We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good value for families” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Coeur d' Alene

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Coeur d' Alene
Ranked #3 of 22 Hotels in Coeur d'Alene
Certificate of Excellence
small town Idaho
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good value for families”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 November 2010

Ameritel Inn @ Coeur d'Alene was a great find for our family. Room was spacious, clean and well appointed. Beds were very comfortable. Complementary hot breakfast was generous. Pool area (open 24 hrs) was well kept. Rates were very reasonable and the location was quiet (we were on the 3rd floor - south side).

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jcollision
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

549 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    352
    152
    30
    9
    6
See reviews for
247
166
21
58
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Tucson, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 October 2010

Before I start I need to say I am a 30yr hospitality professional. I have been a General Manager for franchise hotels & have managed boutique weddings properties.
When making a reservation you take for grated that your personal info is private. I have ALWAYS thought that it also included my personnel privacy.
Well I found out just how wrong I was. While visiting my son and his family over Labor Day Weekend . That is when Ameri Tel answered "One Simple Question With One Little Word"
Do to that question and word we had the embarrassment of having a bogus drug raid called on our room, husband in handcuffs, drug dog through the rental car. NOTHING found OF COURSE.
But wait my Wonderful (right) stay is not over yet. The answer to that simple question with that little word set a voilent crazy person I was trying to avoid loose on me and my family. The same person who phoned in the phony drug tip is now stalking me both by phone and in person. Being outside my hotel, parked beside my rental car, just to where I can't see his face. I had the front desk call the police. Just so you know CDA police will do nothing if you do not see there face. Even if you can say the make color and license plate.
I checked out of the hotel and went to stay with my son. Safety in numbers so to speak.
I have called the manager and asked how this all started & why. Why his front desk saw fit to hand out my personal travel plans.And to every question I asked I got the EXACT same answer. "It was one Simple Question, Answered By One Little Word" When I really pushed he hung up on me. What a professional.
That question was " Do Mr. & Mrs. Who Ever have reservation here?" The answer "Yes."
In the age of confirmation numbers AND cell phones there is absolutely no reason for that info to be handed out.
The person who asked the question was my violent, crazy ex son in law, who we were hoping to avoid, since he tries to ruin EVERY family vacation. The same person who phoned in the bogus drug call, and the same person who continues to harass my family and my business.
So to conclude. For those of you who thought your personal info given a hotel included your person travel plans like I did. think again, and women traveling alone BEWARE Ameri Tel will give out you plans to ANYONE that can hint at your name.
I know that in 30 plus years of working I have NEVER given out ANY type of info on my guest.
As of 2 month later there has not been any type of apology from Ameri Tel.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank BigBlueHouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
62 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 October 2010

Very clean hotel with great beds. We were there off season so not alot of children. The hot tub was very foamy (not good) but otherwise the pool area looked very nice. Great to have a 24 hour pool. Thought the complimentary breakfast was great with lots of variety. Not just danish and fruits. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank S R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
144 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 September 2010

First time we stayed at this hotel.We were very surprised at the level of service we got in this hotel. Randy who checked us in was so nice and explained everything with clarity. Great , great service. We stayed here for three nights with two kids, ages 11 & 9 and the room was big enough for us. I just hope that this hotel will keep their prices lower. It was the reason I picked this hotel over Holiday Inn Express. I highly recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank btreid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2010

Our recent stay Aug18-22 was fabulous. Our room was clean, quiet and lovely. the complimentary hot breakfasts were superb and the staff was awesome. Location was excellent as well with grocery, pharmacy, office supplies and others across the street and the I-90 freeway just around the corner. We would definitely recommend this hotel. When we are back in Coeur D'elene, Ameritel Inn will be our first choice. Thanks for a great experience.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank deehut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelowna, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2010

We stayed at the Ameritel for 4 nights while visiting Silverwood theme park and Boulder Beach Water park. We also spent a day in downtown Spokane, Washington. We found the location of this hotel to be very convenient to most everything. It's located just off the freeway, so it was quick to get to where we wanted to be, but it was also very quiet. We never heard any traffic noise at all. Our room was very basic, but spacious and very clean. The beds were amazing!! More comfortable than some of the 4 star hotels we've stayed at. Our room had a small fridge, microwave and coffee maker. We found there was tons of storage for clothes, shoes and luggage.
The "free breakfast" buffet was better than most - with fresh cantelope & honeydew melon, cottage cheese and yoghurt, begals, english muffins, decent bread, freshly baked muffins, scrambled eggs or cheddar cheese omlets, bacon (every second day) and potatoes, a waffle making station.....and a variety of cold cereals....coffee, tea, juice and hot chocolate....
This hotel also has free internet in the business center which was never busy whenever we needed to use it.
We didn't have a chance to use the pool, but it was busy at all hours as was the hot tub.
We booked through the Ameritel web-site for $129/night which we felt was great value. We were also able to purchase discounted tickets to the theme park from the hotel front desk. We would definately consider staying here again.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bcgirl2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kettle Falls, Washington
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2010

The Ameritel Inn in Coeur d'Alene was an extremely pleasant stay. Me and my group consisted of two other adults and two kids. We all loved it. The front desk staff was very helpful and friendly. The free breakfast was fantastic and they didn't run out of food. The rooms were very clean and inviting. The beds were the most comfortable beds I've ever slept in. It was also very quiet surroundings. The pool was great and so was the business center. I would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rodeoroughrider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Coeur d'Alene hotels
0.8 mi away
SpringHill Suites Coeur d'Alene
SpringHill Suites Coeur d'Alene
#1 of 22 in Coeur d'Alene
5.0 of 5 bubbles 794 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Coeur d'Alene
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Coeur D'Alene
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Coeur d'Alene Inn
0.7 mi away
Days Inn Coeur d'Alene
Days Inn Coeur d'Alene
#7 of 22 in Coeur d'Alene
4.0 of 5 bubbles 739 reviews
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#10 of 22 in Coeur d'Alene
4.0 of 5 bubbles 198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Coeur d' Alene? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Coeur d' Alene

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Coeur d' Alene
Address: 333 Ironwood Ave., Coeur d'Alene, ID 83814 (Formerly Ameritel Inn Coeur d'Alene)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Idaho > Coeur d'Alene
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Coeur d'Alene
#5 Business Hotel in Coeur d'Alene
#6 Romantic Hotel in Coeur d'Alene
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Coeur d' Alene 2.5*
Number of rooms: 118
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), LaQuinta, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Coeur d' Alene reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ameritel Inn Coeur d`Alene Hotel Coeur d`Alene
Ameritel Coeur d Alene
Ameritel Hotel Coeur d Alene
La Quinta Inn & Suites Coeur D' Alene Idaho

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing