We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Coeur d' Alene
Ranked #3 of 22 Hotels in Coeur d'Alene
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 July 2014

The rooms had granite counter tops, Keurig machines, beautiful carpet and bedding, and were very clean. The staff was incredibly helpful and accommodating. The breakfast was well stocked and delicious, the pool and hot tub were clean and roomy. We definitely enjoyed the stay and highly recommend this hotel!!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Kristen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (622)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

432 - 438 of 622 reviews

Reviewed 17 July 2014

Extremely satisfied with this hotel. Room was large with great lighting and lots of outlets for charging electronics. Lots of counter and storage space for food, luggage, etc. Breakfast was warm and tasty: eggs, bacon, sausage, potatoes, muffins, waffles, fruit, etc. Cookies in lobby in the evening too! Friendly hotel staff. Clean! Close to downtown Couer D'Alene and restaurants. Entrance to parking lot is tricky to find.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Stephanie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014

We were in town visiting relatives. The breakfast was a good start to our day. Staff very helpful. We would stay again. We enjoyed the pool... it was accomidating for several age groups. The price of the room is higher than we are used to but it seemed reasonable compared to some of the other area motels.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank X9392SJlindas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

LaQuinta is a value hotel chain and I always strive to stay there when possible. I travel frequently on business and usually stay at LaQuinta for the excellent breakfast and the comfort of the rooms. Other than a night with excessive noise from kids running in the halls, I was very comfortable and staff was very responsive to my stay needs.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Sam B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014

This is a great hotel close to everything. We enjoyed our stay here and will stay here again. The place is very quiet - strangely enough since it is next to the freeway and a busy road. Nonetheless, we never heard any outside sounds. The staff (for the most part) were quite helpful and courteous.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank Scott B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

staff was great in every encounter, whether it be on the phone or in-person. There are many hotels to stay at in this area and the La Quinta Inn was the best value for the level of quality we were looking for, and only a 5-minute drive from the hotels that were 40% per night.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Marc C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2014

I stayed here with my family for two nights as stopover for a day at Silverwood. The staff was very very kind - they helped us with a smile when one of our children completely locked us out of one of our adjoining rooms. The property is in excellent condition, it is easy to get anywhere from its location and generally the stay was great.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Adrienne K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Coeur d'Alene hotels
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Coeur d'Alene
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Coeur D'Alene Inn
0.9 mi away
SpringHill Suites Coeur d'Alene
SpringHill Suites Coeur d'Alene
#1 of 22 in Coeur d'Alene
881 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Coeur D'Alene
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#9 of 22 in Coeur d'Alene
222 reviews
0.7 mi away
Days Inn Coeur d'Alene
Days Inn Coeur d'Alene
#7 of 22 in Coeur d'Alene
835 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Coeur d' Alene? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Coeur d' Alene

Address: 333 W Ironwood Dr, Coeur d'Alene, ID 83814-1405 (Formerly Ameritel Inn Coeur d'Alene)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Idaho > Coeur d'Alene
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Coeur d'Alene
#5 Business Hotel in Coeur d'Alene
#6 Romantic Hotel in Coeur d'Alene
Price Range: £84 - £143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Coeur d' Alene 2.5*
Number of rooms: 118
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Coeur d' Alene reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ameritel Inn Coeur d`Alene Hotel Coeur d`Alene
Ameritel Coeur d Alene
Ameritel Hotel Coeur d Alene
La Quinta Inn & Suites Coeur D' Alene Idaho

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing