We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great staff, clean rooms.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Coeur d' Alene
Ranked #3 of 22 Hotels in Coeur d'Alene
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Stayed here with family for three nights over fathers day weekend. A little hesitant to book at La Quinta, thought of it as a little on the low end. Due to all the hotels being full that weekend we booked and hoped for the best. We were very pleasantly surprised. While not a 5 star or anything and a bit of a crappy entrance through shopco parking lot, the place was obviously recently remodeled and very clean. Staff was very friendly and helpful, room was very clean and nice size. While not that fancy, cleanliness matters the most and it was CLEAN! Beds were awesome and showers were quite with ample water pressure. Best part was I could not hear the neighbors at all during the entire stay. Breakfast was good with hot and cold choices, news on tv and waffles. Egg dish was different every morning which was nice. Only real concern is if I book at another La Quinta will it be this nice? Thanks for a great weekend!

Room Tip: Breakfast gets very busy after 830am.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank IslandDaver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (646)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

469 - 475 of 646 reviews

Reviewed 3 June 2014

Me and my wife had an apartment suite.. The room was huge big living room bed was very comfortable ,The kitchen was a nice size with a big fridge. The place was very clean and staff was very friendly.

Room Tip: Lower level
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sbucel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2014

We stayed one night here on a 6-day trip and wished we could have stayed longer.

Our room on the top floor was great. It was huge, with a king size bed plus a sofa bed, coffee making area (Keurig) , fridge, microwave and good sized bathroom. Lots of room to spread out. We noticed something we wish more hotels had -- a rack inside the shower to place your towels so you don't have to reach outside the shower groping for that towel. A nice touch.

Our room was quiet, clean, comfortable, and nicely updated. The room was easily kept at a comfortable temperature by a wall unit that you could program for exact temperature.

We loved the hot breakfast provided each morning, it was definitely the best of our 3-hotel trip. Bacon, omelets, fried potatoes, fruit, fresh muffins, cereal, waffles, etc. etc.

Absolutely no complaints!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Cruising-along
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2014

This hotel worked out well for us, since we arrived during something of a snow storm, and it was difficult to see many places. They were doing some remodeling, and during the snow, we had a hard time seeing where to enter. They could have probably done a better job of clearing out the driveway for guests.

It was definitely clean and comfortable enough, but certainly not what you would call a standout. However, the price was right. The breakfast was pretty mediocre, and the staff didn't really seem to know much about what was available.

I'm a little surprised that this hotel rates so high in a beautiful resort town. We needed to be near the large hospital right across the street, and I think that, if you have someone in the hospital and need to be nearby, this is an ideal spot, and it will be clean and comfortable and not break the bank!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SharonToji
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2014

Couer D'Alene is a beautiful little town. It feels safe, comfortable and is well kept. You can say the same for the AMERITEL INN. We're pretty picky when we research where to stay and the Ameritel was all good by us. We feeI the price was very reasonable and good value for our experience and it's location. It has real easy access to the Inn as well as to anywhere you want to go from it. There is a SHARI'S RESTAURANT pretty much on the same property as the Inn, but it's not our recommendation. The "buffet breakfast" at the Ameritel was sufficient and fine by us. The buffet room is quite large with a big screen tv. Every morning was typical choices of breads, cereals and yogurts and a change-up of the "main dish" choices as well as many different fresh fruits to choose from. There were "make yourself" waffle machines. On our way out for the day we'd pitstop across the street from the Inn at our favorites ... STARBUCKS and JAMBA JUICE. We highly recommend Q'DOBA MEXICAN GRILL in that same plaza. The WILD WATERS WATERPARK behind the hotel wasn't open while we were there. It looked a little worn down and unattended for quite some time. I tried the web address on the sign and there's no such site. There is a site that says it did not open for the 2011 season. But don't let that stop you from staying at Ameritel. RAPTOR REEF is really close by and Ameritel is only 25 mins from SILVERWOOD THEMEPARK yet you're in Couer D'Alene. Major shopping is all close by as well.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jixer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2013

Breakfast was not very good eggs and bacon tasted dry and rubbery room was nice but cold front desk staff was not very friendly you should heat the rooms before cost omers arrive if reservations are made

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Danene B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2013 via mobile

Most comfortable beds of any hotel we've stayed. 24 hour pool and hot tub were perfect for us as we arrived around 1030 pm. Delicious breakfast that was great for our family of 5.
Only downside was they don't have rollaways but we booked a double queen room so one kid had to sleep in a makeshift bed in the chair. Staff were very nice and gave us extra blankets and pillows for that purpose.
Will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SMickel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Coeur d'Alene hotels
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Coeur d'Alene
0.9 mi away
SpringHill Suites Coeur d'Alene
SpringHill Suites Coeur d'Alene
#1 of 22 in Coeur d'Alene
903 reviews
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Coeur D'Alene
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Coeur D'Alene Inn
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#9 of 22 in Coeur d'Alene
225 reviews
0.7 mi away
Days Inn Coeur d'Alene
Days Inn Coeur d'Alene
#7 of 22 in Coeur d'Alene
856 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Coeur d' Alene? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Coeur d' Alene

Address: 333 W Ironwood Dr, Coeur d'Alene, ID 83814-1405 (Formerly Ameritel Inn Coeur d'Alene)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Idaho > Coeur d'Alene
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Coeur d'Alene
#6 Romantic Hotel in Coeur d'Alene
Price Range: £61 - £147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Coeur d' Alene 2.5*
Number of rooms: 118
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers and getaroom.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Coeur d' Alene reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ameritel Inn Coeur d`Alene Hotel Coeur d`Alene
Ameritel Coeur d Alene
Ameritel Hotel Coeur d Alene
La Quinta Inn & Suites Coeur D' Alene Idaho

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing