We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderfully relaxing, I am so glad we stayed here.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Abbotswood House Bed and Breakfast

Abbotswood House Bed and Breakfast
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Coeur d'Alene
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Abbotswood House Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #6 of 10 Coeur d'Alene B&B and Inns
Meridian, Idaho
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderfully relaxing, I am so glad we stayed here.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2013

My husband and I drove from Boise to Coeur d'Alene for a convention. We were very fortunate the resort was booked, because we discovered Abbotswood House and had a marvelous time! Ros catered to our every need. The room was spotless and the amenities (indoor pool, pool table, jetted tub) were great. Breakfast was amazing. We has apple pancakes, sausages, bacon, and homemade jams and custard. The house and host also have some wonderful secrets and hidden stories.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hall4321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    27
    1
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
6
19
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Idaho Falls
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2013

Great place to swim with the family. Ros was very kind and easy to work with. Family had a great time swimming.
We were able to rent the whole facility at once and it was super convenient. Would definitely return.
It is amazing that there is a pool in such an unassuming rental. We rented the whole home and loved staying there. Hot tub outside was wonderful for soaking in and relaxing between pool and hot tub. Lots of fun playing billiards in the adjacent room.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kenyon A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Post Falls, Idaho
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 September 2013

Don't judge this book by its cover for ever though it was pretty deceiving from the outside it was amazing on the inside! A swimming pool, hot tub, billiards table, board games, and lots more. Not only that but it's not that far away from downtown Coeur d'Alene. My girlfriend and I stayed here for a night in the Poldark Room and we both wished we could have stayed longer. Ros was a wonderful host and her breakfast that she made was just amazing. My girlfriend and I definitely plan on coming back and we will be sure to send more to the Abbotswood House Bed and Breakfast.
Thank you Ros for the wonderful stay and the absolutely delightful food.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Keith1387
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Highlands Ranch, Colorado
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 January 2013

Our family was very happy staying at Abbotswood House. We were planning a family weekend in Coeur d'Alene and found it here on Trip Advisor. Also looked on VRBO and a couple other sites, but this B&B looked the best... and it was a great choice. We stayed in the Ross and Demelza rooms, which have plenty of space. One evening, we played a family game of Trivial Pursuit (from the stack of games in the billiard room) in front of the fireplace in our room. Outside, it was somewhere around 10 deg. F, but inside, we were warm and cozy.
We didn't use the pool, but did use the hot tub. It felt great after a day outside in the cold. We also spent some time enjoying the billiard room. And, of course, as others have mentioned, breakfast was delicious and plentiful.
Ros is an excellent hostess. You couldn't go wrong choosing to stay here.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dennis S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vlad1001
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2012

One thing to get out of the way. This bed and breakfast is hidden inside an unassuming split level house in a residential neighborhood three miles from the lake. However, all the amenities of a great bed and breakfast have been retro-fitted inside, including a tremendous full sized pool with a two and a half story ceiling above. As other reviewers have mentioned, the best part is the proprietress, Ros, who is the daughter of the late Winston Graham, the author of the Poldark novels (hence the motif). Breakfasts were not only tremendous in quantity and quality, but Ros also took care to ascertain our preferences. The rate was a good value also, given the resort area

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael_Samsel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laguna Niguel, California
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2012

My wife and I, when ever we travel, always stay in a B&B Not only to support the small business, but to meet people and find the interesting local places to see or visit. Whom better then the owner to acquire this information.
At the Abbotswood we found a warm family home, clean and tiddy! And Roz is an amazing person! Friendly, informative and a real human being!!! Our Two night stay was so much fun, I even learned something new about my lovely wife of 27 years, she can play a guitar!!! (found in the game room) although she hasn't played for some 35 years, needless to say, I was pleasantly surprised...
If you pan on staying in the area, don't miss these two hidden gems! Abbotswood and Roz!!!
P.S. Be prepared for a feast of a breakfast!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Terry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 August 2012

We had a tremendous stay at Abbotswood and could not have been more pleased. We had three adults and two children in two rooms and were visiting nearby Silverwood amusement park. The rooms were lovely and quite comfortable, and the wooded neighborhood setting is quiet, yet convenient to the shops and restaurants as well as Silverwood. Our hostess Roz made us a delicious breakfast each morning, always careful to ask us what time we would like to eat and was very accommodating to our two vegetarians. We felt cared for without being intruded upon. Lastly, the indoor pool and game room were so much fun. Though we enjoyed our time at the amusement park, we had just as much fun playing in the warm pool, complete with water toys. Whether you are looking for a quiet getaway or taking the family to Silverwood or Coeur d'Alene, the service, setting, and PRICE represent a much greater value than the chain motels.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank David_K_Seattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Coeur d'Alene hotels
2.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Coeur d'Alene
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Coeur D'Alene
1.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Coeur d'Alene Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Coeur d' Alene
1.7 mi away
Days Inn Coeur d'Alene
Days Inn Coeur d'Alene
#7 of 22 in Coeur d'Alene
4.0 of 5 bubbles 739 reviews
2.3 mi away
The Roosevelt Inn
The Roosevelt Inn
#2 of 10 in Coeur d'Alene
4.5 of 5 bubbles 329 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Abbotswood House Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Abbotswood House Bed and Breakfast

Property: Abbotswood House Bed and Breakfast
Address: 3620 N Honeysuckle Dr, Coeur d'Alene, ID 83815-6529
Region: United States > Idaho > Coeur d'Alene
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Coeur d'Alene
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Go from bedroom to pool in steps - heated indoor year round with big screen tv to watch. Enjoy the family room; big screen tv, pool table, baby grand piano, chess/checkers, darts board and regular board games. Soothe aches and pains in outdoor hot tub. Breakfast is served whenever you wish and in separate courses. Your enjoyment is our first priority. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Abbotswood House Bed And Breakfast Idaho

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing