We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent New Refurbishment!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Coeur d' Alene
Ranked #3 of 22 Hotels in Coeur d'Alene
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Hotel now looks like new and very comfortable. Had an issue adding another night but eventually worked it out. Great location next to I-90 Interstate and Highway 99. Also shopping and restaurants are close by.

Room Tip: A bit confusing finding the entrance exiting I-90 being the hotel is located in a shopping center.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jim Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (663)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

467 - 473 of 663 reviews

Reviewed 22 July 2014

Have stayed at this hotel over the past 20yrs and am so pleased to see how thorough the renovation, nothing was spared, nothing ignored. Very clean, modern comforts, beds and bedding especially nice. Layout of the suites somewhat awkward.. actually called the front desk to insist I reserved a suite until one of my kids "found" the kitchen which was half of the former adjacent room. Missed the extra space of a true suite, but the quality of the furnishings made up for size. Breakfast was surprisingly good quality. Pool area was quite clean, could use a new ceiling.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank DIANA S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Nicely decorated. Clean room. Good breakfast. Great hot tub and exercise room. Friendly staff. Located near interstate exit, but access is through entrance to Shopko parking lot so it's a little hard to locate at first.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank lavarj2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

I was very impressed! Had all the amenities of home! Room very clean, comfy pillows and bed. The staff were very friendly. They have a wonderful hot breakfast, with many options to choose from. I will be coming back to stay again!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Pamela L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2014

Stayed here many times in the past when hotel was an Ameritel Inn. It was good then and it is great now. La Quinta just did the big change over recently and this came with a renovation that put another check mark on this hotel. hey have added some hard wood floorings , new carpeting, upgraded the front desk area and breakfast room.

These changes have made this place A! and we are very impressive having stayed here many times over the past 10 years or so. Front desk staff are really good and tae care of your every need. Rooms are spacious with lots of amenities including fridge, microwave, flat screen with full satellite, Keurig Coffee machine, full couch sitting area, etc.

The breakfast room here is large and well done. Hot breakfast changes every day and is very good. Differing egg dishes, waffle machines, fruits, cereals , pastries and all the trimmings make it a great stop each AM. Tip: gets very busy 0815 and later, come early and it's more casual, lots of seats, etc. They have free newspapers daily, nice touch.

Hotel has swimming pool , business centre, laundry services etc. Very well serviced, extremely clean and VERY quiet. We love this hotel and will continue to use it yearly on our trips south. Great location and facility. Free wifi works perfectly.

Room Tip: Top floor is best for view and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RamboNWAlberta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014

I was very impressed by this LQ. Beautiful property, trendy decor, very close to downtown Coeur d'Alene - couple miles? Few minutes drive? The staff was very accommodating when I asked for a room away from an elevator, ect because I was traveling with my dog. I tend to think of LQ's as an average at best hotel, on the cheaper end. While staying here was still inexpensive, the rooms were great. Very big, decent beds, quiet, nice "kitchen" area in the room, very well decorated, and they have Keurig's in the room ! You should absolutely stay here. I think you will be pleasantly surprised with what a great property this is. I do think it is a newer property? The breakfast area was very nice, and their breakfast was better than other LQ breakfasts. Definitely stay here, you will not be disappointed.

Room Tip: Perhaps request a room on the 4th floor ?
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Elizabeth B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014

The rooms had granite counter tops, Keurig machines, beautiful carpet and bedding, and were very clean. The staff was incredibly helpful and accommodating. The breakfast was well stocked and delicious, the pool and hot tub were clean and roomy. We definitely enjoyed the stay and highly recommend this hotel!!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Kristen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Coeur d'Alene hotels
0.9 mi away
SpringHill Suites Coeur d'Alene
SpringHill Suites Coeur d'Alene
#1 of 22 in Coeur d'Alene
915 reviews
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Coeur D'Alene
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Coeur d'Alene
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Coeur D'Alene Inn
0.7 mi away
Days Inn Coeur d'Alene
Days Inn Coeur d'Alene
#7 of 22 in Coeur d'Alene
859 reviews
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#9 of 22 in Coeur d'Alene
227 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Coeur d' Alene? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Coeur d' Alene

Address: 333 W Ironwood Dr, Coeur d'Alene, ID 83814-1405 (Formerly Ameritel Inn Coeur d'Alene)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Idaho > Coeur d'Alene
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Coeur d'Alene
#6 Romantic Hotel in Coeur d'Alene
Price Range: £68 - £161 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Coeur d' Alene 2.5*
Number of rooms: 118
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, LaQuinta and Ebookers so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Coeur d' Alene reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ameritel Inn Coeur d`Alene Hotel Coeur d`Alene
Ameritel Coeur d Alene
Ameritel Hotel Coeur d Alene
La Quinta Inn & Suites Coeur D' Alene Idaho

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing