1760} a corner room with a fireplace, the staff was great, my room wasn't ready at 1pm when I checked in, but while eating lunch at Beverly's up on the 7th floor they called and said the room was ready. My stay was wonderful, the food at Beverly's and Dockside was great. This is not a cheap place, but my experience was great so no complaints.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hugg4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
coopere007, Manager at The Coeur d'Alene Resort, responded to this review, 23 February 2011
Thank you for sharing your comments with us. We are glad you had a great time, and hope to see you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,449 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    906
    259
    130
    86
    68
See reviews for
317
525
31
376
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (630)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
freeland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 December 2010

The only thing going for this hotel is the restaurant Beverly's. It's almost as though the staff is upset that y0u can afford to stay here...they don't listen, they don't care; they are more content to visit amongst themselves than provide customer service. we ususally stay on our way to and from Montana, but after this last experience, we will be looking elsewhere.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank islandgirlsisland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
coopere007, Manager at The Coeur d'Alene Resort, responded to this review, 23 February 2011
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us. I have shared your comments with our management staff. We would to apologize for the lack of service you encountered while you were here. It sounds like during this stay you did not experience the same level of service you had in previous stays. Please do not hesitate to contact me at the main hotel # if you would like to discuss anything else from your stay, and we hope you will consider us for any future stays.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington
Level Contributor
51 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 November 2010

The staff are very accommodating; the location in town is the best; but my room was showing some wear and tear. The hotel offered a bargain rate, so I am not complaining!

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cobber-Bear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
coopere007, Manager at The Coeur d'Alene Resort, responded to this review, 23 February 2011
Thank you for letting us know about your stay. We are glad you had a wonderful time here, and hope to see you again sometime soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Idaho
Level Contributor
111 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 November 2010

The Coeur d'Alene is situated on a lovely, large lake. I have stayed there many times and each time marvel that there is only one small door from the lobby to the lakeside. No dining is available on the lakeside either, so unless you pay a very high premium for a balcony, one is somewhat trapped indoors. Second, the rates are very high for an older hotel. While I routinely stay at five-star hotels, the rates here are much higher than they should be. And I was staying on a convention rate as well. Lastly, from the macro to the microview: the C d'A did one of the most clumsy hotel tricks I've seen. Because allegedly there is wasted bar soap after a few uses, they provide a bar of soap without the middle. Yes, the soap looks like one of the rings of Saturn. So within the first two uses, each of these rings of soap break into four pieces, so one has to discard four pieces of soap instead of the middle of a small bar. That should win some type of award.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IdahoTimber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
coopere007, Manager at The Coeur d'Alene Resort, responded to this review, 1 March 2011
Thank you very much for taking time to give us feedback. We will investigate other guests thoughts on the bar of soap issue (We had originally switched to that soap based on other guests feedback).

We would also like to let you know about the new construction we started at the begining of this year over at our golf course. This area will include a brand new building for conventions, an updated area for weddings, and a pool area. By the pool we will have private cabanas.

Thank you again for your feedback. We always appreciate hearing from guests so we can improve upon what we already have.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle
Level Contributor
301 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 186 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2010

I had a gorgeous room overlooking the lake. The room is incredibly well designed to feel much larger than it is. Split level with "living" area below bed and bath. Good lighting, comfortable bed, spacious bathroom with good water pressure. And a million dollar view.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank paokano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
coopere007, Manager at The Coeur d'Alene Resort, responded to this review, 1 March 2011
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments. We are glad you enjoyed your time here, and hope to see you in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lakewood, Washington
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 November 2010

From the moment we arrived we were surrounded by smiling people. The valet crew was wonderful, coordinated with the Bell crew to pick up our luggage. The Bell crew loaded our luggage while we checked in. All it took was one phone call from our beautiful lake view room to get our luggage delivered. We traveled with our 2 dogs and son. Often we are discriminated because of our animals. This was not the case.

The room was beautiful and large with 2 beds, couch, fireplace, balcony, free internet and large Plasma TV. The bathroom was truly one of the highlights, 2 separate sink areas, bathtub and separate shower as well as a separate toilet.

The view was breathtaking. At night we enjoyed the electric curtains and the fireplace. The swimming pool is large with 2 big hot tubs. The town is within walking distance, very charming and beautiful. We ate the Resorts Macaroni Grill and I have to say this was a wonderful experience for my son as well. He was able to build his own Pizza. They prepared the dough and added the sauce, the ingredients he picked out were placed on a plate next to it. After receiving his chef hat he added his ingredients and watched the cook placing his pizza in the wood burning stove. With the Pizza he also received fresh Carots with Ranch and fresh Garlic bread.
I had Gastric Bypass and was pleasantly surprised that without any problems I was aloud to eat of the childrens menu. The food was delicious and the childrens portions were large.

The moving boardwalk was an experience, the nearby city park was great to walk the dogs around. All in all a very pleasant surprise. Wireless Internet service is free, however it's very slow. You could upgrade to the highspeed Wireless service for a 9.99 Dollar charge per day.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BNewlands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
coopere007, Manager at The Coeur d'Alene Resort, responded to this review, 7 March 2011
Thank you very much for taking the time to let us know about your stay. We are very happy that you and your family had an excellent stay at our resort and our outlets. We hope to see you sometime in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Davenport, Iowa
Level Contributor
199 reviews
115 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 October 2010

Places like this really require no review. This is a fantastic modern resort. The meeting spaces and the rooms are unique and finely done. Most of the rooms come equiped with a balconey and a gas powered fireplace. The view of the lake from my room was so picturesque it could have been a postcard.

I dont golf but according to a few of my friends, the golf course is word class

My only complaints come around the restaurants and bars where the service is always friendly but sometime there arent enough servers to handle such large spaces. I was there during the season "shoulder" so there may have been some personell changes.

Another very small point, some of the meeting rooms are really poorly lit. Perhaps they were designed for receptions rather than meetings. Either way, a bit dark.

The hotel is a block from a very quaint downtown area with boutique type shopping.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Frank H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
coopere007, Manager at The Coeur d'Alene Resort, responded to this review, 7 March 2011
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay. We are very glad you enjoyed yourself, and will review our staffing levels for the appropriate times. We hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Coeur d'Alene hotels
2.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Coeur d'Alene
SpringHill Suites Coeur d'Alene
#1 of 22 in Coeur d'Alene
5.0 of 5 bubbles 820 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Coeur d'Alene
2.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Coeur D'Alene
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Coeur D'Alene Inn
1.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Coeur d' Alene
1.9 mi away
Days Inn Coeur d'Alene
Days Inn Coeur d'Alene
#7 of 22 in Coeur d'Alene
4.0 of 5 bubbles 764 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Coeur d'Alene Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Coeur d'Alene Resort

Property: The Coeur d'Alene Resort
Address: 115 S 2nd St, PO Box 7200, Coeur d'Alene, ID 83814-2738
Region: United States > Idaho > Coeur d'Alene
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Coeur d'Alene
#3 Business Hotel in Coeur d'Alene
#5 Family Hotel in Coeur d'Alene
#5 Romantic Hotel in Coeur d'Alene
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — The Coeur d'Alene Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 337
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ultimately there is something magical about a visit to The Coeur d'Alene... With idyllic landscape, year-round activities, and its spectacular setting at the shore of one of America's most beautiful lakes, it is no wonder that Coeur d'Alene has been christened the "Playground of the Northwest". We have mastered the art of relaxation. With luxurious accommodations, rejuvenating spa treatments, sumptuous cuisine, and breathtaking holiday displays, this four-star resort continues to be the destination of choice for discerning travelers worldwide. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Preferred Hotels so you can book your The Coeur d'Alene Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Coeur d`Alene Hotel Coeur d`Alene
The Coeur d Alene Resort Coeur d Alene
The Coeur D'Alene Resort Idaho

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing