We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Coeur d' Alene
Ranked #3 of 22 Hotels in Coeur d'Alene
Certificate of Excellence
Scottsdale, AZ
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Very nice hotel”
Reviewed 29 June 2014 via mobile

This is a very nice hotel, much nicer than I expected based on the hotel star-rating. This was our first time staying at a La Quinta and it was a nice stay. Very convenient location, close to a grocery store and the freeway. You have to drive through a shopping center parking lot so it can be a little hard to find the first time, but is easy to get to once you get the hang of it.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ArizonaFamily3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

558 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    356
    156
    30
    9
    7
See reviews for
250
170
21
60
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
77 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014

My husband and I have stayed at this hotel a few times. We spend the night here on our way from Montana to Seattle. It's close to the lake so we go downtown for dinner. Close to the interstate so easy to access. There is a Starbucks almost in the same parking lot which is a must for me. The breakfast offers a wide variety of items. The rooms are clean and the one we stayed in last time was newly remodeled and very tasteful. Staff is always friendly and offers assistance.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tbneville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
43 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Stayed here for only one night and the hotel was just freshly renovated. Rooms were very clean and the staff very friendly.
They also served a free continental breakfast every morning and it wasn't bad. There were also some hot items on it.
Check in was very quick and everything in the room worked.
Would stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wunderbar_Travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2014 via mobile

Best hotel for the price ever. Huge rooms (complete with Kuerig and K cups) and friendly staff. Best hot hotel breakfast I have ever had and awesome pool, hot tub and gym (open 24 hours). Easy off and on I-90 at exit 12 with close by restaurants, grocery and retail shopping (walking distance).

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Karen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eastsound, Washington
Level Contributor
47 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Stayed here with family for three nights over fathers day weekend. A little hesitant to book at La Quinta, thought of it as a little on the low end. Due to all the hotels being full that weekend we booked and hoped for the best. We were very pleasantly surprised. While not a 5 star or anything and a bit of a crappy entrance through shopco parking lot, the place was obviously recently remodeled and very clean. Staff was very friendly and helpful, room was very clean and nice size. While not that fancy, cleanliness matters the most and it was CLEAN! Beds were awesome and showers were quite with ample water pressure. Best part was I could not hear the neighbors at all during the entire stay. Breakfast was good with hot and cold choices, news on tv and waffles. Egg dish was different every morning which was nice. Only real concern is if I book at another La Quinta will it be this nice? Thanks for a great weekend!

Room Tip: Breakfast gets very busy after 830am.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank IslandDaver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thompson, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Me and my wife had an apartment suite.. The room was huge big living room bed was very comfortable ,The kitchen was a nice size with a big fridge. The place was very clean and staff was very friendly.

Room Tip: Lower level
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sbucel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake Stevens, Washington
Level Contributor
77 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2014

We stayed one night here on a 6-day trip and wished we could have stayed longer.

Our room on the top floor was great. It was huge, with a king size bed plus a sofa bed, coffee making area (Keurig) , fridge, microwave and good sized bathroom. Lots of room to spread out. We noticed something we wish more hotels had -- a rack inside the shower to place your towels so you don't have to reach outside the shower groping for that towel. A nice touch.

Our room was quiet, clean, comfortable, and nicely updated. The room was easily kept at a comfortable temperature by a wall unit that you could program for exact temperature.

We loved the hot breakfast provided each morning, it was definitely the best of our 3-hotel trip. Bacon, omelets, fried potatoes, fruit, fresh muffins, cereal, waffles, etc. etc.

Absolutely no complaints!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Cruising-along
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Coeur d'Alene hotels
0.9 mi away
SpringHill Suites Coeur d'Alene
SpringHill Suites Coeur d'Alene
#1 of 22 in Coeur d'Alene
809 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Coeur d'Alene
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Coeur d'Alene Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Coeur D'Alene
0.7 mi away
Days Inn Coeur d'Alene
Days Inn Coeur d'Alene
#7 of 22 in Coeur d'Alene
749 reviews
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#9 of 22 in Coeur d'Alene
201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Coeur d' Alene? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Coeur d' Alene

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Coeur d' Alene
Address: 333 Ironwood Ave., Coeur d'Alene, ID 83814 (Formerly Ameritel Inn Coeur d'Alene)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Idaho > Coeur d'Alene
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Coeur d'Alene
#5 Business Hotel in Coeur d'Alene
#6 Romantic Hotel in Coeur d'Alene
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Coeur d' Alene 2.5*
Number of rooms: 118
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, LaQuinta, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Coeur d' Alene reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ameritel Inn Coeur d`Alene Hotel Coeur d`Alene
Ameritel Coeur d Alene
Ameritel Hotel Coeur d Alene
La Quinta Inn & Suites Coeur D' Alene Idaho

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing