We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“This Hotel was fantastic for the price” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Coeur d' Alene

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Coeur d' Alene
Ranked #3 of 22 Hotels in Coeur d'Alene
Certificate of Excellence
Thompson, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“This Hotel was fantastic for the price”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014

Me and my wife had an apartment suite.. The room was huge big living room bed was very comfortable ,The kitchen was a nice size with a big fridge. The place was very clean and staff was very friendly.

Room Tip: Lower level
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sbucel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

553 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    354
    153
    30
    9
    7
See reviews for
248
168
21
59
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Lake Stevens, Washington
Level Contributor
77 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2014

We stayed one night here on a 6-day trip and wished we could have stayed longer.

Our room on the top floor was great. It was huge, with a king size bed plus a sofa bed, coffee making area (Keurig) , fridge, microwave and good sized bathroom. Lots of room to spread out. We noticed something we wish more hotels had -- a rack inside the shower to place your towels so you don't have to reach outside the shower groping for that towel. A nice touch.

Our room was quiet, clean, comfortable, and nicely updated. The room was easily kept at a comfortable temperature by a wall unit that you could program for exact temperature.

We loved the hot breakfast provided each morning, it was definitely the best of our 3-hotel trip. Bacon, omelets, fried potatoes, fruit, fresh muffins, cereal, waffles, etc. etc.

Absolutely no complaints!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Cruising-along
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Irvine, California
Level Contributor
79 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 March 2014

This hotel worked out well for us, since we arrived during something of a snow storm, and it was difficult to see many places. They were doing some remodeling, and during the snow, we had a hard time seeing where to enter. They could have probably done a better job of clearing out the driveway for guests.

It was definitely clean and comfortable enough, but certainly not what you would call a standout. However, the price was right. The breakfast was pretty mediocre, and the staff didn't really seem to know much about what was available.

I'm a little surprised that this hotel rates so high in a beautiful resort town. We needed to be near the large hospital right across the street, and I think that, if you have someone in the hospital and need to be nearby, this is an ideal spot, and it will be clean and comfortable and not break the bank!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SharonToji
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peachland, Bc
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 January 2014

Couer D'Alene is a beautiful little town. It feels safe, comfortable and is well kept. You can say the same for the AMERITEL INN. We're pretty picky when we research where to stay and the Ameritel was all good by us. We feeI the price was very reasonable and good value for our experience and it's location. It has real easy access to the Inn as well as to anywhere you want to go from it. There is a SHARI'S RESTAURANT pretty much on the same property as the Inn, but it's not our recommendation. The "buffet breakfast" at the Ameritel was sufficient and fine by us. The buffet room is quite large with a big screen tv. Every morning was typical choices of breads, cereals and yogurts and a change-up of the "main dish" choices as well as many different fresh fruits to choose from. There were "make yourself" waffle machines. On our way out for the day we'd pitstop across the street from the Inn at our favorites ... STARBUCKS and JAMBA JUICE. We highly recommend Q'DOBA MEXICAN GRILL in that same plaza. The WILD WATERS WATERPARK behind the hotel wasn't open while we were there. It looked a little worn down and unattended for quite some time. I tried the web address on the sign and there's no such site. There is a site that says it did not open for the 2011 season. But don't let that stop you from staying at Ameritel. RAPTOR REEF is really close by and Ameritel is only 25 mins from SILVERWOOD THEMEPARK yet you're in Couer D'Alene. Major shopping is all close by as well.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jixer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coeur D'alene
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 December 2013

Breakfast was not very good eggs and bacon tasted dry and rubbery room was nice but cold front desk staff was not very friendly you should heat the rooms before cost omers arrive if reservations are made

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Danene B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 November 2013 via mobile

Most comfortable beds of any hotel we've stayed. 24 hour pool and hot tub were perfect for us as we arrived around 1030 pm. Delicious breakfast that was great for our family of 5.
Only downside was they don't have rollaways but we booked a double queen room so one kid had to sleep in a makeshift bed in the chair. Staff were very nice and gave us extra blankets and pillows for that purpose.
Will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SMickel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 October 2013

We stayed here three nights and it's a good place. The employees were friendly and helpful. Our heat didn't work the second night and the repair person came and helped us to a new room. Breakfast was good, fresh fruit, hot food.

Room Tip: Rooms on the back of the hotel are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Coeur d'Alene hotels
0.8 mi away
SpringHill Suites Coeur d'Alene
SpringHill Suites Coeur d'Alene
#1 of 22 in Coeur d'Alene
5.0 of 5 bubbles 799 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Coeur d'Alene
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Coeur d'Alene Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Coeur D'Alene
0.7 mi away
Days Inn Coeur d'Alene
Days Inn Coeur d'Alene
#7 of 22 in Coeur d'Alene
4.0 of 5 bubbles 740 reviews
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#11 of 22 in Coeur d'Alene
4.0 of 5 bubbles 199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Coeur d' Alene? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Coeur d' Alene

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Coeur d' Alene
Address: 333 Ironwood Ave., Coeur d'Alene, ID 83814 (Formerly Ameritel Inn Coeur d'Alene)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Idaho > Coeur d'Alene
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Coeur d'Alene
#5 Business Hotel in Coeur d'Alene
#6 Romantic Hotel in Coeur d'Alene
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Coeur d' Alene 2.5*
Number of rooms: 118
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LaQuinta, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Coeur d' Alene reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ameritel Inn Coeur d`Alene Hotel Coeur d`Alene
Ameritel Coeur d Alene
Ameritel Hotel Coeur d Alene
La Quinta Inn & Suites Coeur D' Alene Idaho

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing