We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Rest Stop”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Coeur D Alene
Ranked #11 of 22 Hotels in Coeur d'Alene
Great Falls, United States
1 review
“Good Rest Stop”
Reviewed 26 April 2014

Easy off the interstate, good quality for the price, nice pillow soft beds, coffee in rooms and in the lobby, homemade cookies also, friendly people on arrival. PET FRIENDLY!!!! I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Julie Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen L, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Coeur D Alene, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Thanks for taking the time to post a review, we appreciate your feedback and hope to have you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

363 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    111
    98
    80
    45
    29
See reviews for
161
117
17
35
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lethbridge, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 26 April 2014

Always try to stay at La Quinta. Great rates and good service. Value in the 20 percent off and the breakfast we enjoy . Always close to shopping and recreation. Large rooms and friendly staff, Pool is well maintained . Quiet airconditioned units. and no trouble with internet service. Thanks

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Stan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen L, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Coeur D Alene, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post a review! We look forward to having you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Invermere, British Columbia
2 reviews
Reviewed 18 April 2014

We travel with our two small dogs and the hotel is very accommodating , the location is wonderful being so close to the lake, we like to go for walks and love the shops on Sherman avenue. Very pleasant and helpful staff, we have been staying at this hotel every year for 10 years now. We love it .

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Hal S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen L, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Coeur D Alene, responded to this review, 24 April 2014
Thank you for your feedback, we are thrilled you enjoyed your stay! I'm glad the pups did too :) Thank you also for being a loyal LaQuinta guest! See you next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2014

If I could give this place a zero, I would. This location was dirty. I found dust balls, shower was dirty, bed spread did not look to be washed, I found an old sock between the sheets, etc. I slept in my clothes because I was afraid of bed bugs. The hotel was rated as 3 stars which is hard to believe. Unfortunately, we had no choice but to stay there becasue we prepaid through Priceline, but I can tell you, I will never stay at a La Quinta ever again and I will not be booking through Priceline in the future just to save 5 bucks. I am not pleased!!!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Amin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen L, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Coeur D Alene, responded to this review, 24 April 2014
I apologize your stay was not up to standard. I will be following up with my staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Coeur d'Alene hotels

Pullman, Washington
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 March 2014

Location is pretty good...everything else just average. Service staff seems to have a "they don't pay me enough to actually provide good service" attitude, which I always find annoying. But it's fine, if you are looking to save a few bucks and you don't need anything fancy, this is your place.

Room Tip: I overheard one of the staff say they will usually upgrade you for free because it takes too long to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ty S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen L, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Coeur D Alene, responded to this review, 24 April 2014
I apologize your stay was not up to my standards. I will foloow up with my staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hauser, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 March 2014

I picked this hotel based on other reviews. They were wrong or very old. The exterior of the hotel very nice but interior in need of a complete overhaul. Doors didn't latch, dirty, staff unpleasant. Upon entering my hotel room, the room was so cold that I could see my breath. It truly felt colder inside than it was outside. Winter in Northern Idaho is very cold so that is saying something. I would never stay at this hotel again and I would be very hesitant to stay at any of the La Quinta branded hotels in the future.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank Wendy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen L, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Coeur D Alene, responded to this review, 24 April 2014
I apologize your stay was not up to my standards. I will follow up with staff and maintenance.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Couer D'Alene, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 March 2014

Night manager was drunk and overcharged us. Smells of chlorine and room was freezing. The day staff was very good and the breakfast was satisfactory, but I have stayed in other La Quinta motels that were far superior.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank Caroline P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen L, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Coeur D Alene, responded to this review, 24 April 2014
I sincerely apologize for this experience. Please contact me at the hotel so I may address these issues.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Coeur d'Alene hotels
2.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Coeur d' Alene
2.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#9 of 22 in Coeur d'Alene
4.0 of 5 bubbles 207 reviews
3.0 mi away
SpringHill Suites Coeur d'Alene
SpringHill Suites Coeur d'Alene
#1 of 22 in Coeur d'Alene
5.0 of 5 bubbles 820 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Coeur D'Alene Inn
3.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Coeur D'Alene
2.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Coeur d'Alene
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Coeur D Alene? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Coeur D Alene

Property: Baymont Inn & Suites Coeur D Alene
Address: 2209 E Sherman Ave, Coeur d'Alene, ID 83814-5336 (Formerly La Quinta Inn & Suites Coeur D'Alene East)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Idaho > Coeur d'Alene
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 22 Hotels in Coeur d'Alene
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Coeur D Alene 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just off exit 15 on I-90 we are the only hotel conveniently off the freeway without the noise. Baymont Inn & Suites of Couer D'Alene is just the place for you if you are a traveling businessman or woman to call your office, for you and your family to come and stay at the lake, or if you just need a place to lay your head to rest. Stay with us and enjoy your free continental breakfast and access to our 24 hour pool and spa. Come to one of the most beautiful places in America to experience Couer D'Alene at it's best as we are within walking distance to the lake, downtown shops, festivals and events, and the Couer' D'Alene strip. Stay with us and enjoy your home away from home. How can we help you? ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Cancelon so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Coeur D Alene reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Coeur d`Alene Hotel Coeur d`Alene
Coeur D'alene La Quinta
Baymont Inn & Suites Coeur D Alene Idaho

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing