We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not so nice”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Coeur D Alene
Ranked #11 of 22 Hotels in Coeur d'Alene
Reviewed 8 July 2014

We were given a basement room (yes, basement!!) that was obviously a former smoking room. It stunk! The carpet was wet and there were gray stains on the ceiling. Being an asthmatic, I am very sensitive to mold and smoke. I was having an asthma attack within the hour and we asked for a different room, but they had none. I think the gray stuff on the ceiling was mold, possibly in the wet carpet too. That, combined with the stale smoke smell made us have to leave the hotel late at night with 2 young kids. I gave it 2 stars instead of 1 because the man at the front desk was nice about not charging us for the room.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank andykiley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (470)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

354 - 360 of 470 reviews

Reviewed 7 July 2014

This room was overpriced in my opinion. The WiFi was not working and I was not notified of this at check-in. No adjustment was made to my room rate for lack of internet. The room itself was nice, although the bathroom could use an update. Breakfast was fine.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Megan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

We were given a basement room (yes, basement!!) that was obviously a former smoking room. It stunk! The carpet was wet and there were gray stains on the ceiling. Being an asthmatic, I am very sensitive to mold and smoke. I was having an asthma attack within the hour and we asked for a different room, but they had none. I think the gray stuff on the ceiling was mold, possibly in the wet carpet too. That, combined with the stale smoke smell made us have to leave the hotel late at night with 2 young kids. I gave it 2 stars instead of 1 because the man at the front desk was nice about not charging us for the room.

Stayed: June 2014
Thank andykiley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014

We have stayed in your hotel
chain before and found them to be clean modern and enjoyable, but this time not. We booked 2 nights but checked out after one. The internet was not working and nothing was done to fix it, and since I require it for my business, this was not acceptable. The TV was very old and reception was not very good. It was advertised that 100% satisfaction is guaranteed! but that obviously is untrue. The breakfast included was just average. Not even sure if I was credited the reward points promised. No offer was made to make any adjustment to the rate already too high. We checked out and acquired a room in a more modern hotel for less money and services desired.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank 767calvinl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014 via mobile

Decided on this hotel after reading reviews, and was beyond pleased! Warm cookies awaited my children at check in, which was awesome after being In the car all day long!
Our room was very clean, beds were comfy, and we had a large flat screen hdtv, with 100's of channels.
Pool and hottub was great!
The best part was the free breakfast. After our 4th day at a hotel continental breakfast, this was a great surprise. Bisquits and gravy, cheesy eggs, muffins, bagels, toast, yogurt, oatmeal, cereal, peaches, pears, cantelope, cottage cheese, abs waffles. 3 juice chices, and coffee with many different flavored creamers!
Definitely recommend!!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lgrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2014

We stayed here for one night and was pleasantly surprised of the major renovations that were done in this hotel. We had stayed at Ameritel Inn every year for years and happy to see that almost everthing is brand new - carpets, room furniture and appliances (TV, microwave, coffee machine, chair and table , etc). The walls are newly painted as well. They still offer the same free breakfast with two hot items.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CapDG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2014

LaQuinta Inns are always very friendly and provide clean rooms with adequate furnishings for the price paid. I stay at hotels regularly and I always find LaQuinta a very good value. I would definitely recommend these hotels to anyone looking for the best value for their cost.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Joseph W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Coeur d'Alene hotels
2.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Coeur d' Alene
2.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Coeur D'Alene Inn
2.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Coeur d'Alene
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Ramada Coeur d'Alene
Ramada Coeur d'Alene
#17 of 22 in Coeur d'Alene
365 reviews
3.0 mi away
SpringHill Suites Coeur d'Alene
SpringHill Suites Coeur d'Alene
#1 of 22 in Coeur d'Alene
883 reviews
2.8 mi away
Days Inn Coeur d'Alene
Days Inn Coeur d'Alene
#7 of 22 in Coeur d'Alene
839 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Coeur D Alene? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Coeur D Alene

Address: 2209 E Sherman Ave, Coeur d'Alene, ID 83814-5336 (Formerly La Quinta Inn & Suites Coeur D'Alene East)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Idaho > Coeur d'Alene
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 22 Hotels in Coeur d'Alene
Price Range: £45 - £80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Coeur D Alene 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just off exit 15 on I-90 we are the only hotel conveniently off the freeway without the noise. Baymont Inn & Suites of Couer D'Alene is just the place for you if you are a traveling businessman or woman to call your office, for you and your family to come and stay at the lake, or if you just need a place to lay your head to rest. Stay with us and enjoy your free continental breakfast and access to our 24 hour pool and spa. Come to one of the most beautiful places in America to experience Couer D'Alene at it's best as we are within walking distance to the lake, downtown shops, festivals and events, and the Couer' D'Alene strip. Stay with us and enjoy your home away from home. How can we help you? ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Coeur D Alene reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Coeur d`Alene Hotel Coeur d`Alene
Coeur D'alene La Quinta
Baymont Inn & Suites Coeur D Alene Idaho

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing